check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

350 Ft. Of Waterfront, Private, 4Kayaks and Canoe Available! Screened In Gazebo!

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 181 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eustis House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 living rooms, 2 wood stoves, sleeps 8, very private.

Comfortable four season home in Sugarloaf area with 350 feet of waterfront with gazebo and dock on Flagstaff Lake. Beautiful views of lake and mountains, only minutes to Stratton Village located on a private dead-end road. Home comes with 52'TV, cable w/ over 200 channels, DVD library, Internet, fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, cozy wood stoves (wood provided) for additional heat. Boating recreation includes 4 kayaks and 1 canoe on site. Robert Trent Jones golf course nearby, Appalachian Trail plus many day hikes locally accessible. Winter sports include skiing on Sugarloaf Mountain & Outdoor Center, Carrabassett Valley (only 10 minutes away), Saddleback Mountain only 1/2 hour drive. Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and ITS snowmobiling trails are available from property. The Canadian Border is approximately 20 minutes away. This house stands out from any other in the area and we still offer 'off mountain' prices! Pets welcome.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Judith and John,



I wanted to tell you that we really enjoyed our family vacation in your beautiful home.

It was very spacious and had everything we needed. It was very relaxing and quiet

which gave us some really enjoyable family time. Our puppy loved the canoe as well

and the large yard of course.



Thank you so much!!!



Debbie & Steven
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

350 Ft. Of Waterfront, Private, 4Kayaks and Canoe Available! Screened In Gazebo!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 16 reviews
4

Nice lakeside property with beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and well equipped. The open floor plan (no doors on two of the bedrooms) and the computer equipment in the bunk room was a bit challenging with toddlers, however!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, beautiful views. Great weekend.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great find. Cheryl was more than quick with responses, and the home and views are as nice as the pictures. There is so much space inside, and the lawn is absolutely enormous. The house has good wifi, and the garage was a perfect place to go in and cool down.

The peacefulness of this property was amazing. It is located on a dead end road, and we only saw 6-10 cars pass back and fourth the entire time we were here. Neighbors are a good length away - none in sight.

The view of the lake and the sugarloaf ski slopes in the background was awesome. We couldn't have chosen a better spot.

This trip consisted of myself and 5 other adults. We had more than enough space and it accommodated every one of our needs. Would book with Cheryl and this property again undoubtedly.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed our property. It is one of our favorite listings because of the peacefulness and beautiful lake and mountain views. Thank you as well for taking such good care of the property. We are so happy you had a nice visit and that the weather was great for you too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pittsford, ny
5

Beautiful mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious and has a beautiful view of the mountains and Flagstaff lake. We enjoyed the canoe and kayaks. The kitchen was well equipped and comfortable for cooking and socializing.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A beautiful spot!! Very clean and well maintained

  • 4 of 5

We arrived after dark on a bitter cold evening. The lights were on and welcoming and the house was warm. Very open and spacious. Less than 10 miles to Sugarloaf which allowed for family to come and go easily. Only issue we had was limited hot water but once we figured it out, we had it! We would visit again.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Private with great views!

  • 5 of 5

The manager Cheryl was very nice and was quick to solve any issues we had. The house is large, clean and well appointed with everything you need. Flagstaff Lake is perfect for canoeing, kayaking with lots of areas to explore. Unfortunately not a great fishing lake if that's your thing- but other places around the area are good. Plenty of places to hike & bicycle also. Keep your eyes out for moose- we saw 4 in the area. The gazebo is nice to sip drinks & read bug free! Our dogs loved the big yard and easy access to water. Thank you for the use of your home!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, CT USA
5

Long posting about a great vacation experience...

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, and two dogs have been renting properties on VRBO and Homeaway for years now. This is by far one of the best places we've chosen for our vacation destination. When we first arrived, we were taken aback by the absolute privacy and quiet that awaited us. You cannot see another house or person from the yard or the dock area. It was a short walk to the end of the driveway to get to the dock and lake. The lake and mountain scenery are purely majetic. We used the canoe and pedal boat several times a day for exploring and for fishing. The yard is very large, our dogs loved roaming around out there. Food store, ice cream shoppe and restaurants are around the corner. The house itself is beautiful and gleaming. It is very solidly built and offers a lot of quiet, peace, and comfort within. Before we even arrived, the manager/caretaker, Cheryl, was extremely helpful and efficient with the booking procedings and also went out of her way to make sure that we had all the activities info we needed to enjoy our trip. She kept in touch with me via email periodically, checking in to see if we had any questions. Since she lives in the area, she was very helpful and knowledgeable. When we arrived, we had a couple of minor "quirky" things occur, and Cheryl was over in literally 5 minutes to take care of us. She is always reachable, either by phone, text, or email. which made us feel secure. We would absolutely recommend this property and are looking forward to returning next summer. Thank you Cheryl for all of your wonderful hospitality. Toni S. and family

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Hug's
smalls falls
Sugarloaf Mountain
White Wolf Inn
Trails End Steakhouse
Flagstaff Fuel
"Food, gas, deli, tickets, wine, locally made items, pizzas, ready made sandwiches, etc."
The Coplin Dinner House
Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Portland Jetport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Trails End & Steak House
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Sugarloaf
Nearest Train
125 Miles
Portland (Down Easter)
Nearest Motorway
75 Miles
Augusta
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Stratton Plaza, White Wolf Restaurant
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Sugarloaf
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Cathedral Pines Beach
Car: necessary

This beautiful home is close to Sugarloaf Mountain and less than 25 minutes to Saddleback Mountain. The home is on Flagstaff Lake with 350 feet of water frontage and miles of mountain views. 4 Kayaks and a Canoe are in the garage for your use in the summer. Head out fishing in the morning and catch the beautiful sunrise. BBQ your favorite meals in the evening! There's a good chance you'll see the Golden Bald Eagles. We also have a large yard which connects to snowmobile trails or use the lake for snowshoeing in the winter. Snowshoes are also available. You are approximately 20 minutes away from the Canadian Border. If you want privacy, this is the home for you. This house sits off the main road and overlooks Flagstaff Lake with Sugarloaf Mountain in the back ground. The house features 3 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen along with a 3 bay garage. Sit and relax in the (screened) Gazebo that is located on the property. Watch the Geese, Eagles, Deer, Ducks and other wildlife right from the kitchen and living room area. A wood stove in each of the living rooms makes you feel right at home in the evening while watching football or movies on the big screen T.V.! This home is pet friendly.

Other Activities: Snowmobiling, ice-skating, x-country skiing, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, walking trails, swimming, shopping. Bowling, movies, outlet shops in Rangeley. Spa, indoor pools, hot tubs, weight rooms, climbing walls, trampolines, downhill skiing, zip line are all located at Sugarloaf Mtn.

Golf: Sugarloaf Mtn. Sugarloaf (10 minutes away.)

Mingo Springs in Rangeley, Maine (20 minutes away.)

Ski: Sugarloaf Mtn. Sugarloaf

Saddleback Mtn. Rangeley

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eustis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 18 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,350
 
 
Fall Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Seasonal
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
181 night minimum stay
$11,500
Flat fee
 
 
X-Mas/New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter Seasin
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
February Vacation Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter Season
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Reggae Weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning/Laundry Fee $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

50% down at the time of booking and the remainder 50% due 30 days prior to check-in.
Ask about early check in and later check out times! 3% fee for booking via credit card. No fee for e-checks, personal checks or money orders.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eustis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large vanity sink and mirror
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunks
  • Master Bedroom has a full bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower with fabulous views of lake and mountains, as does the bunk bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is a 58' TV with an extensive DVD library, book-swapping library, cable TV with over 200 movie channels and sports, 3 car garage! Screened gazebo, dock.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties