Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great 2 bedroom home on corner lot just steps from Abbot Kinney

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Location! Location! Location! Minutes from the beach and one block from the shops, restaurants and galleries of world-famous Abbot Kinney Blvd., this lovely house puts you right in the center of the action of Venice and all of its attractions.

This quaint, 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom has modern furniture, a wooden floor in the living room that leads into an open kitchen with cabinets, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances (fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher).

Two lovely bedrooms feature a King and a Queen size bed, respectively. The bathroom has been fully upgraded with large walk-in shower with double showerheads. Living room has an entertainment system with 36" flat screen TV.

A comfortable, L-shaped sofa is nestled around a beautiful, contemporary gas fireplace, making the living room a fun and intimate place to be. This vacation home is completely furnished with furniture, linens and towels, and is available for short-, mid- and long-term rentals. You have your own private yard in the front with seating area as well as a gas barbeque. The vacation rental home comes with an off-street parking space.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details

Property Manager
Globe Homes and Condos
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Globe Homes and Condos

We are your source for exclusive vacation property rentals. We have been in business since 2007 and our property base is growing daily. Specializing in Los Angeles beach areas, Hollywood, Palm Springs and surrounding desert cities, as well as Cabo San Lucas Mexico, our friendly team of vacation specialists have an intimate knowledge of all our properties and will find the vacation rental to suit your needs. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our properties are outfitted to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant experience. Enjoy all the amenities of a hotel, such as wireless internet, cable, flat screen television and luxury linens and bedding. Add to that the additional space, privacy and flexibility of a private vacation home, along with fully equipped kitchens, and you have the perfect vacation. Let us take care of the details.

Unlike other vacation rental companies, Globe Homes and Condos is here to assist with every part of your stay. Once our office team finds the right place for you, our concierge is on hand to assist with every aspect of your stay, from tour planning and car rentals to recommendations for restaurants and activities. We also rent bicycles, cell phones, GPS navigation systems and cribs. Our concierge can arrange to have everything ready for you upon arrival. Or arrange to arrive to a full refrigerator and feel right at home from the minute you arrive.

Let us help you to create the perfect vacation at any of our locations by becoming one of our honored and pampered guests.

Amenities

Venice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Great 2 bedroom home on corner lot just steps from Abbot Kinney
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
toronto, CA
2

Sunny Bungalow in Venice Beach

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This bungalow has great bones and great location. It's on a south-west corner which means lots of sunlight on the front steps and a cute little garden where my kids could play as I had coffee in the mornings. The inside layout is nice and feels roomy. Unfortunately the furniture has seen better days and the window coverings are dirty / dusty and flop down on the top of the sofa when open. The place needs a new coat of paint and the windows also need a wash. We also would have appreciated more amenities, like coffee filters, dish soap, dishwasher detergent. We were only there for 3 days and didn't want to buy all those things only to have to throw them out, since obviously the cleaning staff don't leave them behind. It meant that for the first 2 days we didn't have coffee or clean dishes until we had time to make a trip to the store. They are small things but it made the place feel unwelcoming. If they would fix these things it would be a GREAT place. Location is ideal, outside garden such a nice feature etc.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House had all we needed for a five day stay in December. Was missing a few basic items when we arrived but manager brought them over quickly! Very comfortable though furnishings are showing a few signs of wear. Basic IKEA throughout although beds seemed higher quality . Great supply of dishes and cook wear for meal prep. Coaster bikes were great bonus. Would certainly book it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything as expected. Would stay here again. Iron and ironing board are both broken but everything else was groovy.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Love Venice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great stay. Great location with everything you need. Best shower ever that we have in the US ! Helpful Team from Global Homes ! We will be back

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, Thanks for reviewing one of our properties in the Venice vicinity. We're happy you found the location great and acceptable to your needs. We're also pleased you found the amenities enjoyable as well. Furthermore, we're delighted you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating too. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for your time. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great location in Venice!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed the overall experience, house was as described and when I did have to speak to the rental company (one of the foor's passcodes was off) it literally took 30 seconds to be addressed. The bed was one of the most comfortable I can recall ever sleeping on. Over all a great experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you had a great overall experience at the apartment. We're also happy you found the place comfortable as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

It was just OK...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I travel to the LA area 6 to 10 times a year and always stay in vacation rentals. Most are as good or better than the listing, not this one. It was just OK and wouldn't go back, even at a lower price. The only thing this place sells on is the name Venice.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, I am truly sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us and did not find the home up to par with others you have stayed in. I really appreciate that feedback and we will do our best to improve on the quality of the home. I do hope you will give us another try and stay with us again in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties