3 bedrooms, 2 baths - easy access to both major highways and eateries, gyms & ER
About Sashel Marquis-Wedderburn
I am presently serving in the military. I grew up in Port St. Lucie and attended the Treasure Coast High School 2.5 miles from my house. My graduate study was in state of New York but I made the conscious decision to serve our great country after university. Currently, my family and I are deployed overseas. We are happy to share our space with our valued guests. We hope you find a nice home away from home.
Sashel Marquis-Wedderburn purchased this House in 2003
Why Sashel Marquis-Wedderburn chose Port Saint Lucie
This property is secluded from all the hustle and bustle of the city of Port St. Lucie, but it is only 5 minutes away from entertainment center, shopping area and major highway. That is why I love the property location very central yet secluded.
What makes this House unique
I was attracted to the open floor plan and the front window in the kitchen. I always want a house with a kitchen window to the road. I can look out on people passing by while I prepare my meals. I fell in love with this property for these reasons.
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient
The house is very comfortable we stay here for a week with two adults and two children. We are in town to visit family lots of stuff to do and everything was very close and convenient would definitely stay here again highly recommend !
Thanks again for staying at our home. We are glad you and family had a good experience.
You are welcome to visit us again.
Very nice home. Great location.
We had everything we needed plus a bottle of wine for a welcome gift. The owner was easy to communicate with.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. You were very easy to communicate with too as well. You are very welcome to stay at our home anytime its available. I am glad you all enjoyed your trip.
Clean and organized
Had everything we needed.
Thanks for your review.
We are glad you had a great time.
We would love to have you both back again.
Thanks again for your service to our great country.
Very nice house that we stayed in. The place was clean, and what a surprise when we got there a bottle of wine to welcome us. We would stay there again on a return trip to the area.
Thank you Jim and Diana for sharing your lovely experience with me. I am glad you enjoy your stay and will visit us again.
Again, thank you for your service.
Clean but needs some work
The house was clean with the exception of a very strong smell of moth balls. The photos show a garage but it was not available. Only had access to one bedroom closet. Clothes dryer didn't work. Would be a nice place to stay if more attention was paid to all the details.
Bobby you are the only one that had issue with mothballs, I am sorry you were only paying attention to the photos on our website and not reading the important facts stated. It stated that military family deployed overseas and renting their house. The areas of the house that are locked, stored the family belongings.
Parking: is 2 cars driveway, which can hold 4 cars. Perhaps, if you had read the information you would see that the garage is not available to guest. We reserve our garage for our cars.
Also, we had address the moth balls issue and was very accommodating. You knew we apologize to you immediately and told you to throw them out. We could not know you didn't like the scent, however, we gave you an air freshener to help.
We learn from your experience that not everyone like the scent and has not use them again.
We pay attention to details and so when you asked about access to the closet ,we referred you to the website but also order the wardrobe that was delivered to you. You were the one who received it, so there was no need to put this in your review.
Our clothes dryer works perfect the vent was clogged, which could happen anywhere depending and how often dryer is used.
We know you used it a couple of times before your claim. Vent is now clean and our guest after you did not find any of the issue you complain about
Thanks again for pointing the mothball and the dryer vent issue, all rectify and you know that is true.