check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Serenity Mountain Cabin - luxury cabin on secluded mountain ridge

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 10

Gorgeous, secluded 2-story cabin with hot tub, huge deck, screened porch and pool table, nestled in acres of mountain wilderness. Creek at bottom of the hill offers trout fishing, wading and tubing. The Toccoa River, just minutes away, offers prime tubing, fishing, kayaking and swimming. Olympic white water rafting runs on the Ocoee River are just a twenty minute drive from the cabin. Hiking, fishing, biking, horseback riding, and boating opportunities abound. Visit the many antique stores in Blue Ridge and ride the scenic railroad. The 2400-square-foot cabin has cathedral ceilings; gas fireplace; central air and heat; fully-equipped kitchen, including dishwasher; washer/dryer; wireless Internet, cable TV/DVD. The main floor includes the living room, dining area, one bedroom and full bathroom and huge deck with gas grill, rockers and hammock; downstairs are 3 more bedrooms; two full baths; an extra child's room connected to bedroom; screened porch with hot tub, pool table and ping-pong table. The cabin can accommodate up to 10 guests. The middle bedroom downstairs has two twin beds and no bathroom: it is set-up for kids and has access to the screened porch. The cabin is most comfortable for 6 adults and 2 to 4 kids. Both couches upstairs are pull-put queen couches, however, for large groups.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Rebecca
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2016
Call Owner

About Rebecca

We love our vacation get-away and want to share it with you! Serenity Mountain Cabin is a peaceful, relaxing place where we have spent countless vacations with our kids, exploring the southern mountains. Our boys love the hiking and rafting opportunities here, as well as the quiet evenings grilling on the porch or playing pool with friends. We invite you to take advantage of our rental to do the same!

Rebecca purchased this cabin in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

This cabin was the perfect romantic getaway! The seclusion and magnificent surroundings blew us away! We had everything we needed and then some. From the front deck, we saw deer in the evenings and a bear!!! We will definitely be back. You (the owners) were a pleasure to work with.

-------------------------
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Serenity Mountain Cabin - luxury cabin on secluded mountain ridge
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 49 reviews
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The was the best vacation that I can ever remember. It was nice and peaceful. We went with another couple and we spent more time on the front porch than inside of the cabin. Everyday after being out site seeing my husband would come back to the cabin and nap on the front porch. The owners of the cabin were the GREATEST to work with. Plan to stay there again next summer! If you are thinking of visiting Blue Ridge, look no further! Very nice if you still want to be close to shops! Must visit Lake Blue Ridge and tube down the Ocoee River! I could just go on and on! REALLY LOVED MY STAY AT THIS CABIN!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 1
2

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

We arrived quite late in the evening to the property, and were a bit startled while unpacking our car to see that the neighbor had come over to the house. He let us know that the owners didn't tell him that there would be guests, and made us feel a bit awkward. We introduced ourselves, and let ourselves into the house. It's a house, not a cabin. Wooden beam ceilings do not a cabin make. Pots and pans are very banged up and old. The beds were saggy, the linoleum in the bathroom was cracked and showing age. The bedding was musty. Be that as it may, the house was not difficult to get to, and only about 15 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge. I suspect because the house is for sale, no improvements will be made to this property. We've had much nicer rentals for the price, but they were a further distance from town. I guess it comes down to what's important to your family.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breathtaking

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property in the beginning of October 2016. It was amazing. It was secluded, yet accessible. The views were gorgeous. When there were times where we couldn't figure out where things were, or how they worked, the owners were so easy to reach. They also checked on us from time to time. Location is great, the owners are great, views are spectacular. It was a wonderful, but quick vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not impressed and not near water

  • 2 of 5

We arrived and upon arrival we realized it is only three true bedrooms and they are using older blankets because they smelled.

Also it wasn't cleaned we recleaned the cabin. Next we had family visit but not stay over and they wanted to bill us because we had family stay late, $10 a person. Which they rented a cabin down the street or lived in the area and were just visiting, so beware they have neighbors spy but not ask questions.

Also they tried to say we smoked but no one in the house smokes and tried to bill us for that. Also becareful when you follow their list of house rules and undress all the bed because even if you didn't not use it and it smells awful they seem to try to bill you by how many beds you undress or towels you use.

Also not a water front property nor 1000 feet from water, on a mountain and stream way down at the bottom where you come in, so no fishing.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most guests who stay at Serenity are awesome and treat the cabin as they would their own home. Once in a while, however, we have the unfortunate experience of an unscrupulous and dishonest renter who packs the cabin with unpaid guests and leaves behind an awful mess. This review, a work of fiction, is retaliation for our withholding part of the guest's deposit. The guests booked a 3-night stay at our cabin for 5 guests. Our base rate is for 6 guests, with a nominal charge of $10/day for additional guests. After the guests left, the cleaning service found the cabin filthy, with trash, food, cigarette butts, bed linens and towels strewn throughout on the floors, counters and tables . The cleaners sent us photos of the 15 huge bags of garbage the renters generated in 3 days! The guests used 12 beds, including 2 sofa beds and spare rollaways. All bed linens and towels had been used. With the next guests expected in five hours, the cleaning service had to call in an extra employee to deal with the mess. Instead of charging the guests $180 for the 6 extra people, we discounted the charges and deducted $90 from their damage deposit, with no objection from the guest. Serenity's non-smoking policy is clearly stated on our listing and check-in instructions. The guests left cigarette butts on the floor and the cabin smelled of cigarette smoke. Our neighbor-caretaker told us the guests had parked overnight an SUV blocking the private road that leads uphill to the cabin's driveway. This despite the fact that the cabin has parking for at least 6 vehicles! The guests' SUV could have prevented the neighbor from driving out and EMS/fire trucks from getting through in case of emergency -- a dangerous situation! The caretaker is helpful when a guest needs assistance -- lighting the fireplace, adjusting hot tub settings, or even jump-starting a vehicle -- and lets us know on the rare occasion a guest endangers the safety of others. As explained in our listing, the cabin has 4 bedrooms as well as a small child’s room, and 2 pull-out couches. Our listing clearly states that the creek is a 5-10 minute walk from the cabin. We do our best to accommodate our guests' needs, and ask guests to contact us immediately if they encounter a problem. It should be clear form past reviews that we respond promptly to guest concerns and questions. That this guest did not contact us about the allegations in her review, but instead chose to abuse our cabin and our hospitality, says it all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time at Blue Ridge

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Easy to get to the cabin from home, easy to get aroud and explore.. We really like the whole experience and the stay at the cabin.

Thanks to the Owners and to Home Away..

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place in the woods, with all amenities. Close to town, sights, etc, yet you felt you were out in the middle of the woods, enjoying nature. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
115 Miles
Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.3 Miles
Blue Ridge Brewery 187 Depot St, Blue Ridge, GA
Nearest Train
6.8 Miles
Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Highway 5/515 and Scenic Drive
Nearest Restaurant
4.5 Miles
Harvest On Main 576 E Main St, Blue Ridge, GA
Car: necessary

The cabin is located ten minutes from the mountain town of Blue Ridge, GA. Large bodies of water in the area include Lake Blue Ridge, and Toccoa and Ocoee Rivers. The national forests of North Carolina and Tennessee are very close and easily accessible from Blue Ridge. Recreation areas in the Great Smoky Mountains, including Dollywood, Cherokee, the Nantahala River and Fontana Lake, are easily reached by car. Chattanooga, TN and Atlanta, GA offer exciting day trip excursions. Historic downtown Blue Ridge features local craftsmen and artists, antiques, and cafes.

Other Activities: Rafting and inner tubing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/new year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$975
$3,500
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$975
$3,500
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$975
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pet fee and policy:
Pets must be housebroken. Dogs must be crated if left alone in cabin for any length of time. Pets are not allowed on furniture.
Pet fee:$15/night/pet. Minimum fee: $50.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bathroom has access from bedroom and living room.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , handicap accessible
  • One full bathroom on upper floor; 2 full bathrooms downstairs. All bathrooms attached to bedrooms. Upstairs bathroom attached to bedroom and living room. Second downstairs bath is wheelchair accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , king-sized bed and twin rollaway
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , attached bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , attached bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , access to lower deck and pool table
    Living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , two queen sofabeds
    Child's room - 1 twin/ single , off downstairs bedrom
  • 4 large bedrooms, each sleeping 2 people; small child's bedroom sleeps 1 person. One bedroom with king, two with queens and attached baths. One bedroom has two twin beds and no bath - it is set up for kids and has access to the screened porch.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Dogs allowed for additional $10/day/dog or minimum fee of $50 per dog. Strict pet rules apply. Dogs are not allowed on furniture, and must be well trained and crated when left alone in cabin. Dogs must be leashed at all times when outside.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties