check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dominick Santiago

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

ESJ Towers Azul: NEW LUXURY1BDRM, BEACH FRONT ***FREE IN ROOM WI-FI***

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Rico Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 BEDROOM, 1 BATH, SLEEPS 4

ESJ AZUL is just footsteps from one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. This property is a condo / hotel facility! Located adjacent to the El San Juan Hotel and Casino. In walking distance to all restaurants, shops, supermarkets, casinos and nightlife. 15 minutes from Old San Juan. Located 4 miles from San Juan airport- 5 minutes by taxi. Condo rental includes 1 free parking. Apartment has fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, oven, stove, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, central A/C.

On site: Baggage storage, Beach, 24 Hour Concierge Desk/ Security, Dry Cleaning, Fitness Center, Bilingual Staff, Outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi, Room Service available, Safety Deposit Boxes, Sight Seeing Tours Desk located in lobby, Billiards in lobby, Mini-Supermarket in lobby, Internet service / 24 hour business center, Restaurant/Bar in lobby.

Available on the beach: Jet Skiing, Para Sailing, Banana Boating.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dominick Santiago (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Dominick Santiago

My name is Dominick Santiago I am real estate broker in NJ. My main business is buying old homes and renovating for resale or for rent. I enjoy traveling and great wines and the occasional cigar by the beach. My other business is Yacht rentals in NY/NJ area.

Dominick Santiago purchased this condo in 2003

Why Dominick Santiago chose Puerto Rico

This property was bought and renovated for my family since I had two children and the hotel units did not work for since we need more space. The unit has 1 1/2 bath, full kitchen, fully stocked with pots/pans, utensils.

What makes this condo unique

washer dryer and free in room Wi-Fi in the unit.

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

ESJ Towers Azul: NEW LUXURY1BDRM, BEACH FRONT ***FREE IN ROOM WI-FI***
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

It took me a while to write this but anyways I visited PR in 6/1/07 because my cousin was getting married and I needed a place to stay. I was kinda iffy at first because I had never vacationed using any kind of website like this. Evrything worked out great i was always in contact with the owner if I was to ever need anything, the beach was beautiful and accessible .Very clean and the washer and dryer in the room was a plus, everything went exceptionally well. The room was great. Its also in a prime location close to everything.The view is okay but other than that I had a wonderful time. Thanks Dominick. Stephanie from Boston sorry it took so long to write. I will definitely do this again..

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Extremely satisfied, large spacious and clean rooms.

  • 5 of 5

Unexpected pleasant experience. Large clean room, sufficient cleaning supplies, washer and dryer, beautiful balcony view, professional and readily available communication with Mr. Santiago, all contributed to making our stay problem free and memorable. Can't wait to return !!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

What a great place! We had such a good time, Domick was so helpful with our late and early check in times. Everything in the room was really nice and convenient. Mr. Santiago was very generous on all items in the room, toileteries, towels, linens, the kitchen is nice. The rooms are nice and fit at least 4. comfortable. felt like home! Cant wait to come again!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Bad experience from booking to arriving

  • 1 of 5

To begin with, communication with the owner was very sketchy- he would take very long to answer emails, and sometimes not at all. The worst part was when we were supposed to connect before departure, and I sent him an email which he never replied to. When we arrived at the aparthotel, we found out he was supposed to give us a code to the unit, which he did not, and the hotel receptionist could not provide us with the code, and there was no info left for us at the front desk. It took a while to get a hold of the owner, and to get the code. When we entered the unit, it was smelly and stuffy, but again the worst part were the misleading title and pictures which led us to believe that the unit was oceanfront. The view from the balcony was of ugly buildings and parking areas, and a strip of ocean in the distance. The porch itself was unkempt with one broken chair and an old air conditioner unit. The air conditioner, by the way was not working either. Additional problems were stains everywhere- on chairs and in the bedroom ( looked like blood stains), chipped floors and rusty railings. We spent the first day dealing with this and trying to find a different place to stay. We managed to do that the next day, and the owner charged us for one night plus cleaning. No apology and no full reimbursement, even thought it was a bait and switch situation with the misleading pics and description. I definitely do not recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have since replaced the air conditioner and have corrected all the items customer mentioned. I have never had a bad review since Oct 2008. I have provided a the customer a refund for the one night and the cleaning fee to correct this matter. I take this business very serious and strive to provide a great and clean apartment. Hope to serve you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as described. It was clean and airy. It was the perfect place for myself and two friends. The owner was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, Ontario
4

enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I just got back from a one-week stay in a simliar condo to this one. We found the unit to be very comfortable and cozy overall. The kitchen was small but useful for preparing meals. It would have been helpful to have a kettle for tea and coffee, however.

The bedroom was spacious and clean with a nice, large walk-in closet for clothes and storage. The bathroom was okay- the shower curtain hooks kept falling off and the tub didn't drain very well. Also, the water pressure was rather weak. It was very convenient to have the stacked washer/dryer unit. We did 3 loads which saved us a lot of work when we got home!

The living area was airy and comfy. We liked relaxing in front of the tv at night- sometimes we watched from the comfort of the bedroom as there was a tv in there too.

The condo was very clean and well-organized. Unfortunately, the A/C was rather noisy as were the jets overhead but we were out most of the time and could tolerate these inconveniences.

I understand from some of the reviews of the hotel rooms, that there was an issue with bugs. We didn't have this problem whatsoever, so I think it depends on your unit.

The fact that you are close to so many restaurants, shops, pharmacies, and Old San Juan is a big plus to staying here. The beach and the pool were also wonderful!

Granted, the lobby is dated and dark but I didn't find this to be as huge an issue as other guests. Maybe the management could think about moving the tiny mini market out to an area in the lobby to make a better use of space (??)

We were very happy with this accomodation overall and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
San Jaun International Airport- SJU
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Dozens of Bar withinwalking distance
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Doral
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Isla Verde Beach
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: TOURS TO MANY DESTINATIONS AT TOUR DESK AT LOBBY

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isla Verde Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 21 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$949
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Please contact us for rates.
Contact owner for information on additional rental units available.
Rates starting @ $125.00 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Rico Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Renovated bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • 1 king bed and walk in closet
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Sand Box
  • Water Skis
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The location is perfect, casinos, beach, pool,restaurants, great activities on the entire island

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...