check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Connie Spykerman

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

STAY SLOPESIDE -LUXURY 1BR *summer special stay 3 night get one night free!*

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

LOCATION... LOCATION... LOCATION... Ski in/ Ski out Sunstone @ Juniper Springs on Mammoth Mountain. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL 1 BEDROOM in all of SUNSTONE Resort! New Stainless appliances and leather sofa and Leather Dining. NO RESORT FEE. High Def Cable and Internet.

**** call owner for seasonal discounts and specials****

Experience unique exclusivity in the ULTIMATE SLOPESIDE location on Mammoth Mountain. Located on the TOP FLOOR of the SUNSTONE Lodge building at Juniper Springs Resort, this spacious, one bedroom suite has unmatched Ski-in/Ski-out access. It is the ultimate lifestyle location, right on the ski slopes of chair 15 with Eagle lodge at it's base.

Imagine... A vacation in Mammoth with all of the frills and none of the Hassles. Just take your skis/board from the private locker room and step onto the slope. And when you are finished for the day or want some hot cocoa... Just ski right back to your door.

EXPERIENCE THE BEST OF EVERYTHING!

The unit was completely remodeled with the finest furnishings and decor - offering a fully equipped kitchen (NEW STAINLESS APPLIANCES ) and a separate area for relaxation and entertaining. The living area offers a gas fireplace, and seating for up to six adults on a top grade leather sofa. The sofa folds out to a comfortable queen bed. ( a feather mattress is provided for the queen bed too!) A large flat screen HDTV and DVD/CD/IPOD entertainment center makes this the perfect place to relax. Glass doors lead to a private balcony with a stone table and rocking chairs to enjoy the views of the mountain. The Dining area features a magnificent mirror to reflect the majesty of the mountain. A beautifully hand-crafted crystal and iron chandelier provides the perfect lighting over the new table that seats four in comfy leather seats. The Master Bedroom features a deluxe King bed with a luxurious Foam mattress, fine linens and feather pillows. A flat screen TV with remote is perfectly placed. The bathroom has been remodeled with travertine and features a deep tub and shower with granite counter top and private label premium spa bath essentials designed especially for you.

ACTIVITIES:

Discover endless ways to fill your days and nights in our luxurious mountain condo, no matter the season or weather. Mammoth is a mecca for those that love mountain biking, hiking, horseback riding, boating and fly fishing, as well as, skiing and snowboarding. Mammoth is truly a four season resort.

SLOPESIDE MAMMOTH puts the best of Mammoth right at your fingertips... Relax in style- Come experience it for yourself!

Visit our web site ... for more information and pictures!

* Special accommodations can be made for early check in and late check out if available

* Last minute bookings may be available

* Special midweek rates may be offered...

+++Please call us directly to learn about seasonal specials **************

Keywords: condo, slopeside, ski-in, ski-out, one bedroom, sunstone, mammoth, juniper springs, Eagle, Eagle Lodge, Chair 15, luxury, mammoth mountain,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Connie Spykerman (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Connie Spykerman chose Gold Country / High Sierra

This is the best location on the mountain. Truely ski in and ski out, with a view of the beautiful Lincoln mountain. We have been blessed with an experience that only few enjoy and now are happy to share that experience with our guests.

What makes this condo unique

Ski in/ ski out

Heated pool

Quiet luxury building

Top floor

Completely remodeled with granite, travertine and beautiful, quality furnishings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Connie/Jim,



Just wanted to let you know we had a great time. Our friends want to rent a duplicate condo like yours. They could not believe the difference! And how nice you guys were in offering the airport pickup, Jim taking the time to show us a quick tour, really really needed the goggles and your daughter’s pants were warmer than mine. They told their other friends who were also here that we had the nicest condo owners.



And my friend Trish told me to thank you 100 hundred times for use of the crockpot for her food allergy issues. I made sure I put everything back.



So we really appreciated everything and look forward to coming back.



Thanks again.



Nanda
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

STAY SLOPESIDE -LUXURY 1BR *summer special stay 3 night get one night free!*
average rating of 4.95 based on 26 reviews
5

Plan on returning!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't decide whether we should stay here or in the village, but we are very glad we stayed at Sunstone. The location was perfect! The condo was as expected based on previous reviews and pictures. We didn't cook much, but there was a good supply of cooking and eating utensils. It was our first time using vrbo, so we were a little apprehensive, but Connie explained everything very well and was timely in her response to our questions. She made us feel comfortable. Again, the location is perfect and Connie was a pleasure to deal with! There is only one problem. The trip is going to cost me a couple thousand dollars more than expected because now my wife wants a new mattress and a quieter dishwasher....

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The furnishings have been nicely updated, and the decor makes the place feel like a home away from home. The bed is very comfortable. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Sunstone is in a great location. Ski-in and ski-out is obviously very convenient during the day and even better after a long ski day.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin and Elise, We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful home and had a fabulous time in Mammoth. We love to share our home with wonderful people like you. We hope that you will be our guest again soon. Happy New Year! Connie and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything we needed...

  • 5 of 5

Each summer we go to Mammoth. This was our first time using VRBO. Our experience was excellent. The owners were extremely accessible and accommodating to our needs. The condo was everything that we expected. There were no surprises. The condo was very clean and fresh. What I liked most was the comfortable bed and pillows, it felt like a home away from home. The location is excellent!! There is a bike path right outside the garage. This is great for all ages. We also rode to get our mountain park bike pass and at the end of the day took paper route/ lake trail that lead us back to the condo. There are great dirt trails right behind the condo. If that's what you want... check it out. We enjoyed everything about staying here and the owners, Jim and Connie, definitely cared allot about making your stay a good experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Connie and Bryan, We are so happy that you had a wonderful trip to mammoth and that we could share our luxury condo with you. We are glad that the mountain biking was perfect, and that the location on the mountain made it that much more special. Thank you for taking good care of our home. We hope to have you as our guests again soon. Regards, Connie and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
S.F. Bay Area
4

The free night makes all the difference!

  • 4 of 5

We spent four nights at this condo in the Sunstone building of Juniper Springs Resort. The furnishings are nice, and the welcome chocolates were an added touch. For two people this place would be perfect. Anymore than two, and it quickly becomes cramped. There were three of us on this trip. The bathroom is small, without much space to put your toiletries. The balcony was also cramped at breakfast, as there really is only enough space for two people.

The swimming pool is nice, as is the hot tub. A "great room" with an outdoor patio is also a nice feature of the building. This condo had a view of the swimming pool, which also provided plenty of noise from the loud families swimming. I don't quite understand why there is no air conditioning in these units. Perhaps because the resort favors the winter crowds. But being able to cool the condo down without having to prop two doors open would have been nice.

We've rented many cabins and condos through VRBO and HomeAway. So we are quite familiar with the process. The main reason this particular rental doesn't get higher marks is because of the poor communication from the owners. The response to our questions was often very slow (24 to 48 hours), if at all. After we paid for the condo, we pretty-much didn't hear from the owner again. This was unfortunate, as we did have questions that went unanswered. Even after we checked-out, and I sent an email thanking them for the use of their condo, I never received a reply.

I would recommend this resort to others because of its location, and nice amenities. And after this, our first time at Mammoth Lakes, I'm sure we will return to the area. But I'm sorry to say we won't rent from these owners again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jerry, We are saddened to read the comments that you left for other guests to see. We share our lovely home because we know how important it is to find a beautiful place and location to build memories with your family. We have shared our home for 7 years and have only positive responses from all of our guests. We receive wonderful notes and pictures from children who have enjoyed their stay in our home. Many guests even leave US gifts because they are so grateful. We ensure that our home is spotless and the furnishings are luxurious. We want our guests have an exceptional experience by providing small touches like a welcome gift and specially designed spa products. I have reviewed our correspondence which took place over the 4th of July weekend. We responded the same day or within 24 hours of your many e mails. Additionally, we offered an early check in and late check out which you enjoyed. Your note to us when you left the condo read, "We are preparing to leave the condo after our very nice 4-night stay." "Thanks for the chocolates! They were very good. You have a nice place here in Mammoth. It was ideally located for us, and provided a very good first impression for us, as we've never been here before. The "4th Night Free" promo was a great incentive for us." I responded, "Jerry, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be our guest again soon!". I am always available to answer questions our guests may have. We did not receive any requests by e mail or phone during or after your stay. As you can understand- we are taken off guard by the comments that you left for other guests to see. To our future guests, please know that we want you to have the experience of a life time when you share our home. We hope that you will read other guest comments to help you feel comfortable with choosing our home. Yes! we have a balcony -perfect for two people to have a glass of wine or cup of hot chocolate while watching your children joyfully play in the pool, build a snowman out back or sled on the hill after the lifts close. That is one of the benefits! The condo is designed for 4 people and our family and our guests have been very comfortable in the luxurious space. Of course there are larger units off the slope-but many prefer the location then the space. We do provide a fan for those unusual temperatures during the summer. We hope that you will experience beautiful memories as our guest and look forward helping you. - Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing Getaway !!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time in Mammoth. They loved this condo. Very cozy and relaxing. The girls played in the pool and jacuzzi. Connie, the owner, was very helpful and was very accommodating. She provided all the information we needed to make our trip a delight.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable cozy place to stay in summer and especially winter since the complex is near Eagle Express chair lift.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK
5

More than expected!

  • 5 of 5

I can really recommend this condo and definitely staying here again if I visit Mammoth in the future.. Pictures accurately reflect the condition and it is well-equipped with everything you will need. The 'welcome pack' was a real treat! Sunstone Lodge is even more slope-side than Juniper Springs with both lodges well equipped and maintained. Owner was very helpful and very kindly accommodated, due to timing of rentals before and after us, early checkin and late checkout without additional charge. There is a complimentary shuttle from airport to Juniper Springs so save on taxi ride to resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Mammoth/Yosemite MMH
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Talons
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra Star
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Mogul
Nearest Ski
10 Metres
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/fallStay 3 get 4th free
Jun 17 2016 - Nov 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
winter holiday Pre Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
1 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Winter Holiday New Years Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$530
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Winter
Jan 24 2017 - Feb 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Ski Week
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
March Madness
Mar 13 2017 - Apr 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early spring
Apr 3 2017 - May 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

exit cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $100 non refundable reservation deposit is collected immediately to hold your dates until balance is paid. Our cancellation policy is very strict, please review our policy prior to booking.
thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) with luxurious feather mattress, fine linens, feather pillows, and down comforter with duvet cover crisp and clean!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen mattress with available feather bed, fine linens, feather pillows, and down comforter
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers