check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul J. Thurston

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Eastham-Private Home & Guest House with 16x32 Heated In-Ground Swimming Pool

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eastham House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms , 2 full bathrooms, Outdoor Shower - sleeps (8) Max.

One of a kind, private vacation retreat with crystal blue heated 16x32 in-ground swimming pool and private detached guest house.

This home is freshly decorated and lovingly maintained year round. It offers every amenity needed for that perfect family vacation! Located just a minute from the Cape Cod National Seashore Visitor's Center, Nauset Marsh, Salt Pond Estuaries and Minister's Pond. The NSS Visitor's Center has a wide array of educational offerings including a museum, canoe trips, walking & biking trails. Coast Guard Beach is the closest ocean beach and was ranked #6 in the country by Dr. Beach. A nostalgic drive-in theater, mini golf and landmark seafood restaurants are also just a short distance away. Visit the tranquil bayside beaches at low tide and view the breathtaking sunsets. Spend the evenings around the lighted swimming pool, while viewing the low-voltage landscape lighting. Home has a built-in gas grill for those family cookouts and a wireless network, so bring your lap-top. There is a gas fireplace and a wood burning fireplace for those chilly fall nights. The house also has (HD) high def. flat screen TV's.

Guest house: The guest house is rented with the main house only and has a window air conditioner, skylights and ceiling fans in each room. Tenants can bring an additional small window a/c unit if they would like for the bedrooms.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Paul J. Thurston (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Eastham-Private Home & Guest House with 16x32 Heated In-Ground Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect home offered by wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5

One might conclude that I just can't say enough about Thirst Inn considering this is my third review of the property. I just wanted to post another review to keep the site up to date with a review dated 2016. Year after year, we continue to be thrilled to return and we are never disappointed. Everything in my previous reviews remains the same, making this the PERFECT home for a family vacation. I've neglected to mention in previous reviews a note about the owners. We have dealt solely with Paul through the years, but know that he and Katie are a TEAM. Her artwork throughout the home demonstrates her love for the area and adds a personal touch. She is a talented artist. She and Paul make this home a place of comfort and warmth. Our interactions with Paul, beginning in the fall to book for next summer and continuing with the follow-up during our stay, are always pleasant and genuine. Again, the feeling of warmth comes through. Thank you Katie and Paul for sharing your wonderful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5

I spent months combing through all the rentals ads. There are alot of poorly maintained rental homes on the Cape many of which offer worn out furniture and little amenities. We narrowed the list to our top three and Thirst Inn just seemed to have everything we expected. The Thirst Inn was an exceptional choice. The home is located very near the beach but tucked away down a side street which is wooded and very private. The home is situated on a large lot with a sweeping front lawn and old oak trees. The first morning a group of 8 wild turkeys strutted across the yard from one end to other and returned each morning there after for their daily parade. How Cape Cod.

The Thirst Inn was incredibly clean and ready for us upon our arrival. The owners Paul and his wife have done a great job decorating the home with quality furnishings and beautiful paintings, many of which are painted by Paul's wife. The furniture is very nice quality and very comfortable. Having the main house and guest house afforded four adults plenty of space and privacy. (Yes, work sometimes follows you on vacation and the WIFI was outstanding.) The heated pool was terrific and supported by new equipment. It was a welcomed treat after a day of sightseeing.

Before, during and after, the owner Paul was great to work with. As the great host that he is, Paul was very responsive, accommodating and professional. I look forward to my next stay! Peter who maintains the yard and pool was also very pleasant and helpful. Put Thirst Inn at the top of your list!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie and I appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way.

  • 5 of 5

Have found the perfect girls get away retreat! House is immaculate.Pool refreshing and clean. Space for all to enjoy a quiet restful week but close enough to many local restaurants and activities. We will be back. Thank You.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was with great pleasure that we could provide a restful vacation to six hard working medical professionals. Thank you for your hard work in saving lives daily.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, pool, a restful Cape respite!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two weeks at the Thirst Inn in June, 2015. The home, guest house, and pool are simply lovely and well appointed. There is a caretaker nearby who can answer any questions or concerns that you have about the home. The home's surroundings are quiet, yet you are only a five minute car or bike ride from the beach! Just minutes away are also wonderful restaurants and attractions in Eastham and Orleans. This home is perfectly situated to take advantage of the very best of the outer Cape. We felt that it was worth every penny!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

6 Stars Required!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Thirst Inn. As you can see by my previous review in 2012, we found this to be the PERFECT home for a fantastic Cape Cod family vacation. Upon our return this year, we found some nice surprises which made an already perfect property, even more special! My favorite addition is the outdoor shower! What better way to start a day than showering under a beautiful Cape Cod sky or end the day by showering under the glorious starlit night sky! Ahhhhhh, take me back! I hope that some photos are added to the listing to show this very tastefully constructed shower located conveniently off the guest house near the pool. If you prefer to shower indoors, you can choose from the nicely decorated bathroom in the guest house or the beautifully renovated bathroom in the main house

If rains falls during your vacation, no worries! The owners have also renovated their basement! Although the aforementioned ping pong table is no longer there, a tv, video game console, carpeted floor, large open space and huge bean bags chairs all create a great hang out for the younger set! Of course this space is also tastefully decorated with lovely art! Upstairs, a Smart tv has been installed for your viewing pleasure and wireless internet connects to a large screen Mac desktop as well as all of your own devices. If your idea of a vacation is getting away from the screens you will find many choices of comfy spaces to snuggle up w/a good book! The central a/c, gas fireplace and whole house dehumidifier provide comfort whatever the weather!

Since I gave 5 stars on my last review...with all these wonderful improvements, I now require 6 to describe this paradise in Eastham!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your exceptional review which states the obvious...We invest our "time, talent and treasure" and it shows. This past years work took a lot of weekends and school vacation weeks to accomplish, but after a hard day of work, a walk around the Salt Pond in November is worth it all.... Paul & Katie Thurston
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Cape Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this property from the beautiful landscaping, pool, patio, main house and guest house. Everything inside and outside is perfectly maintained and there is tremendous attention to detail and decorating the home. We've been coming to the Outer Cape for 15 years and this was the property we ever rented. It was perfect for our family and we just booked it again for next summer! Thanks much Paul!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! For those of you who know Katie and I we pay a lot of attention to detail. My wife gets all the credit for decorating and I get the credit for th construction. In the off season, we spend a lot of weekends and school vacation weeks remodeling and maintaining the property. Last year, I remodeled the main house bathroom because time had caught up to it and we also finished off the basement and added the outdoor shower. We consider it our labor of Love, we love the Cape so much we don't mind working on our home in the off-season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Barnstable
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Hyannis or Provincetown
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wellfleet or Orleans
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Arnolds
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Coast Guard Beach, Ocean, or Minster Pond,
Car: recommended

Property is 1/4 mile away from the National Seashore Park and Vistors Center. The property is 1/2 a mile away from two bike trails.

Other Activities: kayak, canoe, local health clubs, mini golf, driving range, drive-in movie, theatre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Fling-Pool Closed
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Columbus Day-Pool Closed
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
 
Fall Season-Main House Only
Oct 14 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving-Main House Only
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Winter-Main House Only
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
XMas & New Years-Main House
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Winter/Spring-Main House Only
Jan 6 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
3rd Wk in May-HTD Pool Opened
May 12 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
 
 
4th Wk in May-HTD Pool Opened
May 19 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Memorial Day Week-Pool Opened
May 26 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,950
 
 
1st Wk in June-HTD Pool Opened
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$2,900
 
 
2nd Wk in June-HTD Pool Opened
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
3rd Wk in June-HTD Pool Opened
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
4th Wk in June-HTD Pool Open
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Prime Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Labor Day Week 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,100
 
 
2nd Wk in Sept-HTD Pool Opened
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$2,750
 
 
3rd Wk in Sept-Pool Closed
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
4th Wk in Sept-Pool Closed
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,250
 
 
1st Wk in Oct-Pool Closed
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
2nd Wk in Oct-Pool Closed
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$650
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
 
Autum Harvest-Main House Only
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving-Main House Only
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Winter-Main House Only
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Christmas-Main House Only
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$675
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$2,300 - $4,500 per week - Saturday to Saturday - Check-in 1:00 PM/ Check-out 9:00AM *
A signed lease along with a 50% deposit is required to confirm the rental date.

The rental balance (personal check) and a $500.00 security/cleaning deposit are due 30 days prior to occupancy.

Gas fireplace isn't turned on until after Labor Day each year. Guest House has window A/C and ceiling fans.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - Private shower enclosure outside
    House Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , fully tiled, remodeled in 2014.
    Guest House Bath - toilet , shower , spacious, private bathroom
  • Clean, Clean Clean! Updated and safe with GFI recp's, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • House Room #1 - 1 queen , master bedroom
    House Room #2 - 2 twin/ single , house guest room
    Guest House #1 - 1 queen , master bedroom
    Guest House #2 - 2 twin/ single , guest room
  • Master bedroom in the house has private HD TV built-in. All bedrooms have ceiling fans and hard wired smoke detectors for safety.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pool temp. is maintained at 78 degrees but Landlord is not responsible if the pool or heating equipment breaks during tenancy. Wireless network, computers, appliances and televisions are available for use but Landlord is not responsible for loss of service or breakage during rental period. The tenants are responsible for securing the pool area when not in use and watching all swimmers and bathers while the pool area is in use. No running or diving is permitted. No glass or bottles are also allowed in the pool area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties