check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim & Regina Augat

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Booking For 2017! 1940's Renovated Bass River Cottage 1/2 mi walk to 3 beaches!

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Yarmouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom w queen bed & Ikea sofabed w slipcover in living room.

Our Gray Piper Cottage A is renovated with a new central AC/Heating system with Hepa filter to add another level of comfort to our spacious and charming 1940's Bass River cottage with it's IKEA kitchen, renovated bathroom and freshly painted white wood walls. The cottage has new plantation blinds, Ikea sofa beds & slipcover, newer pots & pans, dinnerware, glassware, bottom freezer frig, and utensils. Enjoy this shaded cottage with it's great central location to all of Cape Cods best features!

Many renters with allergies & respiratory issues have rented because of these renovations(new central AC has a Hepa filter) and we book-up early every summer since 2006!

Why rent a tired, musty old rental when you can have CLEAN & NEW!

It's a short .5 mile walk to 3 of the 6 public Bass River beaches. Bass River has the best beaches in Yarmouth...all just a walk or bike ride away! Located near ferries to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard for day-trips. We have shopping, grocery stores & kids amusements(4 mini-golf's including the 36 hole Pirates Cove, whale watch trips, batting cage and driving range, and soon to open the Pirate Museum!!) close-by!

Week starts Sat. with a 3 PM check-in & runs until Sat. with a 10 AM check-out.

Sorry but we only rent weekly during peak-season.

Also check out our front cottage #141121 if you have family or friends joining you and you need more room.

You'll love what we've done with our 1940's cottage!

If you are not familiar with the Bass River, South Yarmouth area we are centrally located 1 1/2 hours to either Boston or Provincetown(the furthest tip of Cape Cod). We have many amenities (4 mini-golf's, BonkerZ, plus batting cage and driving range) near us here in Bass River starting with 6 public beaches within a mile plus several GREAT Golf courses, Grocery Stores, Hyannis Mall (for those rainy days), soon to open is the New Pirate Museum, Whale watch boat trips, ferries to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard and so much more!

Please call us or go online and "Google" all the different things you can do here on Cape Cod!

Renters are responsible to bring all linens. Linen's are available to rent for $50 a week and will be on the rental invoice. PLEASE JUST LET US KNOW IF YOU DO NOT NEED THEM AND WE WILL REMOVE THE $50 CHARGE BEFORE SENDING OUT THE FINAL PAYMENT INVOICE. That includes cottage towels, beach towels and sheets & pillow cases along with a mid-week laundering if requested. We provide pillows and down comforter and quilt.

Fees for all online payments are deducted from the security deposit after check-out and the security deposit is general returned within 2-3 weeks minus fees.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jim & Regina Augat (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim & Regina Augat

We love living in Bass River just a walk to the beaches with our 2 children whom have grown up as our little beach-bums! LOL

We offer an open invitation Saturday nights to our fire pit & BBQ's after check-in to anyone that doesn't have plans & looking to relax and laugh…our kids(11-13 yrs) are usually around with their friends and the more the merrier! (weather permitting)

Regina & I sell real estate year-round here on the Cape so feel free to ask us any questions if you've been thinking about real estate and investing for your future here on the Cape.

We bought back in 2005 and have spent each year improving our home and the 2 cottage rentals. It's a great property and we are proud to offer you a renovated & clean place to enjoy your vacation.

Jim & Regina Augat purchased this cottage in 2005

Why Jim & Regina Augat chose Yarmouth

We have decorated and updated our 2 cottages as if we were staying in them ourselves! We are always trying to improve them to offer you a great Cape Cod vacation experience. Plus we are always looking for our renters feedback to see what we missed or could improve upon.

What makes this cottage unique

Look around and if you can find a better deal as clean and newly renovated as ours go for it! LOL…we are confident that we are offering you the best in a cottage vacation rental in Bass River!

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Booking For 2017! 1940's Renovated Bass River Cottage 1/2 mi walk to 3 beaches!
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
5

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the charming Gray Piper cottage. Everything was as described; clean, fresh and very comfortable. Although the cottage was close to the road, it was quiet at night and we slept well. Thank you Jim and Regina!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay at!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the cottage. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The cottage is just minutes away from the beach, restaurants and entertainment. I left a personal belonging behind and the owners made sure that it was returned to me. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

two thumbs up!

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here! Beautiful tree lined street. Clean, beautifully decorated and nice little extras, like a variety of coffees. Jim is the nicest guy you'd ever want to meet. He wants to make your stay the best it can be.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Simple accommodation close to the beach

  • 3 of 5

The accommodation is fine and all things of everyday life are present. Unfortunately we received a very musty smell and an unpleasant humidity intense even after 7 days airing were not going to get away, so we wash all textiles to have another nice trip in connection to our stay.

We had booked for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children) unfortunately on arrival for 2 people lacked the duvets so we had to improvise the first night.

The Wifi worked only after consultation on the third day.

The surroundings and location which is highly recommended and we were certainly not the last time on cape cod!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liv, we are so sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay…we are here on site to help and wished you mentioned any issues you had during your stay. The wifi had been recently upgraded with a new modem and we had a few glitches that we referred renters to the 2nd network if they were having issues. We aren't sure what smell or unpleasant humidity you are referring to as each cottage has new central air condition systems and we didn't notice anything unusual then or since. It WAS an unusually humid summer here on the Cape and our renters all used and truly appreciated the central AC. We apologize again for the missing duvet and that we weren't home when you checked in after 8pm to get you what you needed but your text said you were fine until morning…but that was still our "Bad". We pride ourselves on our 5-Star reviews and we take it to heart when a past guest was less than satisfied. We understand our guest look forward to a memorable Cape Cod holiday while here and we strive to give them any help we can to exceed their expectations! If you are a renter planning to stay with us in the future we ask that you please let us know when something falls short of your standards. We would and have always worked our hardest to solve any issues quickly! Please see our other reviews that supports our efforts to offer you a clean and stylish Cottage while vacationing on Cape Cod. Jim & Regina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time in Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time at this property. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Jim was very welcoming and answered all our questions very quickly. I recommend this property to everyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location mid Cape! Very comfortable bed and everything you need for a getaway. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Logan, Boston or Hyannis(5mi.)
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Captain Parkers Pub with its new outdoor bar!
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Bass River Golf
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Captain Parkers Pub
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Nantucket Sound
Car: necessary

If you are not familiar with the Bass River area it's a village of South Yarmouth and the most sort after area in Yarmouth for it's beaches. Located between Bass River and Parkers River with 6 public beaches to pick from, it's a short .5 mile walk to 3 of those public ocean beaches and just a bit further to the others. We are centrally located 1 1/2 hours to either Boston or Provincetown (the furthest tip of Cape Cod). We have many amenities around us starting with the 6 public beaches within a mile plus several mini golf, Hyannis Mall (for those rainy days), Whale watch boat trips, Fast ferries to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard, and the new Inflatable Park plus so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Yarmouth Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Post Season 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable damage deposit $250
Linen's if requested $50

Renters are responsible to bring all linens. Linen's are able to rent for $50 a week. Just let us know. That includes cottage towels, beach towels and sheets & pillow cases.
We provide pillows and down comforter and quilt.
Fees for all online payments are deducted from the security deposit after check-out and general returned within 2-3 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Yarmouth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Renovated
  • Renovated bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Ikea Sleep Sofa (full size mattress) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom - 2 queen
  • Ikea Double/Full Sleep Sofa. We rent Linens for those that aren't able to bring their own for $50 for the week. Just let us know.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hi everyone: We completed (2014) another renovation…this time on the bedroom (gutted it to the studs with updated wiring, new insulation, new plastered walls/ceiling) , plus we added a new gas heat & AC with Hepa filter system! We have a newer Ikea sofa with slipcover. This Cottage has have a renovated Ikea kitchen, renovated bathroom and painted white walls to add to the charm and comfort of your stay…it really looks great! We look forward to this great 2016 summer! Let us know if we can answer any questions for you. Jim & Regina 508-776-3450 iPhone No Pets or Smoking allowed as we offer a low allergen complex for all guest with allergies and/or nursing mom's.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties