Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Barney A. Sutton

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Natural Bridge / Red River Gorge Kentucky Cabin Rental

41 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Kentucky Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Hill Billy Heaven is a real log cabin. It is located close to the Natural Bridge State Park and Red River Gorge. The first floor has a great room with a gas fireplace, open dining area, fully equipped kitchen, a queen size bedroom and full bath with a double size jacuzzi tub. Upstairs is another queen size bedroom, a loft with two single beds and a full bath.

It is situated on a 2 acre, 25' deep, that is spring fed lake that is full of fish. There is a floating dock for sunning and swimming. A 10' X 25' covered porch overlooks the lake.

The cabin has very nice furnishings and artwork. There are Quality towels and bed coverings and linens. If you are looking for an upscale cabin in a secluded location, the Hill Billy Cabin is for you.

We now have hi-speed wireless internet

Minimum1 night reservation.

Keywords: Authentic Log Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barney A. Sutton (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

This is an upscale cabin with quality furnishings. Not your typical weekend cabin with marginal amenities.

Reviews

4.6
based on 41 traveler reviews

Natural Bridge / Red River Gorge Kentucky Cabin Rental
average rating of 4.609756 based on 41 reviews
5

Hillbilly Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is phenomenal!!! EXACTLY as listed with a stocked lake that has a breathtaking view that just makes you grin every time you see it- no exaggeration. Cannot say enough about the owner- extremely punctual and easy to talk to. The cabin is a joy to stay in and there are so many things not listed that are a part of the property like a walking staff with a wizard carved in it. Just an awesome place. We are already looking at dates to return. Games, movies and a host of amenities i was not expecting and close to everything the region has to offer. AWESOME!!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great but deposit not returned

  • 1 of 5

Very nice lake- side cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it. However, it has an older stove, etc and the second time I tried to simply open the oven door the plastic handle snapped right off. I informed the owner and he has not replied to my request for my deposit to be returned.

Still hoping he will, but it looks doubtful. I sent another request today. It's more the principle than the $100. We spent several hundred dollars to rent it for a weekend and should not have to pay for this type of expense on older appliances. If anything at all breaks while you are there it's probably going to happen to you as well so I would suggest you look at another option. There are several nice cabins in the same area to choose from!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The purpose of the damage deposit is to repair damage by renters. This stove was damaged with repair cost in excess of the damage deposit. This is not an old stove. It is a Maytag with glass surface and a small and large oven. I am sorry this renter is having difficullty understanding this. Also this one star rating is more out of anger than the what the cabin actually offers. Refer to the five star rating of the renter immediately after this renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well equipped cabin in great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for 2 nights in late December with 4 adults and two children aged 8 and 10 to do some hiking in the Natural Bridge and Red River Gorge areas. The cabin well equipped with everything you need and is in a great location next to an attractive small lake. It is an easy drive to local points of interest. The cabin was easy to find and well-maintained. The beds and furniture were comfortable and functional. My only (minor) complaint was that the upstairs bedroom was warm and stuffy. This did not significantly detract from an overall pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The living and dining area has a high vaulted ceiling. Turning on the ceiling fan circulates the air and assists in not having the hot air from going straight to the upper sleeping areas. This information is included in the information letter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic space, a little hard to find.

  • 4 of 5

We loved this cabin and would rent it again. However, lesson learnt, make sure you arrive during daylight! We all work and left Cincinnati around 4 or 5 and we had a little trouble finding the cabin. However, some great neighbors helped us and once we got there we were in happy as can be!

This was a fantastic cabin to rent with friends or family. We hope to rent it again with the kids and maybe my parents so we can all enjoy fishing in the lake and reconnecting!

We hiked a few places in the gorge which did take some time to get to, but that is to be expected in such a large spot. We were about 20-30 minutes from anything the heart desires!

All in all, totally worth renting!

Again, thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenwich, Ohio
5

Hillbilly Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is very clean and loaded with extras. We enjoyed it very much; only one problem we had been given wrong code to lock up before leaving, thanks to Dan we were able get correct code.Will stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
5

Perfect - This cabin was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was beautifully furnished, cozy and perfectly clean. The kitchen and layout are wonderful. The family had a great time with the board games there. Ranging from children to grandparents, we all loved it. The view onto the lake is really lovely, more beautiful that is shown by the photos. The location is secluded and peaceful, but it is also very easy to get to. The owner was wonderful to deal with and very responsive. I would go back to this cabin in a second.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Zip Line

Photos

Rates & Availability

Red River Gorge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
memorial Day
May 27 2016 - May 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Independene Day
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kentucky Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two person Jacuzzi tub in 1st floor bath. Tub/shower 2nd floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) One down stairs - one up stairs, Twin or Single Beds (2) Located in the loft
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
Secluded cabin on 2 acre stocked lake with several hiking trails.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote