Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Barney A. Sutton

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Natural Bridge / Red River Gorge Kentucky Cabin Rental

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Kentucky Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Hill Billy Heaven is a real log cabin. It is located close to the Natural Bridge State Park and Red River Gorge. The first floor has a great room with a gas fireplace, open dining area, fully equipped kitchen, a queen size bedroom and full bath with a double size jacuzzi tub. Upstairs is another queen size bedroom, a loft with two single beds and a full bath.

It is situated on a 2 acre, 25' deep, that is spring fed lake that is full of fish. There is a floating dock for sunning and swimming. A 10' X 25' covered porch overlooks the lake.

The cabin has very nice furnishings and artwork. There are Quality towels and bed coverings and linens. If you are looking for an upscale cabin in a secluded location, the Hill Billy Cabin is for you.

We now have hi-speed wireless internet

Minimum1 night reservation.

Keywords: Authentic Log Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barney A. Sutton (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

This is an upscale cabin with quality furnishings. Not your typical weekend cabin with marginal amenities.

Reviews

4.6
based on 43 traveler reviews

Natural Bridge / Red River Gorge Kentucky Cabin Rental
average rating of 4.627907 based on 43 reviews
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with another couple spent the weekend at the Hill Billy Heaven Cabin. We were looking for a place not too far from home, but wanted to get far enough away to relax... this was perfect. Once we arrived, we only left for a couple of hours to visit the Natural Bridge (only 5 or 6 miles away). We spent the rest of the time grilling, fishing, or enjoying a few drinks by the campfire. The lake is very well stocked with bluegill, bass, and catfish. While I was there, I caught a 4.5lb largemouth and a 7lb catfish (released both back after I took a few pictures!). Thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My college friends and I recently stayed at Hillbilly Cabin. The setting is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. I cannot say enough about how nice and clean this cabin is! We felt comfortable and at home from the moment we walked in. It is even better than the description. Everything was provided. We literally just showed up with our food and belongings. As we were leaving the cabin one of us had car trouble. The caretaker of the property, Danny, showed up about that time to get the cabin ready for the next renters. He was so kind, friendly and made us feel comfortable. He even jumped in and helped out the tow truck driver with the car. I would highly recommend this cabin. We will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hillbilly Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is phenomenal!!! EXACTLY as listed with a stocked lake that has a breathtaking view that just makes you grin every time you see it- no exaggeration. Cannot say enough about the owner- extremely punctual and easy to talk to. The cabin is a joy to stay in and there are so many things not listed that are a part of the property like a walking staff with a wizard carved in it. Just an awesome place. We are already looking at dates to return. Games, movies and a host of amenities i was not expecting and close to everything the region has to offer. AWESOME!!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great but deposit not returned

  • 1 of 5

Very nice lake- side cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it. However, it has an older stove, etc and the second time I tried to simply open the oven door the plastic handle snapped right off. I informed the owner and he has not replied to my request for my deposit to be returned.

Still hoping he will, but it looks doubtful. I sent another request today. It's more the principle than the $100. We spent several hundred dollars to rent it for a weekend and should not have to pay for this type of expense on older appliances. If anything at all breaks while you are there it's probably going to happen to you as well so I would suggest you look at another option. There are several nice cabins in the same area to choose from!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The purpose of the damage deposit is to repair damage by renters. This stove was damaged with repair cost in excess of the damage deposit. This is not an old stove. It is a Maytag with glass surface and a small and large oven. I am sorry this renter is having difficullty understanding this. Also this one star rating is more out of anger than the what the cabin actually offers. Refer to the five star rating of the renter immediately after this renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well equipped cabin in great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for 2 nights in late December with 4 adults and two children aged 8 and 10 to do some hiking in the Natural Bridge and Red River Gorge areas. The cabin well equipped with everything you need and is in a great location next to an attractive small lake. It is an easy drive to local points of interest. The cabin was easy to find and well-maintained. The beds and furniture were comfortable and functional. My only (minor) complaint was that the upstairs bedroom was warm and stuffy. This did not significantly detract from an overall pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The living and dining area has a high vaulted ceiling. Turning on the ceiling fan circulates the air and assists in not having the hot air from going straight to the upper sleeping areas. This information is included in the information letter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic space, a little hard to find.

  • 4 of 5

We loved this cabin and would rent it again. However, lesson learnt, make sure you arrive during daylight! We all work and left Cincinnati around 4 or 5 and we had a little trouble finding the cabin. However, some great neighbors helped us and once we got there we were in happy as can be!

This was a fantastic cabin to rent with friends or family. We hope to rent it again with the kids and maybe my parents so we can all enjoy fishing in the lake and reconnecting!

We hiked a few places in the gorge which did take some time to get to, but that is to be expected in such a large spot. We were about 20-30 minutes from anything the heart desires!

All in all, totally worth renting!

Again, thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Zip Line

Photos

Rates & Availability

Red River Gorge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
memorial Day
May 27 2016 - May 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Independene Day
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kentucky Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two person Jacuzzi tub in 1st floor bath. Tub/shower 2nd floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) One down stairs - one up stairs, Twin or Single Beds (2) Located in the loft
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
Secluded cabin on 2 acre stocked lake with several hiking trails.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote