Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 Bedroom, 6 Bathroom House, 6 Mins to Henley. Hot Tub, Games Room, Sauna, Wifi

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

A Modern House Nr Henley sleeps 16 in 7 Bedrooms, hot tub & sauna, pets welcome

Chimney Corner provides spacious accommodation for up to 16 guests. There are 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor, one twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom, with bath and overhead shower and one double bedroom with 6ft double bed, en-suite shower room with a large walk in shower.


The house has a formal sitting room with double sided fireplace, french doors, which lead onto a patio area with pergola and onto the large, grassed garden beyond.
There is an open plan kitchen / dining room with French windows leading to the patio. Folding doors separate the TV room, they can either be closed or remain open to provide a very large entertaining space.
The dining table seats 16 and there are 4 extra chairs at the breakfast bar.
The kitchen is well equipped and has 2 electric ovens, 2 warming ovens, built in microwave, steam oven, halogen hob, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer and a wine fridge.
 At the far end of the house there is a games room with pool table and sofa and patio doors leading to the garden.

Also on the ground floor there is a cloakroom and a utility room, which has a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The Napster stereo system works throughout the kitchen / dining room and TV room. Simply download any track from the Napster website, so no need to bring any CD’s or Ipods.

The following rooms are accessed via the main first floor hallway: -

Master bedroom with 6ft double bed and en-suite bathroom with teardrop shaped bath, and walk in shower, double wash hand basins and sauna.

There is also a double bedroom with 4ft 6-inch double bed and en-suite wet room and a double bedroom and en-suite shower room.

The final twin room with extra single day bed is accessed via a staircase outside the games room. It also has a sofa, TV and DVD player. (Please note there is no door at the bottom of the stairs).



The Annexe located above the garage offers a large studio room with 6ft double bed and 1 single day bed and a shower room. There is a fully fitted kitchen on the ground floor with electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher.

Chimney corner is set in approximately 1 acre of secure grounds, accessed via electronic gates. Fencing is in place around the entire property , therefore it safe for children. There is a swing set and trampoline as well as table and chairs to seat 16 and a gas BBQ and a 6 seater hot tub.

Outside there is ample car parking for at least 10 cars

Accommodation Summary:

3 Double En-Suite Bedrooms

2 Twin En-Suite Bedrooms,

1 Twin Room with extra day bed

1 Double Studio in Self Contained Annexe with extra single day bed

2 Bedrooms are located on the ground floor

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / TV Room

Sitting Room

Games Room with Pool Table

Integrated Napster Music System in Kitchen

Free Wifi Internet Access

Large enclosed Garden with Seating & BBQ

Six seater hot tub

Sauna

Ample Parking

Hen Parties Welcome

2 Pets welcome

Friday Start Date for Weekly Bookings

More Details

Property Manager
Helen Thompson
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

Amenities

Henley-on-Thames House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    En-Suite Shower Room - toilet , shower
    Ground Floor Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ground Floor Double - toilet , shower
    En-Suite Wetroom - toilet , shower
    Annexe Shower Room - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Annexe Studio Room - Single bed is a day bed
    Twin Room - 2 Single Beds and 1 Single Day Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 Bedroom, 6 Bathroom House, 6 Mins to Henley. Hot Tub, Games Room, Sauna, Wifi
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Chester, United States
3

Henley Regatta Group - Uncomfortably warm...Windows open only an inch!

  • 3 of 5

There is NO air conditioning or fans and the windows only open about an inch, several nights it was hot. The house is located next to two roads, as a result traffic noise is significant. There were several issues that were not resolved even though we emailed the property manager, such as the laundry dryer stopped working day four. Many in our group were traveling on to other places in Europe after the Henley Regatta and had to arrange to get their laundry done in Apparently, there is another dryer in the garage that was not offered for use to our group. The gate to the driveway stopped functioning because of a battery issue. One car (a rental) was stuck in the compound and those guests were forced to use cabs all day. The other cars had to be parked outside the gate. There was a broken light fixture in the master suite bathroom. There were incomplete repairs for one downstairs bathroom. In another upstairs room, there are two single beds as opposed to a queen. The outdoor grill needs to be cleaned, is rusted and does not function properly, one side does not heat to temperature and probably needs to have the Venturi tubes replaced. As a result, cooking on the outdoor grill was limited.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Chimney Corner. The house does not have air conditioning and we do not advertise that it does. Each window has a child lock on it so you can only open it a few inches, there are keys in every single room to remove these and then open the window as wide as you like. As you were staying during Henley week traffic would have been significantly greater around the surrounding areas which we can do nothing to control. The dryer was serviced the week before and when they returned it was working perfectly, your guests had simply overloaded it, the weather was very hot and there was a clothes horse available as well. Asha did respond to the problem with the gates within 2 hours and there is a manual override for situations such as power cuts. The broken light was made safe and we are awaiting a new part which unfortunately won't arrive for another week or so, likewise, the paint on the bath panel had started to chip and the easiest option was to remove the paint altogether, unfortunately there was not time to paint it before your arrival, the bathroom, was however, in good working order. We apologise for the incorrect information on the website regarding the beds. We also wish to thank the other members of your party who left rave reviews about Chimney Corner in the guest book and also a gift for Asha and are so glad they enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southampton, United Kingdom
5

Relaxing and fun hen weekend in Henley-on-Thames in a beautiful house with hot tub.

  • 5 of 5

The house catered wonderful for our hen party of 13. The kitchen was fully equipped so we cooked on the Friday night (inc 3 fridges for food and alcohol). The rooms were stylishly decorated and very comfortable with all rooms except 1 with en-suites bathroom. We all enjoyed the hot tub and sauna as well chilling out in the gardens. A few enjoyed a lovely trip into Henley-on-Thames. All of us enjoyed a night of dancing and cocktails in Marlow which is approx 20mins away. Would highly recommend this house. Everyone loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
4

Relaxing Weekend in a perfect house

  • 4 of 5

Chimney Corner is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Our group had a fantastic time and would recommend highly to anyone

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Daventry, United Kingdom
4

Fabulous home for a family get together

  • 4 of 5

My six year old grandson's first comment was "wow, this is awesome ", and we all agreed. A lovely house, all bedrooms en suite. Perfect for a large group.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bristol, United Kingdom
5

Great Christmas family venue.

  • 5 of 5

The owners had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to decorate the house for Christmas, which included 2 decorated trees. The house was very well equipped and very warm. There were one or two minor items that did not work but we all had a great time and would highly recommend the house to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: House Parties
Owner's Response: Dear Roger, So glad to hear you all enjoyed your Christmas. Do let me know what the little problems were so I can pass them onto the owners. Kind regards Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Watford, United Kingdom
5

Family weekend away

  • 5 of 5

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, in particular the house had a great open-plan layout which was really useful for entertaining while spending time together. The hot tub was also a bonus and used by all.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: House Parties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A £750.00 security deposit will be pre-authorised from your credit or debit card 2 weeks prior to arrival and released 7 - 10 days after your departure providing the house is left in good order.

  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable