check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sue

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Dec 26-Jan 1 Open! - Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio

29 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio,1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

When you first open the door to your fourth floor unit, you are facing a wall of windows in your studio showcasing the panorama of the endless waves. To the left as you enter is a lovely bathroom with a floating glass sink on a granite counter. The other highlight of your bathroom is the walk-in river rock shower with a palm tree etched on the glass shield. Outside the door there is ample storage for your suitcases and belongings.

The granite island services the well-supplied and beautiful kitchen that includes a micro-convection oven and all the modern conveniences plus a washer and dryer.

The studio is spacious and fully equipped with a 42 inch plasma TV, a gorgeous burl wood desk and chair from Bali, and a brand new and exceptionally comfortable couch. The king Murphy bed provides the comfort of a regular bed while offering the living space normally found only in one bedroom units.

This property is extremely close to the water (about 40 feet!) and you can literally sit in the 4th floor unit or lie on your bed, out of sight of anyone on the ground, with the door and curtains fully open, enjoying the crashing waves on the beach, right below your unit. During humpback whale season you can sit on your large lanai and feast on the natural show right in front of you.

At the end of a quiet road, the Mahana offers serenity not found in the frenetic hotels at the other end of Ka'anapali Beach and yet it is still convenient to extraordinary dining, shopping, and activities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sue (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Dec 26-Jan 1 Open! - Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
4

Sick

  • 4 of 5

Lovely clean well stocked Sudio. Perfect for 2 not 4. Lanai beautiful, both of us were sick the week we stayed at theStudio. Enjoyed the Sunset from Bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

A pleasant surprise. Properly appointed accents to Natural beauty

  • 5 of 5

Sue's unit 412 was a pleasant surprise. It was more beautiful than where we were staying at earlier in the year. It's a true gem. The ambiance was just indescribable. We certainly felt blessed. The views were simply stunning. The night stars over the ocean made it seem like God was singing over you! Romantic beyond my wildest dreams. Thank you Sue!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property. Perfect view!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation in this superb apartment. The sunsets and rainbows were spectacular from the lanai.

The beach is only a few minutes walking distance so you don't have to worry about bringing anything with you except for towel and sunscreen.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the shops are just 2 minutes away so you can relax at home and enjoy a beautiful breakfast or dinner on the lanai with the spectacular view.

The washer and dryer in the unit was extremely helpful.

I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best View on Maui

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Mahana King Studio on both our visits to Maui. The views from the lanai are magical, whales breaching right in front of you. The sound of the waves lull you to sleep. The Mahana is close to lots of wonderful restaurants. I cannot say enough of the Mahana, coffee shop downstairs, grills to prepare food, pool and hot tub. Of course the walk along the beach every day was wonderful. The studio has washer and dryer which we used every day. The property owners were amazing to work with and they stocked the Mahana Studio with everything you could possibly need for your stay. I would highly recommend staying here and will do so again on my next trip to Maui...

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, tranquil and peaceful describes this gem of a place...

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Mahana Luxury Oceanfront condo Nov 27-December 7, 2015 and had a wonderful time. Our accommodations were absolutely beautiful and perfect. Our view from our room incredible and we got to wake up to the ocean view every morning. Pool and hot tub delightful, and beach is simply gorgeous. We absolutely loved our stay and time in Maui and hope to return someday.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Maui Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with Sue's beach-side condo. It is a studio but there is plenty of space for two people. There is a screen on the balcony door, so we slept with the door open to the ocean each night and fell asleep to the sound of the waves. We ate breakfast and enjoyed coffee on our balcony each morning and spotted whales playing in the waves from the 4th story view. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: recommended

The Mahana is direct oceanfront, offering breathtaking views up and down uncrowded North Ka'anapali Beach in West Maui and across the gorgeous Pacific to the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The weather systems over the two islands create amazing sunsets you can enjoy from your lanai each evening. You will revel in the quiet luxury of the Mahana and yet still appreciate its proximity to restaurants, shops, and activities. You are just two miles from Whalers Village and four miles from Lahaina where you can shop, enjoy meals at first-class restaurants, or just go out for a night on the town.

For those who love to walk along the beach, the Mahana is perfect. You have the choice of walking about two miles to the Sheraton at Black Rock either along the beach or on the boardwalk. You can then continue your walk to Whaler's Village and then on to the Hyatt at the far end of the boardwalk. Along the way, you will pass wonderful oceanfront restaurants including world-famous Duke's and also Castaway's. Walking from the Mahana in the other direction, north, you have two oceanfront cafes within five minutes, one at the Ka'anapali Beach Club and also at Ka'anapali Shores.

There is great snorkeling right in front of the resort, plus an oceanfront pool, hot tub, shuffleboard court, and bbq grills that are cleaned daily.

The Mahana has four championship golf courses nearby and easy access to the Challenge at Manele on the island of Lanai from the Lahaina Pier via the Expeditions ferry.

Your Mahana unit blends seclusion with the convenience of being right across the street from the best grocery store in the area, Times Market, a snorkel shop, delicatessen, Mexican Restaurant, real estate office, coffee shop, "make-your-own-pancakes" restaurant, therapeutic massage, fish market, sub shop, Italian restaurant, fishing and tackle shop, and many more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Before you "Book It Now", please recognize that I book reservations back-to-back where guests arrive in the afternoon of the morning other guests depart. If a guest chooses dates that are not back-to-back, then the goal is to leave a seven night space between bookings since that is what most people request. Please email me with any questions before booking to avoid having your reservation cancelled. If you "Book It Now" and pay your deposit, please include your cell number when asked for your phone and please email me if you haven't heard from me in 12 hours. I will need to confirm to you that your dates integrate well with my calendar and provide you with a confirmation email and guest license agreement. Although I take credit cards for the initial deposit, I would appreciate you sending a check for the final payment as this helps me to keep the rates as low as possible. I am excited about helping you make this the most wonderful vacation ever! Sue
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 1
  • Floating Glass Sink and Walk-In River Rock Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
  • King Murphy Bed is extremely comfortable and easy to lower and raise; extra pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
King Murphy Bed Fully Equipped Kitchen Full Bath with River Rock Shower Central Air Conditioning Direct Oceanfront HDTV and Wireless Internet Blu-ray DVD with internet access to Netflix, Hulu, YouTube, etc.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers