check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rich and Brenda Cormier

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Beach house with Private Pool "Golf Cart Rental Available"

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Riviera Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom 2 full baths Sleeps 10

You cannot go wrong with this house. Has all the amenities of home including fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, BBQ by the pool. Read comments from other guests.

It is a short walk (approx 5 mins) or a very short drive to the beautiful white sandy beach of Panama City Beach. . Located on the quieter west end of the beach.This is the part of the beach families want to be in.

Why would you rent a small hotel room when you can have a whole house! High speed internet. Your own private screen enclosed pool - no pool sharing here! Yes sun does go through the screen, it's just to keep the pool clean.!

5 minutes to Frank Brown Park and the new Pier Park.

No pets

No Smoking

No parties

5 minutes to Frank Brown Park and the new Pier Park and only 5 minutes to 30 A. great location.

You will love this home with the private pool in fenced backyard.

Golf Cart Rentals (314)602-5788

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Rich and Brenda Cormier (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Rich and Brenda Cormier

My husband and I live in GA with our 2 teenage boys. They were only 5 and 7 when we bought the house and we have some great memories at the beach!

Why Rich and Brenda Cormier chose Sunnyside

We love the west end of the beach. It is quiet, in an area of homes, not high rises. The house is within walking distance to the beach., close to shopping and restaurants. The pool is great when you don't want to go to the beach. We are sure you will enjoy this house as much as we do!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay was everything we hoped it would be. Thank you.
May 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.5
based on 29 traveler reviews

Beach house with Private Pool "Golf Cart Rental Available"
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 31 reviews
Swedesboro,NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Rich

We really enjoyed our week-long stay in early August. Everything was just as we had hoped. As other guests mentioned, the private pool and washer and dryer are big pluses. We usually had the beach to ourselves, except for a handful of people.One of our favorite places was St. Andrew`s State Park. We never made it over to Shell Island, because we enjoyed fishing off the piers and swimming and snorkeling at the protected beach near the jetty so much.Caught tons of fish, and saw a tremendous variety of wildlife, including the gators on the airboat ride. Thanks for the chance to enjoy your home and Panama City beach. Also, thanks to the family that left the beach umbrella too !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had fun. We'll be ready for you next time as well. Enjoy, Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Franklin
1

Perfect location

  • 1 of 5

I give this house 1 star for the pool, which was dirty when we arrived but the pool man came the next day. We stayed Memorial weekend 2016. Our family loved the pool and pool area. Location is GREAT!!!! We have friends and family that have homes nearby. The house needed a thorough cleaning. Oven had not been cleaned...maybe ever, the odor was terrible when I opened the oven door. I cleaned the oven and cook top and replaced foil under the burners ,they were full of grease and the foil was stuck and burnt. Tub is broken in the hall bath. Grill was broken so I borrowed one. I called the owner to let him know and he explained that the maids children and his were graduating that weekend so she was probably in a hurry when cleaning. The towels (5 bath & 8 wash cloths) and sheets were thread bare and WORN out. Sheets would not stay on the beds because the elastic was shot. We had 5 adults & 3 children. I own a small home a mile down the road(thank goodness) so I took towels from my house to the rental for our use during our stay. This house could be GREAT with a little bit of time and money spent in it!!!! Perfect Party House, which from what the neighbors tell me, is exactly what this house is. I received no compensation for the cleaning. I would not recommend to families.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This year was our 11th annual "girls" trip and this house was our favorite. The house and pool was great. Rich was very helpful when making the reservations. There were a couple details that needed to be taken care of and Rich did so quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience here! It fit all of our family's needs. If we decide to return to this location next year we would rent again for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

july 2016

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and the pool was very welcomed on very hot days.

spacious enough for us all and clean.

We will rent again one day.

A thank you to Rich and Brenda for letting our family enjoy their home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it and yes, it's been extremely hot. Last year we begged for Sun and this year we are begging for rain :) Thanks and see ya next time. Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fair

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the home was adequate for our needs. Having the pool was great with kiddos, but it would have been nice to have had some furniture outside to fully enjoy the area. The tables were broken and there was only one umbrella without a stand and no lounge chairs at all for sunning. We were disappointed with the bedding and worn furnishings in general. It would be nice to have some bedroom lamps for reading. The dryer needs to be checked as it takes way too long! With a few upgrades, this would be a really great rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We replaced the outdoor furniture and all bedding and lamps were in garage for some reason. Also, dryer was replaced as we were unaware of the issues as cleaner takes stuff off premise to clean and dry. Thanks for the heads up and for staying with us. Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

West Panama City Beach, Panhandle Panama City Beach Area, Florida, USA (20 minutes to Destin) 5 minutes to Frank Brown Park and the new Pier Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Riviera Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Winter
Dec 3 2016 - Feb 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$600
$1,050
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,300
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$600
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holidays are an additional $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Riviera Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shower near pool too!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outside - outdoor shower
  • There are 2 full baths and an outdoor shower to wash off sand when coming home from beach :)
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • 3 queen beds, 1 full, 1 queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties