Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach Only Steps from the Door

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Full ocean view from 2 living rooms, kitchen, bedrooms, and upper level crow's nest. Fronts miles of sandy beach. A comfortable retreat or perfect for a small family vacation. Excellent whale watching!

Fresh seafood markets are within a 30 mile drive in both Florence and Newport. Get fish straight off the dock in Newport and bring it back to barbeque on the deck by the ocean. Nearby Yachats and Waldport (3 and 5 miles away) offer antiques, delis, espresso (done right!), bakeries, full service groceries, and don't forget the Yachats Ladies'Club ice cream social!

The 804 trail along the rock in Yachats connects with the beach in front of the house offer an idyllic walk into town while you enjoy the waves (at low tide). Cape Perpetua (4 miles) offers interpretation of coastal features and woodland walking trails. When you return, warm up in front of the fire while you watch the sunset over the sea.

The fully equipped kitchen (bring your food) includes a dishwasher, stove, microwave/convection oven, coffee grinder and maker, and full ocean view. You can also enjoy the ocean view from the eating bar, or use the pass-through window to the deck and fully experience oceanfront cooking and dining on the deck. There's a mini-market one half mile south, or use the crab nets in the garage and catch your own at the dock in Waldport (5 miles).

The house includes three bedrooms(queen bed, full bed, and a set of bunk beds), two full baths (one shower, one tub/shower) and two living areas (one with fireplace, one with satellite TV and video (DVD). The second-story 'crow's nest' room perfect for that ongoing jigsaw puzzle, a quiet read or for a better view of the whale migrations.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2017

Amenities

Yachats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Home sleeps up to 6, including children., Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach Only Steps from the Door
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
Burns, Or
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here with our eight year old twins and my parents. The house is great! Very clean and tidy. Plenty of room for all of us but still cozy and comfortable. Great view of the ocean, we saw whales from the living room!

I highly recommend this house!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for such a nice review. I'm glad that you had a good time at the beach. The house is perfect for families. Hope you come again. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Incredible view, nice house

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Pretty garden and great sound system were unexpected treats. A few pieces of furniture/appliances were older but that felt like a homey beach house to us. Only problem was bunk beds didn't seem safe. Ladder is not fully attached and bottom bunk is uncomfortable for anyone but small child.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Easy access to beach. Great views, great kite flying.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The view...amazing!

  • 3 of 5

The overall experience was disappointing. We cleaned the house for the first day as there were some issues upon arrival. The house was beautifully built but was filthy. The beds weren't made, there was food all over the bar in kitchen and all over the floors, the toilets were visibly dirty, the stove and oven had not been cleaned and had grease all over them, the fridge was dirty, and the glass windows had to be cleaned to SEE the view! There were broken light shades, cob webs and a dead mouse under the sink. It was so disappointing...how sad to have such an amazing house in a great location in such disarray...and then to charge for it! Hoping we are reimbursed for having to pay for the cleaning fee and last night...there was no cleaning by anyone but us!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy Again, I am so sorry that you had a unpleasant time at our beach home. I only wish that you had called me when you first arrived so that I could have sent someone to clean the house, so that you did not have to do it. By calling me after you got home the next week, I was helpless. I have sent you a check for the cleaning fee plus, please let me know if you do not receive it. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. Stunning views.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland OR
5

Local Ocean

  • 5 of 5

A delightful beach house set well to the beach and the ocean with a deck and interior that serve their missions well to bring visitor and things ocean within grasp.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I'm glad to had a nice stay at our beach home, and hope that you can come again. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kite Festival

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

High Season..(May thru Oct) $ 250/night (2 night minimum). $ 1,750/week.
Low Season..(Nov thru April) $ 210/night ( 2 night minimum). $ 1,470/week.
4 night minimum/high season rate for Holidays: Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Xmas, New Years
Cancellation no refunds within 30 days of arrival. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.