Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bedroom Luxury Home Backing Onto Star Lake - Pool and Spa

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

EXCLUSIVE LOCATION. Outstanding, home on the lake set in the beautiful Formosa Gardens Estates, Orlando's most prestigious, private, gated, rental community. So close to Disney and yet the setting could not be more tranquil. Total privacy on a secluded south-facing lot with a beautiful view over to Star Lake.

This villa is just a five-minute drive to Disney and one minute from Formosa Shopping Village which boasts a number of excellent family restaurants and shops. It is also very close to some superb golf courses, including a PGA championship course.

This spacious (3400 square feet), luxury home has been professionally furnished and decorated to the highest of standards, and enjoys many upgraded facilities including tiling throughout the living area and Corian worktops in the kitchen. Fully air conditioned, with the added luxury of ceiling fans.

This exclusive luxury home comprises:

* Master suite with Super King with TV, King suite with TV, Queen suite with TV, Queen suite with TV, two further double-size bedrooms with twin beds and TV's, sharing a full bathroom

* Large comprehensively-equipped American kitchen, separate laundry room

* Informal Dining room plus breakfast bar

* Formal dining room

* Formal Lounge with TV and Sony Playstation

* Large family room with 57 HDD-TV, DVD and suuround sound 18 feet high cathedral ceilings, and galleried landings

* Satellite televisions

* Games Room with Pool Table, Foosball, and Darts

* 44 x 23 feet heated and screened, secluded, south-facing pool with Spa

* Shaded lanai with full range of Dining, Bar and Lounging furniture

Keywords: Family Home

More Details

Property Manager
Carol Saysell
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds, Queen size Bed, Twin or Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
Broadband Wifi, SORRY NO SMOKING AND NO PETS

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

6 Bedroom Luxury Home Backing Onto Star Lake - Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
Alto, NM/southwest, USA
5

50th celebration

  • 5 of 5

For our family of 10..Us (2), son and family (4), and daughter and family (4)..the location, sleeping arrangements, and extras the property offered made celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary well worth it.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!!!

  • 4 of 5

Carol's home was awesome! The 6 bedroom accommodations allowed us to spread out in all private areas of the house. The pool was huge & great hot tub. All the amenities were there, from laundry soap to coffee & toilet paper. Thank you Carol for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Birmingham, AL
5

Great house, pool, view, location!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this house. Nine women in Orlando for a girls trip and the house worked very well for us and we will try to book this same house for next year. Good sized den with plenty of seating. The pool, spa and view of lake were very nice. Very private from neighboring houses. Comfortable pool furniture and enough for our group. The location is very close to Disney, restaurants, shopping, etc. The den had a large flat screen TV but the bedrooms had very small older TV's. Did not bother us because we were not hanging out in the bedrooms watching TV. Nice game room. House was clean and had all the kitchen items we needed for our stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

This is a fantastic property. It's spacious, incredibly convenient to shopping and attractions

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this property with family and friends during the week after Christmas.

I read all the positive reviews and was slightly concerned when I read one seemingly negative review that occurred right before our stay.

I can only speak from my own experience and I found the property as advertised in pictures and description. We enjoyed all the room it affords, the view, pool and spa and convenient location.

My interactions with the owner and property manager were professional and prompt.

The house even had a small Christmas tree which was a thoughtful touch to our stay given the timing.

All of my guests raved about their experience and we would definitely stay here again without question.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

family meeting

  • 1 of 5

Great location, nice neighborhood. But 1) Phone number of management had changed and could not get in touch with them. 2) The entrance code of the neighbohood changed and could no get into the place since somebody of the neighborhood went in. 3) Part of the gutter that protected the roof had fallen. 4) Not all the lights could be turned on with the wall switc, you had to use the cord of the fan to turn them on. 5) There was mold in one bathrooms. 6) In one of the upper bedrooms tha carpet was full of spots. 7) The mosquito mesh was down in 2 spots at the pool 7) The towels were gray although they should be white. 8) There was NO INTERNET conection althought it was supposed to be an open network 9) The carpet of the stairs was filthy. 10) The were not enough knives for the guests 11) If you offer a house for as much as 12 people (we were less) you would guess that you could sit altogether in a dining table, it was not the case.

We realy felt it was a house ok for students with a low budget but not a "luxury property" as it was offered.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I did ask you to withdraw your comments. I am happy to accept critisism if true. As per your emails I have your acknowledgement of your receipt of gate codes and management information and contacts, I actually sent it to you twice, plus it is repeated again in the house. I imagine you forgot to take information with you, I have resent the correspondence and your acknowledgement of receipt, so you can check. That would not have been a great start In fact, you did contact my management company but didn't mention any problems, they would have been happy to help, if in fact there were any. There are 2 canteens of cutlery, in the house, so not sure how much you need. And towels are replaced every couple of months or sooner if stained, they are not expensive. The house has just been Spring Cleaned both inside and out, so a little puzzled by your comments. I understand there were some marks on the carpet in one bedroom discovered after you left. I apologise about problem with Wifi, that was genuine, it was a problem with supplier Brightouse, if you had contacted us,whilst at the house we might have been able to get Brighthouse in to fix it. Suppose you can't please everyone,fortunately our other guests appear to be more than satisfied. Our management team will continue to endeavour to keep our guests happy and respond promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
1

Ms

  • 1 of 5

First impression was great... Nice, lots of room. Great location. Didn't take long to see how dirty the place was.

If I could have I would have left.

The pool area and furniture was dirty. Glass top table looked like hadn't been clean in a while.

Wasp nest on outside. Green slime dried on Windows along with mold! Windows were filthy. Couldn't open the patio doors to pool area.. Only one little door to that area would open. Refrigerater freezer dirty inside. The master bathroom/toilet room stinks so bad! I bought bleach cleaner and couldn't get rid of old urin smell!! Disgusting!!

this was our first experience renting a house for vacation. Total let down!! I have more pictures. Seemed I could only send one.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologise once again for not being able to comply with your request for an extra nights stay, but as already Stated we cannot alter bookings already taken for other guests, or offer them money to move.We did our best to reply to your many emails and calls, both before and during your stay and I am sorry we were not able to satisfy you.Our management team really try do their best to help with any concerns our guests may have and usually succeed as can be seen by our other guest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes/Orange Golf Club/Celebration
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many
Nearest Beach
48 Miles
Co Co Beach
Car: recommended

One of the closest private estates to the Disney Parks, yet in a quiet area, but within 5 minutes of restaurants and shops. Multiple golf courses close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
May 27 2017 - Jul 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$360
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates for Spring, Summer, Autumn and National Holidays available on request

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties