Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Dreamcatcher Home with Close Beach Access & Hot Tub Starts at $100 per nt

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 2 full baths, loft, Sleeps 8, 2100 sq ft, easy beach access

Just steps away from the ocean beach, on the ocean side of Hwy101,nestled amidst quaking pine trees and mature landscaping, this well-loved private home is available for your personal enjoyment. You'll find: Wonderful views and easy access to the Pacific Ocean, and the quaint village of Yachts. Bright with well-appointed kitchen, wood stove. This is gracious living with ample space and full-service amenities. Outdoor natural areas for soothing rest, private courtyards, a winding path to the ocean. No matter what the weather brings - glorious sunny ocean days; sleepy, dreamy whale watching; awesome, powerful winter storms - Dreamcatcher is your ideal coastal retreat with prime access to the wonders of the Oregon coast. We hope you will have a magical experience at the Dreamcatcher.

The Dream Catcher House contains three bedrooms with all queen beds, two baths, two Lofts, one of which has a single sleeper chair. Family room with vaulted ceilings, skylights, large TV, two couches and a wood burning stove. Separate living room with couch and love seat, Dining Room. Kitchen is fully furnished with all utensils, dishwasher, microwave, range, and refrigerator. Utility room has a washer and dryer. Includes cable TV in family room and center bedroom. Telephone with local service (Some cellphones work here as well). The Occupancy limit is 8 people. There is a large deck off of the family room. Yard has many trees, shrubs, flowers for children to explore. There is a hot tub on its own covered deck. Large parking area for boats and vehicles. No campers or motor homes please. Home is on the ocean side of Highway 101 between Yachats and Waldport. It takes about 2 minutes to walk to miles of sandy beach for kite flying and playing in the sand

Summary of Accommodations:: **Downstairs -

*Great room with Television, VCR, and DVD player

*Wood Burning Stove

*Hot tub

*Kitchen -- Fully equipped with eating bar

*Utility Room with Washer and Dryer

*Sitting Room

*Dining Area

*Master Bedroom with Queen Bed

*Full Bath

**Upstairs -

*1st Loft - Overlooking Great Room

*2nd Loft - Top of stairs with queen sized futon

*1st Bedroom with queen sized bed.

*2nd Bedroom with queen sized bed, TV and VCR

Yachats is a very quaint little town that has a rocky shoreline, tide pools and waterspouts to explore, as well as shore fishing.

Waldport is about four miles away and has a bay with excellent crabbing and fishing. Rental boats and crab nets are available.

Newport (About 20 miles away) has a fishermans wharf and many shops to explore. It also has the Oregon Coast Aquarium. Whale watching excursions. Charter fishing boats and many other attractions.

More Details

Owner
Harry Haun
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Yachats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full baths / one on each level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bring your own beach towels

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

The Dreamcatcher Home with Close Beach Access & Hot Tub Starts at $100 per nt
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 36 reviews
5

It was the perfect house for two families. It's very spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We loved The Dreamcatcher! We stayed with our family of 5 and another family of 5 and this house was perfect for us! The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook for the family. It's very spacious and very clean. This house has been well taken care of and the backyard​ was a great area for the kids to go on adventures. The only down side is that there's no beach access or view, but you drive a block or two north and there's a great access point. Overall we had a great experience. I also recommend eating at the Luna Sea Cafe and taking the whale watching tour in Depoe Bay through Dockside Charters. It is migrating season so we were able to see several whales. Thank you to The Haun's for opening your home as a rental so we could have a great family vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families, but a bit too large for two.

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful property but very large.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable, plenty of space, 2 minute walk to the beach. We'll be back.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place and it worked great for our family and a few friends. It's nice that our dog was allowed too!

FYI the beach access is actually a little bit hazardous. Steps have been cut into a muddy embankment and they are quite eroded and very slick when wet. Not advisable for anyone who isn't very nimble. That's our only complaint. Hopefully the owners on Lois Lane can get together and improve this.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The wooden stairs to the beach are removed during the winter months due to storms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
oregon,usa
3

Cozy, yet Spacious

  • 3 of 5

It was stormy the entire 3 days we were there, so outdoor activities were not an option.

However, we were able to enjoy quality family time; playing games, watching movies,

playing on our 'Devices', and sharing home-cooked meals. Being house-bound

actually made the time spent near Yachats seem longer than it was. The beds

were super-comfortable and the Hot Tub was (as my grown daughter put it) ROCKIN'!!!

The Ping Pong table in the Garage was an added bonus!

On the downside, I was misled by the Picture and Description in the online Listing.

1. The home is far more 'dated' than the picture implied.

2. There is NO view of the Ocean from the House. The walk to view the Beach was

do-able. However, direct access to the Beach was not possible.

3. The numerous, individually controlled baseboard heaters were difficult to figure out.

Which way was ON, and which way was OFF?? It was challenging (for us older folks)

to get down on the floor to work the switches.

4. Access to the upstairs (by both 'stairways') was difficult, verging on dangerous.

Fortunately, my husband and I were able to use the spacious downstairs 'suite'.

Overall, we would recommend staying at this home. There is a roomy backyard,

with a BBQ and a Swing--all nice amenities in good weather. The lot is large, with no

other homes in view, which offers a wonderful sense of privacy.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The steps to the beach are removed during the winter months due to storms. There is access nearby at the store.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good plus!

  • 4 of 5

Very cute, needs to be cleaned a bet better. Wish the access to the beach was excisting. No way on the beach unless you walk down to store. But the stay and the house was awesome. Thank you so very much.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If people have any concerns about anything please call housekeeping and it will be addressed promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

This was a horrible experience!!!

No wifi all weekend, not very many dishes to cook with, both vaccums were broke, there was no cable to watch tv...Thank goodness we as a family love to play board games and enjoy time together!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have broadband internet and Direct TV on 3 TVs. We have added a lot more pots and pans
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Eugene
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Drift Inn
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Waldport
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Drift Inn
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Oregon coast
Car: recommended

Yachats is a small artsy town on the Oregon coast. It is about 20 minutes south of Newport which has a great aquarium and fishing warf area with lots of shops. Lots of golf courses nearby. We have 7 miles of sandy beach. The 'Sea lion caves' are located a short distance to the south. There is great crabbing, fishing and clamming 4 miles to the north. in Waldport bay. We have a wonderful home with hot tub and ping pong table for your enjoyment.

Other Activities: Crabbing, Aquarium , clam digging

Golf: There are several golf courses in the surrounding area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Yachats House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Oct 1 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Optional Hot tub use fee $35
Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $50

$100.00 -$175.00 Per Night - There is a $59.00 damage fee. Rates are quoted per night. A two night stay is minimum. Between Oct 1 and May 31 is the winter season, which runs $100 per night midweek and $150 Friday and Saturday nights as well as holidays and school breaks. The summer season is between June 1 to Sept 30, and the rate is $175 per night. The weekly rate includes 1 night free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers