check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

LESS THAN 100 Feet FROM THE BEACH!!! Approx 2 miles from PIER PARK. Five minutes from FRANK BROWN PARK.

Swim the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Stroll the pristine white sandy beach, or kick back on the large outdoor second story deck and watch the dolphins play.

Home is located just across the street at the quiet west end of Panama City Beach (Laguna Beach), but only 2.8 miles from all the downtown action.

Enjoy fantastic gulf views from the outside deck, family room and master bedroom! Master bedroom has Glass Patio Sliding Door.

Game room equipped with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various Board Games,etc.

Complimentary High Speed Internet and WIFI!!!

Keywords: Home, West End of Beach, Panama City Beach, Pier Park

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Tina
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Tina

Bill and I fell in love with Panama City Beach while vacationing in the area many years ago with our children. Since then we were determined to have a vacation home there to enjoy the beauty of the beaches and surrounding areas for years to come. At last about 6 years ago we finally achieved that goal. We're now able to enjoy the beach with our now grown children and 2 grandchildren. What a Delight!!! We're happy that we can share this same beauty with our much appreciated guests of 'Heaven Sent'

Why Tina chose Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach is located on the quiet West End of Panama City Beach. Here you can fully enjoy the beach without all the crowds. Ah but, your still close enough to the action, restaurants, etc whenever you get the urge. Pier Park is approx 2 miles away and Frank Brown Baseball Park is only 5 min away. Best of both worlds!!!!

What makes this house unique

Enjoy walking the white sandy beach or cool off in the Emerald Green Waters. RELAX!!!RELAX!!! RELAX!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great vacation - First time to Florida!! Even though it rained a lot, we enjoyed ourselves. House was great. Made ourselves at home. Will be returning next year! Thanks so much.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 24

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 62 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Heaven Sent was just that!!! We had a wonderful time at this home. The large elevated porch provided a great view and an amazing spot to grill and relax in the evening. Just a hop to the beach and love the outdoor shower. Very comfortable, clean and roomy inside. Plenty of space for the kids and they loved the air hockey table. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3
3

Overall good but disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on Sunday evening to find out the air conditioning in one of the downstairs bedroom wasn't working. We immediately notified the owner who assured us she would have someone there the first thing the next day. We heard that multiple times throughout the week. We even went and bought a fan in an effort to hopefully be able to use this bedroom. Finally, on Thursday (we left Friday) we contacted out heat/air guy back home (8 hours away) to see if he had any suggestions since we were still being told someone WAS coming to fix it but never did. He suggested we reset the fuse in the fuse box. We did that and the air conditioner actually did come on but still had an error message on it. Ironically, the air conditioner man pulled up on Friday morning as we were in the driveway saying our goodbyes to our family before going our separate ways. Sadly, there is a no refund policy on things that don't work. I would never have expected to receive a full refund but when you rent a four bedroom house and end up with a three bedroom because it is too hot to stay in the one with no air, I feel an exception should have been made and part of our money should have been returned. We could have lived with a lot of other "things" that didn't work, but air conditioning was a necessity to be able to use a room that eventually turned into a storage closet for the week.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you felt you should have had a larger refund, but we did everything in our power to get the A/C fixed. First off, it was only one small unit that was down. There were 2 other units in the home that were working just fine. Your stay was in November and not in the heat of Summer. We called our regular A/C repair man as soon as you made us aware. He stated he would be there that evening to fix it. It was a few days later that you made us aware that he didn't arrive. We immediately contacted him and he at that time apologized for not letting us know that he had been working out of town and thought he would have been back that evening but was still out of town. We were upset that he didn't let us know he wasn't able to fix it but that was out of our control. We immediately contacted a second A/C repair man who stated he would be there that evening. This was already the day before you were to leave. It would have been done sooner had you let us know sooner that the first A/C man never arrived. Also, you told us in the beginning that some of the guests weren't arriving for a few days and that it wasn't that big of a problem since you knew we were in a middle of a hurricane and we had to evacuate. None the less, even though we had to evacuate, we still promptly tried to take care of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Amazing family vacation with close walk to quiet beach

  • 5 of 5

The house is nice. Though originally shown as 5 bedrooms we arrived to 4 but were able to work it out. The house was very close to the beach and had great features like the game room and outdoor shower. It's super close to major attractions in panama city and the neighbors are very nice. Super relaxing and the outdoor areas are great for cookouts. Loved the vacation and the house exceeded expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for big family

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying here and have been very happy both times with our stay. House has everything you can think of and we love how close it is to the beach and stores! Tina is also great on communicating quickly, making the process that much better. Plan on coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owensboro,Ky
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week here with family and it was amazing! Great view,short walk to beach, and clean. The house was equipped with anything you would need! I will def recommend this place to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for the family!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place to go with the family. We were just across the street from the beach, so it was very convenient to run back to the house. We had a day that was a bit rainy, so the game room was a perfect place for energetic kiddos to spend time.We had a lovely time and would recommend staying there.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Car: recommended

Pier Park is only 2.5 miles away. 5 minutes from Frank Brown Park

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,040
$1,975
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,540
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,040
$1,975
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$305
$1,815
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,540
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$305
$1,815
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,540
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,640
 
 
Early Winter 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,240
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$255
$1,540
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,140
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,540
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,140
$1,975
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change unless otherwise confirmed

No Smoking inside the home
No pets please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper sofa with Memory foam mattress
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary High Speed Internet, Gameroom with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various other Games, Cable, 5TV's, 3VCRS, 3 DVDs, with an assortment of DVD's, Sand toys for the children, Beach floats. No Smoking or pets, please

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties