check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tina

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View

34 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

LESS THAN 100 YDS FROM THE BEACH!!! Approx 2 miles from PIER PARK. Five minutes from FRANK BROWN PARK.

Swim the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Stroll the pristine white sandy beach, or kick back on the large outdoor second story deck and watch the dolphins play.

Home is located just across the street at the quiet west end of Panama City Beach (Laguna Beach), but only 2.8 miles from all the downtown action.

Enjoy fantastic gulf views from the outside deck, family room and master bedroom! Master bedroom has Glass Patio Sliding Door.

Game room equipped with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various Board Games,etc.

Complimentary High Speed Internet and WIFI!!!

Keywords: Home, West End of Beach, Panama City Beach, Pier Park

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tina (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

About Tina

Bill and I fell in love with Panama City Beach while vacationing in the area many years ago with our children. Since then we were determined to have a vacation home there to enjoy the beauty of the beaches and surrounding areas for years to come. At last about 6 years ago we finally achieved that goal. We're now able to enjoy the beach with our now grown children and 2 grandchildren. What a Delight!!! We're happy that we can share this same beauty with our much appreciated guests of 'Heaven Sent'

Why Tina chose Panama City Beach

Laguna Beach is located on the quiet West End of Panama City Beach. Here you can fully enjoy the beach without all the crowds. Ah but, your still close enough to the action, restaurants, etc whenever you get the urge. Pier Park is approx 2 miles away and Frank Brown Baseball Park is only 5 min away. Best of both worlds!!!!

What makes this house unique

Enjoy walking the white sandy beach or cool off in the Emerald Green Waters. RELAX!!!RELAX!!! RELAX!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great vacation - First time to Florida!! Even though it rained a lot, we enjoyed ourselves. House was great. Made ourselves at home. Will be returning next year! Thanks so much.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 24

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 58 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Heaven Sent was just that!!! We had a wonderful time at this home. The large elevated porch provided a great view and an amazing spot to grill and relax in the evening. Just a hop to the beach and love the outdoor shower. Very comfortable, clean and roomy inside. Plenty of space for the kids and they loved the air hockey table. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3
5

Great place for the family!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place to go with the family. We were just across the street from the beach, so it was very convenient to run back to the house. We had a day that was a bit rainy, so the game room was a perfect place for energetic kiddos to spend time.We had a lovely time and would recommend staying there.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home with an amazing view and location!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is everything it is said to be!! Great views! Great location! Great access to the beach. If you are looking for a vacation home to go back to year after year, look no further. We are all ready talking about going back every two years!! The home was well stocked with pots pans and all the items you will need on your stay. Not to mention they have towels for showers provided and bedding is also provided!! All you have to do is show up, relax and have a great time!! We will definitely be staying again in the future!! The home owners are great also!! Fast response to emails and answered all of our questions prior to our trip and during our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FRANKLIN, GA
5

Great Location and Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property for my large family (children, grandchildren, etc.) and it was perfectly spacious. None of the rooms were tiny and each had a large closet. The large deck had a perfect view of the ocean and was great for family time while grilling out. Because the house is on the quieter end of Front Beach Road, it's very easy to cross the street to get to the beach.

We literally had ZERO issues with anything about this property. I highly recommend it to any family!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. It's always a pleasure to have guests like you in our home. Hope to have you again in the future. Thanks again, Tina and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WITH OUR FAMILY IN YOUR HOME.....IT WAS A AMAZING PLACE TO STAY AND JUST WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO BEACH WAS SUCH A PLUS....THE HOUSE WAS VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN.....WE WOULD LOVE TO RENT THIS HOME EVERY YEAR WE COME TO PANAMA...I CAN'T BRAG ENOUGH ON THE HOUSE AND OUR STAY WITH OUR FAMILY....THIS WAS A BLESSING....THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH TINA....GOD BLESS

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear your group enjoyed our home. Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give us your review. You were great guests and we would love to have you all back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Definitely NOT "Heaven Sent"

  • 1 of 5

This house is not "Heaven Sent". Upon our arrival, there were 2 dumpsters full of trash that greeted us. As we walked up to the home, there were sand pails full of water, dirt, and mosquitoes flying around. The outside of the home was very displeasing to the eyes. The toys that were supposed to be for kids were completely disgusting and there was no way we were letting any kids touch them. The arcade games were either broken or didn't work properly and they are very old as well. As we entered the home, it had a very old and strong stale smell. Candles and air freshener were of very little help to rid of the stench. Most of the things in the home are extremely old and very outdated. There were long strands of brown hair on the bathroom floor so it was not cleaned well from previous renters. Unfortunately, the minute we arrived at the home, we regretted our decision to stay there and we were stuck for almost a week. Please consider updating this home as you may get more business! I am appalled that you would disrespect VRBO by providing such a less than attractive vacation home. Your entire representation of "Heaven Sent" is very misleading. We would never recommend this property to anyone if it were to stay in its current condition. The best part of our vacation was enjoying PCB and being away from that house!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off to all future guests. Please read all the reviews below. This group completely trashed our home. We have the pictures to prove it. I only wish VRBO would let me post them. They left trash throughout the home in which we had to pay to have it removed. They also left the home extremely dirty, dirty dishes and things thrown all over in which we had to pay extra cleaning fees. Many broken items, ironing board, closet doors, fridge drawers, pictures off the walls and thrown on the floors, etc. When I sent them the pictures and informed them they would not be getting their damage deposit back and that it was not even enough to cover the damages that occurred, Natashia then started finding complaints about our home. If the condition of our home was what she stated in her review, then why did she not call to let us know when she arrived??? She also complained about the Arcade Machine. She stated it was old and didn't work. The game is brand new and was just put in the home a few months ago. It does have the older games such as Donkey Kong etc. We did that purposely to avoid violent games for the younger children. If the Arcade doesn't work, it is because they also broke it. We are making a special trip to the home this week to access all the damages and to paint and fix what they have broken.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Car: recommended

Pier Park is only 2.5 miles away. 5 minutes from Frank Brown Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 14 2016 - Aug 12 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,775
 
 
Fall 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
 
 
Fall 2 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$1,975
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Feb 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
$1,975
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Administrative fee $40
Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change unless otherwise confirmed
Holiday Fee of $100
No Smoking inside the home
No pets please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper sofa with Memory foam mattress
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary High Speed Internet, Gameroom with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various other Games, Cable, 5TV's, 3VCRS, 3 DVDs, with an assortment of DVD's, Sand toys for the children, Beach floats. No Smoking or pets, please

Partner Offers