Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

LESS THAN 150 Feet FROM THE BEACH!!! Approx 2 miles from PIER PARK. Five minutes from FRANK BROWN PARK.

Swim the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Stroll the pristine white sandy beach, or kick back on the large outdoor second story deck and watch the dolphins play.

Home is located just across the street at the quiet west end of Panama City Beach (Laguna Beach), but only 2.8 miles from all the downtown action.

Enjoy fantastic gulf views from the outside deck, family room and master bedroom! Master bedroom has Glass Patio Sliding Door.

Game room equipped with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various Board Games,etc.

Complimentary High Speed Internet and WIFI!!!

Keywords: Home, West End of Beach, Panama City Beach, Pier Park

More Details

Owner
Tina
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

About Tina

Bill and I fell in love with Panama City Beach while vacationing in the area many years ago with our children. Since then we were determined to have a vacation home there to enjoy the beauty of the beaches and surrounding areas for years to come. At last about 6 years ago we finally achieved that goal. We're now able to enjoy the beach with our now grown children and 2 grandchildren. What a Delight!!! We're happy that we can share this same beauty with our much appreciated guests of 'Heaven Sent'

Why Tina chose Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico

Laguna Beach is located on the quiet West End of Panama City Beach. Here you can fully enjoy the beach without all the crowds. Ah but, your still close enough to the action, restaurants, etc whenever you get the urge. Pier Park is approx 2 miles away and Frank Brown Baseball Park is only 5 min away. Best of both worlds!!!!

What makes this house unique

Enjoy walking the white sandy beach or cool off in the Emerald Green Waters. RELAX!!!RELAX!!! RELAX!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great vacation - First time to Florida!! Even though it rained a lot, we enjoyed ourselves. House was great. Made ourselves at home. Will be returning next year! Thanks so much.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 24

Amenities

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper sofa with Memory foam mattress
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary High Speed Internet, Gameroom with 40 Game Arcade Machine, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, and various other Games, Cable, 5TV's, 3VCRS, 3 DVDs, with an assortment of DVD's, Sand toys for the children, Beach floats. No Smoking or pets, please

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
'Heaven Sent'- Fantastic Gulf View
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 66 reviews
Georgia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Heaven Sent was just that!!! We had a wonderful time at this home. The large elevated porch provided a great view and an amazing spot to grill and relax in the evening. Just a hop to the beach and love the outdoor shower. Very comfortable, clean and roomy inside. Plenty of space for the kids and they loved the air hockey table. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: July 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4
5

Nice area

  • 5 of 5

Nice house. Beautiful area. Would recommend to future vacationers.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Definitely heaven sent

  • 5 of 5

This home was amazing! It accommodated all of my family. We all came together from different parts of the country to be there for my dad!!! My father is a man of few words but he has talked about this trip everyday... we made some very special memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shellen! We greatly appreciate your review. Glad you all enjoyed your 2 week stay. It's always a pleasure to share our home with such wonderful families as yours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs a lot of maintenance

  • 2 of 5

The house is located close to the beach but the neighborhood and the condition of the house leaves a lot to be desired. The house is up for sale and maybe because of that the owners have not wanted to put work into the house. The deck needs to be refinished, there are nails sticking out, the stairs coming up the stairs are sideways and the paint is piling. Inside the house The furniture in the living room had wholes and overall the house had an unkempt look and feel to it. There was something going on in each room of the house. The view of the house was great but the rest of the issues overshadowed it.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. However, I would like to clear up a few points. First off, we are located on the quiet west end of the Beach. Most of the homes in the area are quaint Florida Cottages with a mixture of a few newer homes. There has NEVER been a problem with any of the neighbors, theft etc. Check our other reviews. Yes, the house is up for sale, but if you were so displeased with it, why did you call to ask for info on buying it????? As far as the furniture in the Living Room, that furniture is only 1 year old and it DOES NOT have holes in it? Don't know what you were seeing??? The kitchen has all Brand New Stainless appliances. I don't know what "issues" in the other rooms you are talking about. I believe, the purpose of your review was to get us to come down on selling price. I believe you would have a difficult time finding a 4 bedroom home with an awesome view of the Gulf at the rate we charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean, room for 3 families!! View was spectacular. Steps from the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean with what seemed like more space than 1500 sq ft. The view was spectacular. The appliances seemed brand new. Loved our experience! I want to bring my whole family next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you return. Guests like you are always appreciated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall good but disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on Sunday evening to find out the air conditioning in one of the downstairs bedroom wasn't working. We immediately notified the owner who assured us she would have someone there the first thing the next day. We heard that multiple times throughout the week. We even went and bought a fan in an effort to hopefully be able to use this bedroom. Finally, on Thursday (we left Friday) we contacted out heat/air guy back home (8 hours away) to see if he had any suggestions since we were still being told someone WAS coming to fix it but never did. He suggested we reset the fuse in the fuse box. We did that and the air conditioner actually did come on but still had an error message on it. Ironically, the air conditioner man pulled up on Friday morning as we were in the driveway saying our goodbyes to our family before going our separate ways. Sadly, there is a no refund policy on things that don't work. I would never have expected to receive a full refund but when you rent a four bedroom house and end up with a three bedroom because it is too hot to stay in the one with no air, I feel an exception should have been made and part of our money should have been returned. We could have lived with a lot of other "things" that didn't work, but air conditioning was a necessity to be able to use a room that eventually turned into a storage closet for the week.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you felt you should have had a larger refund, but we did everything in our power to get the A/C fixed. First off, it was only one small unit that was down. There were 2 other units in the home that were working just fine. Your stay was in November and not in the heat of Summer. We called our regular A/C repair man as soon as you made us aware. He stated he would be there that evening to fix it. It was a few days later that you made us aware that he didn't arrive. We immediately contacted him and he at that time apologized for not letting us know that he had been working out of town and thought he would have been back that evening but was still out of town. We were upset that he didn't let us know he wasn't able to fix it but that was out of our control. We immediately contacted a second A/C repair man who stated he would be there that evening. This was already the day before you were to leave. It would have been done sooner had you let us know sooner that the first A/C man never arrived. Also, you told us in the beginning that some of the guests weren't arriving for a few days and that it wasn't that big of a problem since you knew we were in a middle of a hurricane and we had to evacuate. None the less, even though we had to evacuate, we still promptly tried to take care of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Car: recommended

Pier Park is only 2.5 miles away. 5 minutes from Frank Brown Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change unless otherwise confirmed

No Smoking inside the home
No pets please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties