Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serenity on the Creek-Top Quality! PRIVATE! Hot Tub, WiFi, Hiking"

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Creekside Cabin, 1 Master suite, Sleeps 2, Air-conditioning, Wood Stove

NOTE:If your dates are unavailable -check out my other cabin--

#3777553--same area-mountain views-on 6 private acres!

Wow! A very popular Honeymoon, Anniversary or couple retreat....You won't believe this fabulous, custom built, 'rustic elegance' Hot Tub, hiking cabin on a noisy creek! Privately nestled on its own 8 acres, minutes within National Forest and practically around the corner from the Appalachian Trailhead at Springer Mountain (exceptional hiking opportunities!). Three rivers close by for fishing/ tubing fun! Serenity on the Creek, has a luxurious Master Suite, 2.5 bath cabin with a stunning view of the creek (the property includes both sides of the creek!). The perfect romantic, honeymoon, anniversary get-a-way. A luxury-home-designer and a custom builder created this awesome place - you'll see their expertise reflected in every unique detail.

One of my guests describes my cabin better then I can: 'A unique architectural gem set in total privacy in a forest of rhododendrons and white pines overlooking a flowing creek is guaranteed to please your senses. The song of tumbling waters cascading down the creek is the background music while you enjoy the hot tub after hiking the private trails on 8 acres. The Master Suite is like a tree house with its own balcony, fireplace and bed alcove surrounded by windows to view the forest. The cabin is well stocked with everything you could need. Watch an old favorite movie, or read a good book and warm yourself by the wood burning stove. Or, sit by an outdoor fire pit next to the creek and share conversation and dreams with someone you love. Then grill your choice of steaks on the gas grill while you watch the wildlife in the forest across the creek. A short car ride can take you to several waterfall and hiking options in the nearby wilderness areas: or, to shopping and restaurants in Ellijay or Blue Ridge. And don't forget the numerous places to buy apples around Ellijay. The pictures of the cabin do not do full justice to how pretty and private it really is. The condition is like new and the owner is incredibly accommodating and considerate of your every need. I highly recommend 'Serenity on the Creek' to anyone looking for a special getaway in the Georgia mountains. '

Complete Privacy & Seclusion - no other cabins visible from property!

Upstairs Master has a Queen, en-suite Master Bath and private deck overlooking the stunning view to the creek and beyond.

Downstairs has a large TV den with mini-kitchen, stunning views, plus a Hot Tub.

NOTE:check out my other cabins --

#--4066778--same great location--great creek --on 3 private acres!

#3777553--mountain view

More Details

Molly Ford
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

About Molly Ford

Having made Ellijay our home for over 25 years I cannot think of a better place to spend some time relaxing at than 'Serenity on the Creek'. This beautiful cabin was designed by myself and built by my husband. Having been in the architectural design business for over 10 years it was time for us to create our own get-a-way even if it is located in the same town we live in! This cabin was lovingly built from the foundation up with many unique features besides having all the comforts of home.

Molly Ford purchased this cabin in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Molly,

Few times in life so plans work out as great as one thinks...but this long weekend happens to be one of those times! This is a rare find; we don't want to tell too many people about it because it's so like an uncovered treasure in the cozy nest of the mountains. Wow! And.....we even got to see some SNOW!

Fun can be had in many ways including antiquing, hiking, and lots of our favorite....eating & drinking! THe movies are a nice touch but "Deliverance" should be reserved for the last evening of your stay...scary.

We devoted ourselves to experience all of the musical library and simple pleasures that the cabin holds. I've never cooked this much on vacation, but being here is quite relaxing. We're not saying "good-bye".....We will definitely be back to Serenity!
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 2


Ellijay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There is a check out list on the refrigerator for your convenience ---these rules must be followed prior to checking out.
  • -Remove linens & place in laundry room -All dishes/pots/pans must be washed and put away as found -All garbage cans emptied -All lights turned off
  • Call Molly upon leaving the cabin Please do not bring your pets or more then the two person limit. You will lose your rental stay and be charged.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • all bathrooms have tile floors
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • bedroom have a nice sitting area with TV/ Satellite /VCR & private bath.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
This is an exceptionally clean, upscale cabin, tons of privacy!


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(194 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Serenity on the Creek-SECLUDED-Top Quality-Romantic-Hot Tub, WiFi, Hiking nearby
average rating of 4.974227 based on 196 reviews
Cocoa, FL

EVERYTHING it said it was!

  • 5 of 5

As we descended the stairs to the front door and main floor porch, I had tears in my eyes! Wow! This really is exactly what they said it would be! A breathtaking home away in the mountains. My husband and I spent a week celebrating our 25th anniversary. We began our days, slow and relaxed, sipping coffee and listening to the creek whisper by below. We enjoyed exploring most of our days, whether around the 8 acres near the cabin, or the lovely Mountains of Ellijay, near by Blue Ridge and Morganton. We shopped in both Ellijay and Blue Ridge. We fished in the Toccoa River and caught half a dozen beautiful brown trout, Molly even gave us a few spots to try off the beaten path. I had an exciting horseback trailride, with gorgeous overlooks! There are plenty of choices for dining out, however, there are also several orchards near by and we would stop and pickup fresh apples and vegetables on our way home at the end of the day. We enjoyed preparing meals in the well equipped kitchen. We would kick back fireside by the creek, or relax in the hot tub, before crashing in our lovely master bedroom, only to get up and start all over! What a WONDERFUL WEEK! Renewed, rejuvenated and refreshed! Ahhh :)

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What awesome guests! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
23 1
Buford, GA

Tranquility, Peacefulness and Beauty

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here several times over the years and the quality, cleanliness, and most importantly peacefulness remains the same. Nothing fills my soul like the sight and sound of moving water. The creek is beautiful! We don't even look for other places because we love it so much.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and well maintained cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time relaxing in this amazing cabin. We took full advantage of the wood burning stove after exploring the town and hiking during the day.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, GA

New Year's Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful, restful time at the cabin. The cabin was beautiful and exactly as described. Everything we needed was furnished. It was a great way to bring in the new year. You will not regret booking to stay here! Not problems with the booking, checking in, or checking out. Very easy and not stressful at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than a Calgon bath

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to find a place in the mountains where my girlfriend and I could get away from the stress of our jobs and traffic in Atlanta. We found this place after a Google search and thought we would give it a try. The house is extremely well built and has all of the things you would want. The best thing is the seclusion of the place. I'm not even sure the bears know where this place is. Three floors, all distinct. Two living rooms, a hot tub and a wonderful master suite with sitting area. The main living area is right off the kitchen and opens up to a huge deck facing the back of the house. It is a perfect place to sit with a cup of coffee or cocktail and listen to the running water of the creek. On the bottom floor you'll find a really nice hot tub, again at the back of the house. Take a bottle of wine, jump in and listen to the creek running. Towel off, get dressed upstairs and come back down to the other living area and watch a game, or movie, or a show on the TV.

Kitchen is spacious and has a gas stove. Loved it! One night we sauteed some Morel mushrooms and baked a potato to go with our grilled Ribeye on the outside gas grill.

This place is absolutely perfect for 2 people. As with any place there were a couple of negatives, but nothing that would change our rating or our recommendation. The driveway is VERY steep. Must be a 40 degree angle. Anyone not having 4-wheel drive could have an issue getting in and out depending on the weather. Part of the driveway has grooved concrete, so that helps. In the master bedroom there is a gas fireplace that doesn't work. No big deal but with such a wonderful suite it would have been nice to have worked. Lastly, but this is true of a lot of mountain homes, the road is extremely narrow in places. If there are other vehicles coming it could be interesting.

Final comment is how easy it was to work with Molly. Very responsive. She and her husband have a true gem in Ellijay. We've used Home Away and their sister sites on many occasions and this was one of the smoothest we've had.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and kind words. For future guests--you do not need 4 wheel drive! No one has EVER had any problems with the driveway--I even took a picture of it--check it out in my cabin photos. If it snows up here--well no one goes anywhere because ALL the roads are impassable! I live on same road for over 30 years--never had a problem on the dirt road going to/from the cabin--two cars can pass just fine. Read all (almost 200) of my reviews-no one has had a problem . Happy renting!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an incredible stay! We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Atlanta or Chattanooga at
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Hwy 52 and 515 (also called 76 or 5)

Location Nearest airport: Atlanta or Chattanooga at 80 miles

Nearest highway intersection: Highway 515 (also called 76, 5 and 2) at 1 miles

We are ideally located in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains, just south of the Tennessee border and only 15 miles off the highway! It's only about 20 minutes to either historic downtown Blue Ridge or Ellijay. We have the most Convenient & Private location! About 90 miles north of Atlanta, and 90 minutes from Chattanooga. There is also a special 'back way' drive through a beautiful national forest to take you from our cabin right to the Toccoa River Restaurant and Tubing/Fishing etc area!

Other Activities: Hiking


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning for 2 $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy--refund prior to 21 days of rental date is full refund minus processing fee of $50. After 21 days you have up to one year from time of booking to reschedule or if rental is booked by another guests then full refund minus processing fee will be given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties