check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill & Sharie Cochran

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4; 7-day minimum rental)

Condo has free wireless internet and free long-distance calling to the US and Canada. It is across the street (east) from the beautiful, white public beach with the city park, library, supermarket, and drugstore to the north. Across the street are 4 lighted tennis courts, children's playground, ball fields, and picnic tables.

The Maderia Beach Yacht Club Condominium complex is made up of two-story and three-story condo units surrounded by walled security with limited-gate access. The complex sets on a peninsula of the Intracoastal Waterway with four fishing piers and boat slips on the east and south sides. (You can fish off the pier just 50 feet behind our unit.)

Our condo is a ground-floor, non-smoking unit with a screened patio. The bedroom has a queen bed, and the living room has a double/full-size futon. The complex has two swimming pools, clubhouse with 2 pool tables, lockers, sauna, hot tub, exercise equipment, and shuffleboard, in addition to the amenities listed.

Ten restaurants (including two sushi) and many shops are within a 2-block walk, and a 1-mile walk down the beach (south) takes you to 'John's Pass,' a popular, open-air, boardwalk tourist area, where you find deep-sea fishing, cruises up the Intracoastal Waterway, sailing, jet ski and boat rentals, casino dinner cruises, as well as several restaurants and many shops.

Trolley/bus transportation is available 1 block away, 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. (to midnight on Fridays and Saturdays).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bill & Sharie Cochran (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo two weeks ago! It was such a wonderful time, and I only wish we could have stayed twice as long! We certainly would love to come back next summer/fall because it was the perfect location. I am so glad I decided against staying in the Clearwater area. I hadn't been down to that area since I was 7 years old. One day we decided to visit Caladesi Island, which was north of Clearwater and I was stunned by how crowded and commercial that Clearwater has become. Madeira Beach has become my favorite place to stay now! Thanks again, Sharie! You will be hearing from me next summer :)
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Ground-Floor, Wireless Internet, Screened Patio, Across from Beach!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful property in lovely Mad Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a gem! Situated steps from fishing or the beach it was completely ideal for our vacation. The kitchen is well appointed and even had some spices available along with oil and coffee. We pared down our shopping list substantially after checking out what was already in the cupboards. More than enough linens, towels, extra pillows, and a large washer and dryer to keep up with the beach clothes:) The screened patio was a blessing on the still nights when the mosquitoes became ravenous. All said, it's a great little place to spend a fantastic vacation and the owners are absolutely fabulous! Thanks again Sharie and Bill, we hope to stay again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabra, Dublin
5

Beautiful condo by the beach :)

  • 5 of 5

We rented this small one bedroomed condo in MBYC for two weeks in June & we absolutely loved it. For a small condo it had everything we needed & enough space for a couple like us. The bed was comfortable, the tv was great, cooking facilities perfect & we even had chairs & towels supplied to head to the beach which is only across the main road. Winn Dixie right beside you & Walmart only 5min drive away. John's Pass 5min also. Two pools on the complex & it's lovely quiet resort at night which was perfect for us. We would gladly come back & stay in this condo again. Bill & Sharie were quick to respond to any of your needs too. Highly recommended !!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
5

Comfortable, well appointed Unit.... Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is a little gem located at the Maderia Beach, Yaht Club, located within a 3 minute walk to the beautiful Maderia Beach. The beach extends miles in both directions, which makes for a lovely walk, picnic or visit for the sunset in the evening. Directly across the street is the CVS Drug Store, Winn Dixie and within a few short blocks, several restaurants. A nice quaint place to visit just 1.5 miles is John's Pass, offers souvenirs, ice cream shops, Tiki Hut with entertainment, clothing and restaurants. They also have rentals for seadoo's, fishing expeditions, sight seeing and gulf cruises.

Amenities in the unit are exactly as described, unit is clean, well appointed, the screened in porch with table and chairs provides additional space to enjoy the weather. The area is very safe, on Rex Boulevard boasts a market every Wednesday with fresh produce and clothing, jewellery. The pools are well attended and a nice place to socialize should that be your interest.

You will not be disappointed in this property!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vladeta and Biljana from Niles, IL

  • 5 of 5

Great price, great location, great contact to owners, condo is very well. Grocery store and beach is a walk distance.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very Economical and clean

  • 3 of 5

The Madeira Beach Yacht Club is a community of the bay side of Madeira Beach. The property was very economical and clean. It was located across the street from the fire and police department and city library. The Winn Dixie supermarket and CVS Pharmacy were within walking distance. The post office was around the corner as well. The property was older and this unit was not as up to date as others online. The kitchen was very well stocked. The linens were nice. There were plenty of towels to use. There was a futon, 2 easy chairs and a pub style table with 4 chairs. There was a queen size bedroom with 2 very small dressers. The stackable washer/dryer was in the bathroom. There was a screened in porch. The bay and boat dock were located behind the condo through a walkway. There were two swimming pools with lots of lounge chairs available. There was an office where you had to check in a get a parking pass. The gate to enter the complex used a "fob" to raise the gate. The condo was on the ground floor which made it convenient for older individuals.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
4

Great Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

Great location - walking distance to everything - beach, restaurants, etc. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. Hope to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Tampa-TPA, 25 miles; St. Petersburg/Clearwater-PIE
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
The Old Oar House (across street to west)
Nearest Ferry
0.12 Miles
(Bus/Trolley) 1/2 block to west, every 20-30 min.
Nearest Golf
3.25 Miles
The Tides Golf Course (off Duhme Rd. to north)
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Amtrak (Clearwater to northeast)
Nearest Motorway
9.25 Miles
I-275/19 (east via 38th St. Ave. N.)
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
Original Pizza and Restaurant (1/2 block to west)
Nearest Ski
9.5 Miles
(Golf driving range) Missing Links (E. Bay, Largo)
Nearest Beach
0.12 Miles
Madeira Beach Public Beach (across street to west)
Car: not necessary

100 miles to Orlando

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$444
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 13.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) double/full-size mattress
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
VCR & DVD players, 2 pools, hot tub, exercise equipment rooms and sauna in clubhouse, ground-level unit with screened patio.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties