Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Mountain Retreat - Arrowhead Lake

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,060 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

Enjoy this quiet setting while enjoying all the great activities of the Poconos. This cozy chalet is in Arrowhead Lake which is a private, gated community with 2 non-motor boat lakes stocked for fishing, 4 beaches, 3 heated outdoor pools, playgrounds and BBQ facilities at every pool and beach, tennis and basketball courts. During summer months, there is a Rental Shack for canoes, paddleboats, bikes and more. There are many year-round activities for both children and adults including BBQ's, fireworks, children's summer camps, bingo, fitness and dance classes, live music, breakfast and potluck dinners.

Enter the large living room with fireplace and open floor plan, beamed ceilings and 2 large picture windows to view the wildlife. Kitchen is fully equipped with breakfast bar. The dining room leads onto one of the 3 decks, which includes picnic table and new Propane grill. There is one bedroom on 1st floor with full size bed. The upper level has a master bedroom with walk in closest, king size bed and private deck. The 3rd bedroom has 3 twin beds. There is a 1/2 bath on the 1st floor and a full bath on upper level. Washer/dryer on 1st floor. Must be over 25 to rent.

Arrowhead community requires all renters to purchase a gate pass for $25 per vehicle. Amenity badges are mandatory from Memorial Day to Labor Day. $8 per day, $30 per week $80 per month. These amounts are per person, under 12 are fee. House is located between the Club house and Lodge within the community. We do offer great prices for long term rentals. 48-hour notice is required for reservations.

Local attractions include: Skirmish Paint ball; Jim Thorpe Whitewater Rafting; Crossings Outlets; Camelbeach Water park; Split Rock Golf Course; Hickory Run State Park; Pocono Raceway; Mount Airy Casino; and much more!!!

More Details

Owner
Linda or Tino Imbesi
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Pocono Lake Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1060 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Mountain Retreat - Arrowhead Lake
average rating of 4.6829267 based on 41 reviews
5

excellent !!!

  • 5 of 5

We found this place to be a very good location, centered among all the atractions the poconos offers, being able to enjoy the very large back deck after driving and exploring was great. The living area had a very "inviting" and relaxing feeling, we hope to get up there again soon. Many thanks to the Imbesi family!!

DVDB

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was beautiful, well equipped and user friendly.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just right except for the refrigerator. We brought produce from my daughter's garden and fruit from peach trees for the week. Unfortunately, most of our week's items froze including the milk and water in the refrigerator. The owners said they were aware.

We enjoyed the clean, cheerful cabin. Everything you could want was in this cabin. My grandchildren and my daughter loved it as did I. The owners were so easy to work with and very responsive to e-mail contact.

We loved the deck and the two stories. We recommend this fantastic retreat for all. We saw deer out the front window all but one of the mornings. Kim from PA

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My son and I enjoyed our end of summer getaway at this cozy home. Perfect size for a small family. We loved being in the woods! The only complaint we have is that the refrigerator must be broken. Even on the lowest possible setting, it froze everything in the fridge. It never stopped running our entire stay. We bought a lot of cold cuts, and they all got frozen. Strawberries and blueberries - all frozen. My seltzer froze and then was no longer fizzy when thawed.... I think the fridge needs to be replaced, a lot of food can be (and was) ruined and a lot of money wasted. Other than that, it's a cute, cozy home in a great location! Thanks for letting us finish up the summer there!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, I am so sorry that you had a problem with the fridge. We had no idea that there was a problem with it and wish you would have contacted us as soon as you discovered a problem so that we could have addressed it. We are glad you enjoyed our house and would love to have you back. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect escape

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfectly timed getaway and this house was great for it. Everything was ready, like described. A very quiet, gated community with multiple pools and beaches. We visited the pools, but were asked to vacate because of incoming storms, as precaution. We sat on the quiet beaches and in the evening enjoyed a tiki torch lit rear deck with beverages and our own choice of music. No neighbors to be seen, a family of deer cut through the back of the property, almost like camping, bring in it, take it home and leave it like you found it. We had a concern we addressed to the owners and they were quick to get back to us. Would have enjoyed more time, but our circumstances would not allow it. We would love to return to this house and explore more.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Devon, PA USA
4

Lovely deck and well stocked house.

  • 4 of 5

The house is as described. The deck is wonderful at night. I was most impressed with how well stocked the home was especially the kitchen. Linda was really easy to work with and very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Had a great short mid week trip with the family. Everything was there that they said was there. Awsome little house. Probably going to make plans to stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Jack Frost
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 940
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Jack Frost Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Beach one at Main gate
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Pocono Raceway 15 min, Mt Airy Casino 20 min, Whitewater rafting Jim Thorpe 30 min

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Damage Deposit $200

Arrowhead Lake Community Rates
Gate Pass: $25 per vehicle (mandatory)
Amenities Badges:required Memorial Day to Labor Day $30 per person weekly $8 daily
Amenities badges and gate pass must be paid directly to owner. Owner will forward to Arrowhead Lake
Security Deposit (refundable within 30 days of departure)
Payment can be made through Paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties