check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Mike

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Okemo Mountain Rental House w/amazing views Hot Tub Pool Table

30 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description

Like New 3900 sq ft, 5 bed, 4.5 BA, fireplace & outdoor and indoor hot tubs

Six years new Luxury Okemo Rental house is '''on Okemo Mountain'''. Your ultimate Okemo Mountain vacation experience begins when you enter the grand two story atrium followed by a 'great room' that is more than 1,300 sq ft with 25 foot high ceiling. Entertainment is unlimited both inside and outside the house and includes 2 TV/surround sound / theater entertainment systems including a 50 in. plasma in great room, mahogany pool table, foosball, and huge12' stone fireplace. Walk to ice skating, lake, hiking trails, snowmobile trails and a 100+ acre meadow in your backyard. Sunken 7 person hot tub on spacious deck overlooking lake. Home has an abundance of natural light with 80+ windows offering dramatic views of Lake and Okemo Mountain. High End kitchen with stainless appliances with center cooking/dining island, 200 sq ft marble master bath with jacuzzi tub, high-speed Internet. ADDITIONAL PHOTOS on our website. See further details section below.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike

This property is one of two rental houses owned on Okemo mountain by myself; not a rental company. Some of the features of these two ski properties is convenience to the slopes, large hot tubs, immaculate interiors with new furnishings. Additional amenities in my Okemo Ski homes include multiple fireplaces, pool table, foos ball table, large plasma screens with surround sound, fully equipped kitchens and everything else you would want in a Okemo ski house.

Both houses are on Okemo mountain and are truly the best Okemo ski house value versus other mountain rentals. I have rented my properties for 20 years and my philosophy has always been: 1-location near the slopes, 2-good furnishings that are kept immaculate and 3- priced below market rates. This has brought back about 70 % of the renters for a second or third time which reduces my headaches and makes the experience more pleasant and satisfying for all. Think Snow !!!!

Mike

Mike purchased this house in 2006

Why Mike chose Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area

Okemo ski House rental is on Okemo Mountain. Enjoy soaking in the hot tub while enjoying the views of the hundred acre meadow and pond behind the house. This Okemo rental ski house has high end furnishings and enjoys many repeat guests that have enjoyed being pampered after a day on Okemo Mountain. This property is one of a few Okemo mountain rental houses that have been designed for large crowds to fully enjoy themselves.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Luxury Okemo Mountain Rental House w/amazing views Hot Tub Pool Table
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
Hingham, MA
5

Couldn't ask for more

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our 4 families with young kids - each family had their own space and great communal space. We could not have asked for a better set-up (regardless of time of year visiting)

Okemo was great for the 4th with a lot to do and the town close to the house. Mike was wonderful to work with as well - we are planning many return trips!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Family weekend !

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for a family getaway where everyone can get together but not be in each other's way! Great family dining and games ... Awesome location ...looking forward to a return visit!!!!! Mike was very pleasant, professional and accommodating !!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Girl's Annual Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We started going here annually for family reunion of 20+ adults and young children. Plenty of room for everyone and gourmet kitchen makes grandma very happy to cook and see the ENTIRE family seated at long, long dining table. This annual trip to the house has now grown to a separate Girls' Getaway that includes binge shopping at nearby Manchester outlet based on owner's original suggestions of things to do around Okemo. Owner of house checks in when we are with big family and we've experienced the same level of service when we go on our own. Great house for year-round get away!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Annual Family Reunion Spot!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We do our extended family (20+, adults and young kids) reunion here every year and comfortably fit in this spacious home. Gourmet kitchen and huge dining table makes mama happy with cooking and seeing us all at the same table. Owner is gracious and always checks in to make sure everything is good - hot tub, grill, firewood, etc. - with the house and offers suggestions for activities around Okemo. We now make a trip to the nearby Manchester outlet a separate girls' trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming back, see you next year !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Refund

  • 1 of 5

The house is very beautiful, but:

- be careful, the owner is not sending the refund check. Even if he agrees that I should have received the full refund, he simply does not mail it back;

- the hot tube is not very clean. I found bottles of bear beside it.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcello, It is unfortunate that you did not receive both the first deposit check I sent or the second check. I have been a member of Homeaway since 2004 and I have never received less than a 5 star rating, see other reviews. Despite the bad review you posted, I just sent a third check to you. On the hot tub cleanliness, my wife is perfectionist when it comes to cleaning and being that we use the house often, I am surprised to hear that the cleaning person wasn't meticulous in making sure it wasn't perfect or near perfect. On your comment that there was a "Bear" next to the hot tub, I assume you meant an empty beer. I have asked the cleaning person to check in between the back railing of the deck and the hot tub as that is the only location it could have been. If you did mean a bear than you got a chance to view Vermont's best of nature. I am glad you thought the house was "beautiful" and if you don't have the check this weekend please call me on my cell.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
5

Incredible home and property

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a terrific experience. We comfortably fit a group of 12 and loved using the grill and other amenities. Mike was extremely responsive when we experienced issues with the hot tub and sent a service professional to the home.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Location, Location, Location. On Okemo Mountain,

Winter activities include skiing at Okemo, so why not rent a Okemo Ski house on the mountain? Shuttle drops you off at your front door or a short 2 minute drive. Skating /sledding at the town recreation area which is within walking distance to house. Snow shoe starting from your back door. Cross country skiing at the Okemo Mountain golf course which is two miles away. Snow mobile on the Vast snow mobile trails which can be accessed from the house.

Summer activities include swimming and fishing from the lake, so why not rent a house right next to the lake? Hiking from your back door, picnic in the 100 acre meadow behind the house. Boating on nearby Lake Rescue, waterfalls at Buttermilk Falls, plays at the Weston play house. Golfing at the highly ranked Okemo Valley Golf course or ten other local courses. Or just a late afternoon barbeque on the oversized deck with sunken 8 person hot tub.

Other Activities: Lake, recreation area with sledding and skating rink are a very short walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludlow House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
$3,000
 
 
early fall
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
$2,500
 
 
fall leaf peeping
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
$4,000
 
 
late fall
Oct 18 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
$2,500
 
 
thanksgiving week
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$750
$4,000
 
 
early winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
$2,500
 
 
christmas week
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
$10,000
 
 
new years week
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,500
$14,000
 
 
winter week
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
MLK weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,400
$9,000
 
 
winter
Jan 18 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,900
$7,500
 
 
winter presidents week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,900
$10,000
 
 
winter
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$8,000
 
 
late spring
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

excessive cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Best Luxury Value on Okemo Mountain.
Best Luxury Value on Okemo Mountain. New years week $9500 for 7 days.

$750 security check confirms your stay. Rental fee and final payment is due one month prior to your stay. Keys are mailed to you after final payment is received. Security deposit is returned one week after your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ludlow House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large 200 square foot oversize master bath with jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
  • All bathrooms have custom marble terrazo and/or ceramic tile with high quality fixtures. Very large master bath suite has oversized jetted Jacuzzi tub and oversized walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , not applicable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , not applicable
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , not applicable
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , not applicable
    Bedroom 5 - large bunk room
  • Bunk room sleeps 9. The children have tremendous fun playing in this room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully equipped Okemo Mountain rental of luxury home with everything new! Large 3900SF house. Great for Families!! After skiing on Okemo Mountain Resort with their fantastic snowmaking come back to this premier Okemo Mountain Ski Rental House. The Ski home has been designed for multiple families to have the ultimate Okemo mountain resort vacation experiance even after they return from skiing. Pool table, foos ball table, jetted oversized jacuzzi tub and an exterior 8 person hot tub with views of the pond, 100 acre meadow and the surrounding Okemo hills await you.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties