Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great 2BR location by the Beach - Busy Summer. Fall Rentals still available.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We've had a one bedroom at Hilton Head Beach & Tennis for a while and we love it so much we just purchased a two bedroom, next building over. This beachfront resort is wonderful- all kinds of amenities, great mid-island, close to everything location, best beach on the island, lovely landscaping, nicely maintained, gated with 24 hour security (restricted access keeps the beach uncrowded). Our unit has a great location on the first floor with view of the beach and the Admiral's Row pool.

We like that we can sit on the balcony and see our kids in the pool; yet this is a secondary pool so it is quiet. The resort's main pool- largest on the Island!- is also convenient and, of course, the beach is right outside our building. The pool has a beachfront 'tiki bar' where you can get lunch, a snack or a drink and use the restroom without going back to your villa. Tennis and bikes are available right on the property. There is a fitness room, kid's playground, barbecue area, restaurants and store.

Our villa was already nice but, as new owners, we gave it a makeover. We've installed new ceramic tile floors in baths, hall, kitchen and dining areas and new carpet throughout other areas. The full-size electric range, dishwasher and microwave are all new. The master bedroom has brand new white plantation style furniture, with a KING SIZE BED. The second bedroom is white wicker decor. Both have new comforters/quilts and blankets- all top quality - Waverly and Laura Ashley, two twin beds.

We've bought a new coral colored sofa (with queen sleeper- five-inch mattress) and love seat with beachy accent pillows- These are nice quality and comfortable; not typical beach condo furniture. We have also replaced many of the kitchen items- you won't find chipped, mismatched dishes, grimy pots and silverware that bends here!

Keywords: Warm, Relaxing, and a short walk to the beach.

More Details

Owner
Daniel Bednar
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Daniel Bednar

My wife and I enjoy the beach and decided to buy three villas on HHI at HHBTR. We love the outdoors, relaxation by the ocean, and watching our girls grow up.

HHI allows us to sit back, enjoy mother nature and forget our about our 8 to 6 work schedules. Vacations are a time for families to be together and enjoy.

Daniel Bednar purchased this villa in 2007

Why Daniel Bednar chose Hilton Head

We love the beach and wanted to provide a warm and reasonable family vacation for others. We own 3 properties in HHBTR, because it is family oriented and right on the Atlantic Ocean. Great resort and beach, the only problem, once you arrive, you never want to leave.

What makes this villa unique

The weather is great, smaller of two resort pools is close by, beach within 100' of our villa, parking, tennis, 3 restaurant on site, 10 lighted tennis courts with instructor, two pools, largest and ly resurfaced pool on HHI - by the beach with TIKI Bar, wireless, local and long distance calls included, lots of parking, summer resort activities included, as well as small gym, and a very relaxing atmosphere. You never want the vacation to end.

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New lights, towel bars, ceramic tile in master bath.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New lights, towel bar, painted, and ceranic tile.
  • 2 bathrooms, with shower/tub, towels, new lights, painted a soft blue, new 6 panel doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , New King Size Bed and Jameson mattress and box spring.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Two new twins with mattress, box and new furniture.
  • Warm and comfortable beds, new mattress (same as Marriott Hotels), new bedroom furniture in both bedrooms. Master has a full bathroom, remodeled and painted, with lights.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat Panel TV - LR, DVD/VCR, Linens and Towels provided for weekly guest, coin-op Washer and Dryer on each floor, 2 Pools (shared), Charcoal Grill (BBQ) on-site, 10 Lighted Tennis Courts on-site, Bike Rentals on-site, Convenience Store, Playground, Restaurant on-site, free local phone calls, high speed Internet Access available, No Pets. Also, a walk up ramp for those needing special assiatance to our villa.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Great 2BR location by the Beach - Busy Summer. Fall Rentals still available.
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
4

Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, & very well equipped kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and the kitchen is very well equipped. This unit is on the first floor, right by the steps that lead to the parking lot. The only drawback is that the handicap ramp runs parallel with the deck, so it does hamper privacy and it can get a little noisy in the morning, but we really liked the convenience!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wouldn't stay again...

  • 3 of 5

When inquiring about the property since I wasn't sure which picture represented the balcony view, I asked and was just told it was one of the pictures on the listing and there were a couple it could have been which looked pretty good, one a close up view of ocean. When we arrived we were very disappointed with the location of the condo in relation to the ocean. Balcony faces parking lot with a very distant view of the ocean. So I feel I was misled about that, we would normally choose a place with a great view. The handicap ramp is also right in front of balcony so there are people constantly passing by your balcony since it's a first floor. Also the king comforter had many soiled areas, ceiling fans all had a thick layer of dust on paddles, just not deep cleaned in quite some time it appeared. When I emailed the owner with my concerns on the 2nd day of our vacation, he did not reply with at least an offer to replace the dirty comforter. I did like the living room furnishings and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, etc. I also do like all the amenities the complex offers.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great!!! We had all the convienences of home!! The proximity to the pool and to the beach was perfect for us and our little one!! The beach was gorgeous!!! We love HHI and we really enjoyed our stay this year in the condo at this resort, will definitely be back and would recommend it to friends and family!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and pleasant near the beach

  • 4 of 5

Roomy property located near everything. The only drawback would be foot traffic due to its location near the entrance area for the building. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. The king size bed was super comfortable and there is plenty of space for sleeping and eating. The beach is a short walk from the unit and there is a pool right outside for those times when the beach is not what you want. Overall a very nice stay. Hope to be able to return here again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tidy place & Convenient to beach

  • 3 of 5

This unit was nice it had all the necessities and the unit was clean & bug free. Saying its an ocean view is a stretch. If u sit on the right front corner of the porch, U can see the ocean just across the parking lot. Beds were comfortable, but the comforter on the king bed was worn & stained or dirty.

Some staples in the kitchen would have been nice. Salt & pepper at least.

Chairs to kitchen table were a bit uncomfortable. We played board games in the evenings & our young adult children even commented they were uncomfortable.

Overall, fine for a long weekend.

Also, the note on the kitchen refrigerator was so faded it was illegible. Not sure if there were unit instructions there or just a note from the owner.

Beach access was great & pool was just across the parking lot. It looked nice, but we didn't use it.

McKinley Family

Charlotte, NC

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One thing guest fall to remember, there are rental units, not people's homes. If the guest treated our villas like their homes, we could upgrade from rental to more expensive furniture. We have lost 3 coffee makers, two blenders, 3 pictures have disappeared, two very nice twin bed spreads, comforter in master is gone, and spaghetti stains on bedroom floors from kids eating other than the table, which seats six. When at the beach people want to swin, tan, relax, and enjoy a clean and nice villa for up to six people. We have other story's to share, but refrain, because guest sometimes disrepect others property. I travel for a living 42 weeks a year and have always made sure our children understand that we do not mistreat others property. Yet we have replaced sofa beds, from active jumpers, too much suntan lotion sends up stain chairs and sofas, one hugest snuck a dog in and did some damage. All has to be replaced immediately, so the next guest can have a relaxing experience. So when I receive a complaint about chairs being hard, all I can do is report and see if our furniture consultant can provide us with new padded chair coverings. We also, request the guest to pay for damage deposit. What's interesting, guest who write somewhat unfavorable review, never call and tell you when the check in something isn't right. It's always after they check out. Those that say something is missing, broken, or stained, we can react right away. I am a proactive owner not reactive. So renter do themselves no owners a disservice by not emailing, texting, or calling if something isn't right. We cannot make everyone 100% happy, but we try. Hopefully, they will come back and try us again. Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
1

Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

We had an awful experience at this property. We arrived on our check in date at 10:30 pm to a very unclean room. There was a dead cockroach in the hallway when we walked in, trash everywhere, wet towels left on the beds, food crumbs on the table, etc. It was clear that the cleaners hadn't come by since the last guests checked out, so we called the owner and told him so. Luckily, he owned another condo in the same resort that wasn't being rented so he offered that to us for the night. By the time we got the car packed back up, drove over to the other unit and unloaded again it was about midnight and we were all exhausted. Unfortunately, his other condo was much smaller and didn't work well for our family. The main hallway lights shone directly into the bedroom, the AC unit never really cooled the room down so it was muggy all night, and the only place to put our toddler's pack n play was also in that bedroom, so none of us slept well. To his credit, the owner did have the condo we booked cleaned the next morning, but after walking around the property we decided to cut our losses and go stay somewhere else. The whole resort is much more run down than the pictures show, everything was older and dirtier than expected. The hallways smelled very musty and were just kind of creepy. We've vacationed to Hilton Head many times previously, and this is by far the worst place we've stayed at.

We've attempted to get in touch with the owner multiple times about a refund, at least for the first night, but he has not gotten back to us regarding what he will do.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning company, first time ever did not show up to clean. Therefore, this is not a fair evaluation. We put the guest up over night in another villa, had our cleaning in the next morning and completed by 8:30. Guest were determined not to thank us for our quick action to move them at 11:30 at night, which we had down for a 3:30 arrival. Mistakes occur, we have been owners for 15 years and pride ourselves is making the guest visit a warm experience. I must say this was a last minute booking and our cleaning company may have missed the time/date. Things occur and we are proactive. However, we expect the guest to realize, last minute bookings ( everyone is looking for a last minute special, and there are no refunds). We did however, refund one night, which takes longer for a owner to enter into the system than it takes for a renter to pay their bill. I find this to be the same with retail purchases, the companies we advertise on like to hold onto money longer than guest and owners would like. We made every effort to satisfy this family. I have never had a family feel neglected or mistreated. They took it upon themselves to find another room during the night and refused to do back to the rented property. Our resort and management do a good job of maintaining this family resort, located on the ocean (salt water), and what they said about musty, is false. We have 3 villas, booked 80% of the year, with many returning families. We handle the advertising, rentals, maintanence, and customers request 24/7. We do not go through 3rd parties as they are more concerned about the $$ and not guest satisfaction. I feel this family may have been too critical, as some families are with new burns; however, we would never be in business if it were for our guest. Dan, the owner, who went out of his way to satisfy the guest, did not deserve to be scolded.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Many Top courses within 10 miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
Car: not necessary

Shopping/ 2 Tanger Outlets & Restaurants before HHI, Many Restaurants, Dolphin and Whale Watch Tours, Boat Rentals and Tours, Great Sunrise and Sunsets, and relaxing days on the beach or by the pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Insurance $59

Rates and terms of agreement are subject to change, please call Daniel Bednar 610-256-6843, to confirm per agreement for all rental periods. All rents not paid 45 days to check in could forfeit the 25% down and owner reserves the right to re-rent. June and July are very busy months and we average 300 calls for rentals during this period. We have two other villas, which are always booked as well.
The owner will allow a partial refund less any transaction cost associated with credit card fee's, booking, fee's, etc. Also, if we rent for less, i.e., as it get's closer to the rental date, those reductions will be factored in, prior to sending a refund:

I (We) are responsible for full payment for the entire rental period: a $59.00 on line Security Deposit being due with the return of this Agreement, and the rent based on above rate schedule. Payments must be made by check, money order, travelers check, or Accepted Credit Card, Visa, Master Card – a small handling fee added per transaction.

Reservation is not confirmed until the Rental Agreement has been returned and the Deposit cleared.

Failure to make payments when due will result in cancellation of this Agreement.

If I (We) cancel our reservation after it has been confirmed, the Owner will make every attempt to re-book My (Our) reservation. If the reservation is re-booked at the same rate, I (We) will be refunded 75% of the Total funds paid. If the reservation cannot be rebooked I (We) understand that the moneys paid may not be returned.

All refunds by credit card transactions will incur a domestic charge of 3% &/or international transaction fee of 5%, pe.

If I (We) do not personally inspect the premises prior to signing this Agreement, I (We) agree to accept the rental property upon arrival, provided it meets the basic description as listed on the Rental Website – VRBO #94919/48972/422423. In Addition, I (we) agree that we will not be entitled to a refund or rent money, nor relocation to another property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties