About the property
- House1600 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)
This upscale, beautifully decorated 3 Bedroom 3.5 bath cottage is located in 'The Bungalos' a quaint neighborhood inside the gated community of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort in Destin. Directly across from the Bungalo neighborhood Pool
***SPECIAL RENTAL RATE FOR WEEKLY SUMMER BOOKINGS PAID IN FULL FOR PRIOR TO March 1 - $100 OFF (total - NOT per night) LISTED RENTAL RATES***
This upscale, but cozy and inviting, Bungalo home features new carpeting and restored marble floors and coastal cottage furnishings with plenty of storage, and whimsical beach accents throughout. The home has a large open-plan family room, kitchen with GE Profile appliances, granite countertops with breakfast bar and dining area. Two sets of French doors open onto a large 10'x20' screened porch. Guests will appreciate the spacious rooms, high ceilings, crown moldings, restored shimmering travertine floors, designer custom cabinetry, and distinctive hardware.
There is a master on main, KING bedroom with a top of the line Simmons World Class Beautyrest mattress, night tables, dresser, TV/DVD/VCR, private bathroom and walk-in-closet.. Upstairs there are two guest bedrooms with their own full bathrooms. The upstairs King guest suite features a new comfortable King bed, two night tables, dresser, and tall chest for plenty of storage, oversize chair and TV. The second upstairs bedroom has a dresser and TV/DVD/VCR easily sleeps 4+ with 1 double bed with pull-out twin trundle underneath, 1 bunk bed with lower level double futon and upper twin bunk.
This rental is frequently used by the owners, and the comforts of this home are evident in the top of the line mattresses, appliances, furnishings, and amenities. This is not a bare bones rental. Wireless Internet. Cable TV in main living room and all bedrooms. Stereo system. DVD players. Many extras such as exercise weights/mat, DVDs, videos, books, pool and sand toys, board games, tennis rackets, fishing gear, bikes, and toys galore. Outdoor large Grill; private rear patio area with smaller grill.
Kid friendly, even an ice cream maker. This is the perfect home away from home!
Beach is less than a mile away as the crow flies. Short tram/bike/car ride to beautiful beaches (5 min car, 8-10 min by golf cart/bike on resort path}. The Marina, Tennis Center, the Village at Baytowne Wharf are walking distance and Grand Boulevard food store, restaurants and movie theater are just around the corner. Special parking is available for the golf cart at the beach and there is parking for cars and bikes as well. The Bungalos at Sandestin is a special neighborhood for an unforgettable getaway.
At Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort indulge in endless resort amenities from four championship golf courses : (making Sandestin one of the top Florida golf resorts), 15 world-class tennis courts, full-service marina, water sports, charter sailing and fishing, extensive bike trails, boutique, designer and outlet shopping, fine and casual dining, state-of-the-art fitness center, professional salon and day spa and fun children's programs.
Over 7 miles of beach and bayfront, make Sandestin the choice for those desiring the best of Florida beach resorts. If you prefer solitude, Topsail State Park with its picturesque sand dunes and nature trails is just a short bike ride up the road. Enjoy every imaginable convenience from resort-wide transportation and a host of complimentary amenities each day of your stay.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 19, 2018
About Pamela Atkins
I am a mother and attorney living between my homes in Sandestin and Atlanta.
Pamela Atkins purchased this House in 2005
Why Pamela Atkins chose Sandestin
We have been enjoying the area for many years. We chose this area because we love the white sand beaches and crystal clear, warm water of the Gulf. Sandestin is family friendly providing a safe environment for children of all ages to explore with biking, nature trails, golf, tennis, swimming, boating, and so much more.
What makes this House unique
Our home is directly across from the Bungalo pool and putting green and near the Raven and Baytowne golf courses. Our home contains many vacation extras including games, movies, bikes, fishing polls, tennis rackets, football, kite, horseshoes, bocce ball, beach/water toys, and much more. We are a short walk or tram/bike/car ride to beautiful beaches of Sandestin (within the resort 2 miles), Marina, Tennis Center, the Village at Baytowne Wharf (within the resort <1 mile), Grand Boulevard Publix Foodstore, restaurants & movies & events (<2 miles). The Bungalos at Sandestin is a special neighborhood for an unforgettable getaway. At Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort indulge in endless resort amenities from (4) four championship golf courses : (making Sandestin one of the top Florida golf resorts), 15 world-class tennis courts, full-service marina, water sports, charter sailing and fishing, extensive bike trails, boutique, designer and outlet shopping, fine and casual dining, state-of-the-art fitness center, professional salon and day spa and fun children's programs. Over 7 miles of beach and bay front, make Sandestin the choice for those desiring the best of Florida beach resorts. If you prefer solitude, Topsail State Park with its picturesque sand dunes and nature trails is just a short bike ride up the road. Enjoy every imaginable convenience from resort-wide transportation and a host of amenities each day of your stay.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We have stayed at the bungalow onore than one occasion. My wife and I and my daughter and her family stayed a week this time into June. As usual the bungalow was exceptionally and well stocked with amenities such a internet and cable connections. Six of us stayed in the bungalow which was comfortable and roomy. The closeness of the beach and a pool made the experience even more special. Overall it's a great place to stay and hope to do so again.
Overall great experience
We loved staying at the bungalo. Great location. Very tastefully decorated. Everyone slept really well. I think that the kitchen is lacking in some basic cooking needs. I know lots of people don't cook on vacation, but with such a great kitchen, we wanted to! A few different sized glass baking dishes would be a great addition. Also, a couple more cookie sheets. A pair of scissors. A chef's chopping knife. Just a few things to help a cook out. ;-)
Thanks for sharing your lovely home. It was a great week and we really enjoyed the accommodations. My Vacation Haven was also a pleasure to work with.
Of all the years we have gone to Destin for vacation, this by far was the best trip ever! The bungalow was fabulous with all the amenities one could ask for. Having a golf cart was a plus. This was something we thoroughly enjoyed. We used it for taking a drive through the resort and at night to BayTowne Wharf. And it was a special treat. Pamela was fabulous to work with and took great care of us. We highly recommend her. Overall, we LOVED it and will be back next year.
Thank you! We had all the stone floor restored at the end of the summer and new carpet put into all the bedrooms.
Very far from the beach and very cluttered small space.
Extremely disappointed. The house was dirty when we arrived (the owner did send someone over to clean the next day). The bunk bed was broken (and we saw a note from previous renter a month before us that said the bed was broken) which made a child have to share a bed. We are now 4 weeks past our stay and are awaiting our deposits-1 for the damage deposit and 1 for the golf cart. The back and forth has been ridiculous. The owner is blaming VRBO and VRBO is saying the owner needs to release the funds. So disappointed. Last time we used VRBO we had our deposit mailed to us within two days and the owner personally called to thank us for staying and made sure we received our money.
I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience.
1-The house was cleaned the day of your arrival by the same cleaning crew that cleaned the house all summer for the other guests. When you complained on the night of your arrival, I immediately paid another cleaning crew from a new company to re-clean the house within 24 hours of your arrival. You informed me you were very happy with with state of the house after the second clean. I have letters from both managers concerning their inspection of the house. Also as I explained, you were the last guest staying prior to all the stone floors being refinished in September and new carpet.
2-The single broken slat from under the bunk bed would not have prevented anyone from sleeping in the bed. I was aware of the damage and had contacted the manufacturer/retailer for a replacement. The bed was inspected; not a risk. When we personally stayed in the house this Sept a 170 6'3" student slept in that bed. Given the number of beds in the house and the number of people you disclosed on your renters agreement even if you chose not to use the top bunk there were sufficient beds to avoid sharing.
3-The house size is exactly as we represent; 3 bedrooms 3.5 bath Bungalo 1600 sq feet. (actually our house is a slightly larger floor plan of the model due to lot location). The new King upstairs (was Queen) does make the space tighter but most every one prefers a second King bed.
4-The house is inside Sandestin with access to the Beach. Their is a link on the map to see where it is located. It's a short distance from the beaches near the resort golf courses, Baytown Warf, the marina area of the resort, and grand boulevard. It is not on the beach; no represented to be on the beach.
5-I looked into the deposit situation when you contact me. It was caused in part by the fact that you did not do your part to make the required deposit prior to arriving at the property, but used the house computer to finish the contract and deposit, so the normal process we have set up to ensure timely returns did not work correctly. Also there was a golf cart repair (no chgr to u) We have to have your money then can refund it. Also since 2016, VRBO started a new process where they hold and refund the deposit; it does not go to us at anytime in the process, but it is not working consistently. Echeck is unavailable to payments when payments are being made less than 7 days prior to arrival (VRBO will only take credit card at this pt.).
Great House, Great Location, Great Resort!
The Bungalo house was exactly what we were looking for when we decided we were going to Destin this summer. Dealing with Pamela throughout the process made it even easier. She was helpful throughout the booking process, and even right to the very last minute before we arrived. Working with her was fantastic.
The house is right across the street from the community pool- within 15 steps. Or a short golf cart drive to the beach. Having a golf cart for the week was something new for us, and was a delight on the vacation. Whether we were driving to Baytowne Wharf in the Sandestin Resort or to the beach- it was fun to have.
The house is beautiful, it is updated and modern throughout. The beds were very comfortable, showers clean, and the kitchen had everything that we needed to eat throughout the week. We used the grill one night as well. The front porch was nice to have to relax on the night it rained.
The Sandestin resort all together makes this place great to be as well. The wharf has everything you need, for children and adults. We went for live music on Monday, fireworks on Tuesday and dinner/ drinks a couple other nights. There are multiple options that we never got to try out because there is so much. Having multiple golf courses to choose from on the resort too also was convenient.
Overall- this is the place to be. We will be back!
As grandparents, we didn't know what to expect when taking 2 and 3 year olds with us. The bungalow met all our needs. The books, bikes and beach toys were a great addition. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Loved the pool directly across the street.
Walking distance to Baytowne Warf area and close to Grande Boulevard with restaurants and Imax movie theater.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
There is an additional fee of 2.5% charge for instant bookings due to vrbo credit card fee. We will accept the military per diem rate for active military and their families for extended stays (usually 30+ days). Long Term Rentals Available WINTER: SNOW BIRD Monthly Rentals available at discounted price of $3,000 per month Nov-Feb. SPECIAL RATES AVAILABLE -- $200 off for 100% paid in full 2017 bookings made prior to 1/30/2017 and $100 off for paid in full bookings prior to 3/1/2017 -- LIMITED TIME The 2017 summer rentals are for a minimum of 7 days - Sat to Sat. The golf cart is included on all 2017 summer season rentals for $400 per week for a total summer rental weekly rate of $2200 per week [$1800 house + $400 cart] plus cleaning fee $250 and taxes. The golf cart fee is mandatory, part of house rental and required on all summer rentals. During spring break the rental rate is increased from the posted rates.