check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Best Rate Sept/Oct. Adventures, Ironman excitement, Beach Club.

35 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our Mauna Lani Golf Villa Townhome, D-3, is a perfect place for a quiet, peaceful, luxurious vacation in one of the world's most spectacular resorts (check those travel reports!). Relax on either one of two lanais facing the multi million dollar homes in the exclusive 49 Black Sands Beach community across the 10th fairway of Mauna Lani's South Course or simply walk over to the beach for a swim or snorkel at the secluded black sand beach. The Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and Fairmont Orchid Hotel have plenty of ammenities to enjoy while in the resort. You will have access to the Mauna Lani Beach Club and the Mauna Lani Raquet Club (fee). There is a fitness room near the pool which is short stroll from our front door. Shops and restaurants are close at both the Shops at Mauna Lani and the King Shops and Queens Marketplace in Waikoloa. Helicopter tours leave from pad 5 minutes from home. Spectacular experience of swimming with the dolphins available through Dolphin Quest just minutes south at the Hilton Waikoloa Beach. Tours to the top of Mauna Kea to see the observatory are available for pick up nearby.

There are more than eight golf courses within a short drive from the Mauna Lani with two courses within the resort itself. You will be eligible for the same resort guest greens fees as the hotel guests. We do have a discounted golf card for the Big Island Country Club where our guests will get half price rentals and reduced greens fees, free range balls.

At least eight beaches to choose from within minutes. Boogie boarding at Hapuna or Snorkeling at Anaehoomalu Bay. Relax at the private Mauna Lani Owners'Beach Club in your own cabana chair and enjoy snorkeling and swimming at the calm beach with a lifeguard on duty. We provide boogie boards, beach chairs and a cooler for your beach outings.

After a day of so many activities to choose from, you'll end the day in luxurious comfort settling down to watch any one of the large flat panel TV's or just enjoying a family cook-out or nice relaxing soak in the hot tub. Don't forget the roadies, plenty of plastic tumblers for the pool area! Beach/Pool towels are provided too.

We hope you choose to stay at Mauna Lani Golf Villa D-3!

Hawaii Tax ID: 062-147-5840-01

Explore the Big Island while staying at our Mauna Lani Golf Villa. Swimming, Hiking over lava or into the rainforest, Beach Outings or ascend to the peak of Mauna Kea. Hawaiian Fun, Macadamia nuts and Kona coffee! So much to discover.

If you have interest in purchasing our Golf Villa, please inquire and we will discuss details with you. Thank you.

Keywords: Townhouse, Listed for sale

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About The Owner

This is the South Course at Mauna Lani. Unbelievable views! The 10th hole runs right behind our townhouse and the clubhouse is just around the corner as is the Mauna Lani Beach Club. Everything within the Mauna Lani Resort is within a two mile radius.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2007

Why The Owner chose Kohala Coast

We've vacationed at the Mauna Lani for over 28 years and when we thought about where it is that makes us happiest, it was here. The timing was right for us to have our own place to come to. We are sharing it now with family, friends and guests until we can be there for longer periods of time.

What makes this townhome unique

We get the benefits of a smaller complex within the larger Mauna Lani Resort. We can walk to 49 Black Sand Beach and the Mauna Lani Beach Club as well as take off on a hike and be hiking the fisherman's trail within minutes along the gorgeous coastline. We are so close to shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and the hotels, but our two story townhome is our own private space to come home to. We can be at one of 8 golf courses is less than 10 minutes and a the new Big Island Country Club an easy thirty minute drive offering exceptional golf at a discount price. We can work out and play tennis at the Mauna Lani Raquet Club and have world class spa treatments at the top spas.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Leanne, This unit was beautifully decorated. The amenities were great. This villa is a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Will definitely return! There were 9 of us that stayed at your place and it worked out great.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 35 traveler reviews

Best Rate Sept/Oct. Adventures, Ironman excitement, Beach Club.
average rating of 4.8 based on 36 reviews
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had two families staying at the house. Plenty of room for all. Our experience was wonderful. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you, Leanne. We hope to be back again soon! Chloe from Los Angeles

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

The Mauna Lani, the Best Resort in The Big Island

  • 5 of 5

Our family (8 people) had a wonderful vacation on the Big Island. We took full advantage of the amenities on the Mauna Lani property such as; beach club and restaurant, golf villas pool and exercise room, shops and restaurants at Mauna Lani. The snorkeling at the beach club is by far one of the best we have experienced. The townhouse allowed us to cook many breakfasts, lunches and dinners, and had everything and more that you could have possibly needed to make our stay complete. The property owner was very attentive and has very explicit instructions for the use of the house. Overall this is very nice place to stay and the location could not be better in the beautiful Big Island of Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is nice to know that families with every age group can stay together and find so much to do within the Mauna Lani Resort and all over the island. Best of all, having a home to stay in all together makes for more memories along the way. Glad you were all able to spend time together on your holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

There were 5 adults in our group and we had a great time here in the Mauna Lani golf resort. The townhouse is very spacious and well equipped. We really enjoyed the little beach that is part of this resort and the snorkelling was great in this spot - one of the best spots we found after visiting several other beaches. We enjoyed the local farmers markets and lots of hiking as well. We would definitely be back to stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice to hear that you had a great stay at our place! I agree that the snorkeling is the very best at our own Mauna Lani Beach Club. It's so convenient too that we are able to give you the pass in order to park right there so hauling any gear isn't a hassle. Mahalo to all of you for treating our home as if it were your own.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
laguna niguel, ca
5

Wonderful experience, miss it already!!

  • 5 of 5

We have visited the Big Island often and this was one of our best experiences ever!! We absolutely loved the condo- beautifully decorated, immaculate and well equipped. Like being at a luxury hotel but much more peaceful and relaxing, with all of the comforts of home! This is the perfect vacation location- the resort offers everything you need, great beach, hikes, golf, shopping and restaurants. The owners are amazing and anticipated our every need. We miss being there already and have wonderful memories of our all too short visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Plenty of space, nice location

  • 4 of 5

Overall the experience in this property was very good. It had plenty of space and beds for our large group of 7 people, including 2 children. There were a few minor issues with small things being broken in the downstairs bathroom and not having enough sheets, blankets and pillows for all beds (including the fold out beds). Even so, these are minor issues, and we could easily look past them to enjoy the property and all it has to offer. Great deal for larger groups. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick, The tub handle has now been fixed. I'm sorry that it wasn't working for you. I don't know if you asked about the extra sheets, but there are queen sheets for the three queen beds as well as second sets for the twin beds and the cal king in the master bedroom. We have extra blankets and pillows that are in each of the closets and the housekeeping usually sets four pillows per bed (two for the twins). I'm glad the rest of the vacation went well. We are enjoying our stay here now and are making sure all items are in working order for the future guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
michigan
3

comparison

  • 3 of 5

physically nice unit, of the 8 we have used at Mauni Lani, this is the weakest one in terms of appointments, particularly kitchen, linens, beach and play items. grill area is weak comparitively, can't use garage, parking at a minimum even with 1 dedicated spot. Wasn't particularly clean upon arrival, turnover crew had done rushed/weak job.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that the unit wasn't ready for you when you arrived. I believe you are the guest who was relocated from the M building as I do not have a record of a guest from Michigan. You had booked at a much higher rate than what I offer our unit as we do spend at least six months out of the year there. We cannot offer the use of our garage and do not advertise that it is available because we store our car there along with our other belongings. We actually purchased the parking space so that our guests would have a designated spot versus open parking options. As for the condition of the beach gear, it is possible that previous guests have left it there and do not report when things get broken. I replace things when it is reported that they are in poor condition, so thank you for that. Play items are not provided, they is always an assortment of things left over that other guests don't take home with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Hawaiian Style Cafe

Access to Mauna Lani Beach Club, Petroglyph trail adjacent to property,Helicopter pad for island tours 5 min. from condo. Discount Golf at Big Island Country Club: Search Golf Tee Times online.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall Season
Aug 18 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$285
$1,925
$6,000
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2018
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $250
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master bathroom, Second Level Twin Room with en suite full bath. First level full bath next to bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft + Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sized sofa with privacy screen available
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2) For a nominal rental fee (guest pays directly to rental company), crib can be rented and brought in for your stay., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in loft; Queen size sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers