Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Beachfront Condos

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Unobstructed mountain and lake views with ocean view from the balcony. Sleeps 8 to 10. 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths. Granite Slab Counters. JUST STEPS FROM THE BEACH!!!

AMENITIES: Samsung 42 plasma TV in living room with DVD player. Secure building with Elevator to all floors. Sharp 36 LCD TV in second bedroom with DVD player. Full kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, toaster, coffee pot, blender, utensils, etc. X Box games and controllers ! Video Library ! Front load washer and dryer. Gas fireplace. Linens provided. Pillow top queen with designer bedding in master bedroom. 2 Assigned covered parking spaces. Sorry, no pets. Smoke free. We now have WI-FI !! Free internet !

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Brian
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was so wonderful that we would definitely go back and stay. We were there for the "Thanksgiving" weekend to visit with the family and nithing could beat the accomodations and we had an excellent stay and will gladly go back again and recommend to family, and friends. Everything was up to date and top notch, as well as great location.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: necessary

crabbing claming, fishing,

Amenities

Rockaway Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Beachfront Condos
average rating of 4.9 based on 21 reviews
5

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice condo in a great location! Brian is very easy to reach and provided a well-kept beautiful condo. He is generous and extremely responsive! The property is just as described inside and out. The pictures don't do it justice. The unit and the building are clean and secure.

I took a trip to Oregon Coast to get away from it all and have some “me” time. I spent two months in Rockaway Beach and had a very peaceful and relaxing time. This rental property played a huge role in how great my trip was.

The location to the beach was wonderful. Just steps away from the ocean. I could see, hear even smell the ocean from the family room windows. The beach was wonderful! Not crowded which was great. Apart from a few incidents with friendly loose dogs (I can’t be around them :( ), I enjoyed the sun, waves, sandy beach, beautiful sunsets, and even the rainy October days. I loved being in Rockaway Beach as it was quieter and much less commercialized than other coastal towns/cities, but it was close enough that I didn’t have to drive far to reach nearby towns, cities, parks, museums, farmers markets, seafood places, and various sites.

The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, spacious and had everything needed for my extended stay. The kitchen was well-equipped. Plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans that you could need. The beds were comfortable. Washer and dryer are in the unit. There is also an elevator if needed. New carpeting in the hallways and stairs. Every need is thought of. There are extra linens, blankets, towels, beach chairs, beach toys for kids, and more.

Brian was amazing. He could not be any faster to respond to any inquiry. During my stay he even communicated with me several times to make sure everything was good in the condo. I thought that was super nice. Thanks to his detailed instructions the check-in and check-out was extremely easy. The transactions were seamless.

I had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your comments are very appreciated! Your description of the area, beach and condo are spot on. I happy you enjoyed your stay and can accommodate you in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Hillsboro, OR
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was able to enjoy this great condo, for the Labor Day weekend. The furnishings and beds are very nice and very comfortable. Everything works well and the owner is very fast as responding, very accommodating, to any questions you may have. We very much enjoyed the ocean view, while drinking coffee in the morning, as well as the convenience of the location. It is very easy to make a day trip down to Lincoln City or up to Astoria and there are several good places to eat, right there at Rockaway Beach. We look forward to renting it again, at a future date.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. I do my very best to please everyone and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Another repeat stay this year and once again everything was perfect. Brian is wonderful to work with in planning our trip. Property & condo are clean and well supplied for all your needs. Best beach for families on the entire Oregon coast. Will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to see comments from repeat guests. I want everyone to have a great time and enjoy the condos as well. Thank you for your business and I hope to talk to you again when you want to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Portland, OR, USA
5

Beautiful, new condos

  • 5 of 5

We had such an easy time booking our stay with Brian at these beautiful condos last year so we called him and in less than two minutes our travel plans were set again for this year.

The unit we stayed in was so large and spacious. It had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook big family dinners. We had 3 generations of family that all fit comfortably in one unit. The best part was, we all got to sit around the large dinner table together and enjoy the wonderful views.

There was a toddler in our group so it was also nice that the beach is so close because we were making frequent trips between the beach and the condo. The building is kept very nice and clean, just like the condo unit we were in. Newer furniture in the unit. In fact, I think the bedding was brand new.

We will definitely be booking with Brian again at the Rockaway Shores Condos. Can't wait for next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your whole family had a great time! It's always fun to get together at the beach. The beach access is pretty amazing and convenient with little ones; as I have done the same myself for years with my own kids. Please feel free to contact me when you want to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennewick
4

great place

  • 4 of 5

My sister booked a place in Rockaway Beach but found out that he had double book that same place. He referred her to his friend and we were able to get his condo for our sister's get away. It was clean, easy to find and beautiful inside. The lock was a bit tricky to use, that is the only reason for the 4 stars. I would highly recommend this place and the owner for anyone looking for a place to stay in Rock away.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive response and I am very glad the trip worked out for everyone. Those type of locks make r so people don't entering and leaving instead of having to worry about losing keys, especially on the beach. I hope you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Altoona, Pa
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Five sisters met from across the country for several days of bonding. This was an excellent property: clean, close to town, and the beach (except for the sand fleas) was spectacular. The condo was very clean and well stocked with quality kitchen and bath items. could not have asked for better accommodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! People from across the country! I am glad you had a great time and you enjoyed the rental unit and everyone was happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65
cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates, are subject to change depending on availability. We have a 4 night min stay over the 4rth of July. Also call about other Holliday rates. 503 887 4276

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties