Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Direct beachfront with sweeping panoramic ocean and coastline views from covered lanai. We are located near Alii Beach Park, where "Bay Watch Hawaii" was filmed. Great swimming and snorkeling in front, and world class surfing a short walk from this condo.

Minutes to quaint Haleiwa Town, with shops and restaurant, or drive north up the coast for 15 minutes to Waimea Bay, Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and all the other wonderful beaches in the "7 mile miracle strip". 45 minutes to Honolulu Airport. This condo has everything you need for a relaxing stay--full kitchen with cookware, linens, and coin operated laundry on site.

This is beachfront building, not the back one, and top floor!

We have 2 simple futons you can put on the floor for sleeping in the living room.

Keywords: Condo, beachfront, sunsets, whales, lanai,


More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time!

Feb 2017
  • 1 of 31


Haleiwa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd full bathroom off hallway
  • Both bathrooms have toilet, sink, and shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - We have 2 simple floor futons w/ bedding for living room
  • Queen size Beds (1) Simple futons for floor for living room--good for kids (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet
average rating of 4.714286 based on 38 reviews

Simple Beach-front experience

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with family, 4 nights. The beach is amazing, snorkeling right out front, and boogie boarding at the beach park a short walk away. Haleiwa is a darling town, old-school and just what we like. Uncle Bo's for dinner, and the gelatto shop were some of our favorite spots. As far as the condo, it is very simple but clean. The screen on the sliding glass door to the lanai was broken and off the rails. There weren't enough pillow cases for all the pillows we needed. One of the beach chairs was broken. The light outside the bedroom is insanely bright in the bedroom, and illuminates the living room also--we all had trouble sleeping. Take sleep masks! Owners should at least put black-out curtains in bedroom, and fix the screen. If you are looking for a simple place, reasonable price and with a great beach front, this will work.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shawna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the screen was fixed right after your stay, we didn't do it during your stay because you said to me in an email "No need to fix anything, just wanted to make you aware." I will keep an ear out to see if any other guests complain about the light, you were the first to do so. Thanks---manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Best location one could ask for!

  • 4 of 5

This location is excellent! With a rental car, you can get to downtown Honalulu in 25 mins, Turtle Bay in 10 mins, the PCC in 30 mins, and the dole factory in 10 mins. Haleiwa is definitely a cool little town with tons to do. The beach is excellent and the water is great for snorkeling, swimming, or paddle boarding. There are also some great hikes around if you talk to the locals.

I did not rate this 5 stars because a few things they could improve in the unit itself. This is the 3rd level of a 3 level condo, meaning that you got the heat from the lower units plus the heat from the sun bearing down on your unit all day. There is no A/C. Our first few days were pleasant (regarding temperature) but the end of the week became really hot. Our unit was pushing 90 degrees, and as the week went on we continually became more sunburned. The unit provides many fans, but it did not solve the problem. We were keeping cold frozen towels on us to just cool down at night, and it was very rough to sleep.

The couch in the unit slumps in the middle and is very uncomfortable to sit on for more than 30 minutes. The bed gave me some major back problems, but got better soon after I returned home. The shower heads are 5 feet high. So if you are a tall person, you will find it very difficult to wash your hair. These things are not too big of a deal, as you can live with those small inconveniences for a short period of time.

All in all, we loved it! Bitsy was great to work with and was very quick to respond to emails. If they simply put a window AC in the bed room, I would easily rate this place 5 stars.

Thank you for our great stay, and if the AC issue was fixed, I would refer everyone I know to this unit. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA, USA

True Hawaiian oceanfront experience

  • 5 of 5

We had been to Oahu many times but never stayed in Haleiwa, so we were excited to find Haleiwa Surf. It was the perfect spot on the best part of the island! The beach view from the lanai is incredible. We could see whales breaching everyday, and the surfers and paddle boarders catching the waves by the point in front of Ali'i Park. Even though the surf was up a few days, the snorkeling cove right in front of the complex was calm, protected by the reef. We also saw several turtles who didn't seem too bothered by the people swimming around them.

The price was great for the location and had everything we needed. The unit is pretty simple but it was very comfortable and clean. The sofa bed in the living was surprisingly comfortable and we slept on it most nights so we could hear the waves!

We loved going into town to shop and talk with the locals. We highly recommend Haliewa Joe's just down the street for dinner, but go early if you want the prime rib which is incredible !!!

We plan on going back again to Haleiwa Surf next year, and we can't wait.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This accommodation is exactly as depicted in the photos: modest and clean. If you are looking for luxury, this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean place with an ocean front view (with a quiet yard and practically private beach) that is within close walking distance to the charming town of Haleiwa and many public beaches (Ali'i and Puaena beach parks), this is excellent value for your money. Restaurants, bars, shops and a grocery store are all within a ten minute walk. The nearby beaches are great for surfing, snorkelling, boogey-boarding, packing a picnic,or just enjoying the warm sun and ocean breeze. If you find the bedroom a little bright or loud, the fouton in the living room is a perfect place to sleep and listen to the ocean. The property management team was prompt and efficient with conveying information; as well as trustworthy! I mistakenly left many valuables in a "hiding spot" in the room when we checked out (yikes! money, visa cards, etc...) - (obviously I was a little absent-minded after a week of excessive relaxation!) - and the cleaners returned 100% of it, all in tact, promptly to the property manager, who urgently tried to contact me all day via multiple phone calls and emails. It sure adds a whole new level of comfort when dealing with a team of honest people. We would definitely stay here again, due to its perfect location and its modesty and cleanliness. Special thanks to Bitsy and the property management team for being so easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome! We love having easygoing guests like yourself. Please do come again, Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
United States

Affordable and delightful

  • 5 of 5

Haleiwa town is charming. A real place, compared to Turtle Bay, or other locales on the north coast. There is a market, restaurants, an art gallery, shave ice, cafes, t-shirt shops, souvenirs, etc. This vacation condo is a 3rd floor oceanfront unit, 2nd from the end of the small complex. Being on the top floor is an advantage, because it is quieter than having a family of four above you. The walls were very thick so we never heard the neighbors on either side. This unit was a little cheaper than the others advertised because it wasn't "updated" but you're not missing anything important.The condo was clean, having tile in the living room and a clean-as-new carpet in the bedroom. The bathrooms and kitchenette were fine. The TV was a flat screnn but we only turned it on for 30 minutes. Never used the internet. Why would you? There isn't a washer or dryer in the condo but the complex laundromat is across the parking lot and there were plenty of washers and dryers. There isn't air conditioning in the unit but the fans were more than adequate, and we were e there in August. Besides, A/C drowns out the sounds of the tropical birds and the surf. Though there is a nice queen in the bedroom, we found ourselves sleeping on the fold-out futon in the living room because it was so close to the lanai and the beautiful view and sounds of the ocean. The beach in front of the condo is almost like a private neighborhood beach, which seemed to be occupied only by residents and a few vacationers.There were several sets of snorkeling gear, a beach mat, beach towels, as well as beach chairs. We snorkeled right in front of the condo. We also bought inflatable air mattresses which made floating a dream. Of course, we were there when the surf was calm. There are public beach parks to the east and to the west, one of which has an enormous and beautiful monkey pod tree that seems like the Tree of Life. We saw a turtle napping. Sunset, Pipeline, etc. are within a short driving distance and even Waikiki is only about a 30 minute drive. But as crowded as those beaches can be, particularly on a weekend, the beach in front of our Haleiwa condo was uncrowded and idyllic. The sunsets were spectacular. Don't tell anyone but we went skinny dipping at night when the moon was almost full. If you want luxury this might not be your choice, but if you want a very comfortable, natural, and authentic Hawaii experience at an affordable price, this is it.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1
Long Beach, CA

Perfectly relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Approached this VRBO a bit concerned due to earlier dated reviews, but recent reviews seemed to indicate upgrades and improvements. So we went for it and are very glad we did. This is a great one bedroom condo with two bathrooms (showers only), well-equipped kitchen, and nice living/dining room right on the beach. The place looks just as pictured. It was clean and comfortable, and quiet.

Although we enjoy the luxury hotel vacation. That is not what we wanted for this trip.

We really appreciated the location. We did not want to be near the urban bustle of Honolulu (and Waikiki). It's close enough to the Foodland at Waimea Bay to be convenient. Each morning we had great coffee at the Coffee Gallery in Haleiwa. Sure, Haleiwa gets a bit crowded with tourists waiting for shave ice at Matsumoto. But Oahu really isn't a place to go to avoid tourists, is it? We also enjoy driving. So we did get over to the Saturday Farmers' Market at Kapiolani College at the east side of Diamondhead (highly recommended--freshest abalone on the Island, simply grilled in the shell, and shockingly inexpensive when you consider what restaurants charge). Enjoyed the Hoomaluhea Botanical Garden in Kaneohe, Wahiawa Botanical Garden, and Byodo-In Temple.

We are recommending this location to family and friends looking for a small place to get away to. We hope to return some day, too.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0



Rates & Availability

Haleiwa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee slightly higher for 4 people or longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties