Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Direct beachfront with sweeping panoramic ocean and coastline views from covered lanai. We are located near Alii Beach Park, where "Bay Watch Hawaii" was filmed. Great swimming and snorkeling in front, and world class surfing a short walk from this condo.

Minutes to quaint Haleiwa Town, with shops and restaurant, or drive north up the coast for 15 minutes to Waimea Bay, Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and all the other wonderful beaches in the "7 mile miracle strip". 45 minutes to Honolulu Airport. This condo has everything you need for a relaxing stay--full kitchen with cookware, linens, and coin operated laundry on site.

This is beachfront building, not the back one, and top floor!

We have 2 simple futons you can put on the floor for sleeping in the living room.

Keywords: Condo, beachfront, sunsets, whales, lanai,

turtles

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you, everything was great!! Loved Haleiwa 🌺
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 35

Map

Amenities

Haleiwa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No loud noise, especially at night Condo complex rules must be followed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd full bathroom off hallway
  • Both bathrooms have toilet, sink, and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - We have 2 simple floor futons w/ bedding for living room
  • Queen size Beds (1) Simple futons for floor for living room--good for kids (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet
average rating of 4.75 based on 43 reviews
Reno, NV
5

Oceanfront Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time stay at the Haleiwa Surf and we would recommend it to everyone. This condo had everything we needed. We have stayed at many condos before, but this was one of the best equipped with things we wanted to make our stay more comfortable. There were beach towels for us to use at the beach, plenty of kitchen supplies and untensils, there was even spices, salad dressings, mayo, etc.. in the fridge. It was so nice not to have to buy all of those things once we got there. Bitsy was wonderful to deal with. I mentioned that we picked up some beach chairs and left them on the lanai for others to use and she offered to reimburse me. We love the view of the ocean from the lanai, we could not ask for a better oceanfront experience. You can hear the sound of the surf from every room in the condo. We snorkeled every day in front of the building and saw many tropical fish as well as a young turtle. We enjoyed the many food trucks nearby for lunches and dinners. Haleiwa Joe's is a great place to go for happy hour with drinks 1/2 off as well as discounted appetizers in the bar. It is the perfect location if you are looking for a comfortable, clean oceanfront condo where everyone treats you as if you belong there, not just visiting. We golfed at a small golf course just past Turtle Bay and found it to be very inexpensive and lots of fun. I would stay here again, it was the perfect relaxing get-away. I would happily come back again and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love having easy going guests like you. Thanks so much for the good review, and please do come again. Aloha, Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Simple Beach-front experience

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with family, 4 nights. The beach is amazing, snorkeling right out front, and boogie boarding at the beach park a short walk away. Haleiwa is a darling town, old-school and just what we like. Uncle Bo's for dinner, and the gelatto shop were some of our favorite spots. As far as the condo, it is very simple but clean. The screen on the sliding glass door to the lanai was broken and off the rails. There weren't enough pillow cases for all the pillows we needed. One of the beach chairs was broken. The light outside the bedroom is insanely bright in the bedroom, and illuminates the living room also--we all had trouble sleeping. Take sleep masks! Owners should at least put black-out curtains in bedroom, and fix the screen. If you are looking for a simple place, reasonable price and with a great beach front, this will work.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shawna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the screen was fixed right after your stay, we didn't do it during your stay because you said to me in an email "No need to fix anything, just wanted to make you aware." I will keep an ear out to see if any other guests complain about the light, you were the first to do so. Thanks---manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Best location one could ask for!

  • 4 of 5

This location is excellent! With a rental car, you can get to downtown Honalulu in 25 mins, Turtle Bay in 10 mins, the PCC in 30 mins, and the dole factory in 10 mins. Haleiwa is definitely a cool little town with tons to do. The beach is excellent and the water is great for snorkeling, swimming, or paddle boarding. There are also some great hikes around if you talk to the locals.

I did not rate this 5 stars because a few things they could improve in the unit itself. This is the 3rd level of a 3 level condo, meaning that you got the heat from the lower units plus the heat from the sun bearing down on your unit all day. There is no A/C. Our first few days were pleasant (regarding temperature) but the end of the week became really hot. Our unit was pushing 90 degrees, and as the week went on we continually became more sunburned. The unit provides many fans, but it did not solve the problem. We were keeping cold frozen towels on us to just cool down at night, and it was very rough to sleep.

The couch in the unit slumps in the middle and is very uncomfortable to sit on for more than 30 minutes. The bed gave me some major back problems, but got better soon after I returned home. The shower heads are 5 feet high. So if you are a tall person, you will find it very difficult to wash your hair. These things are not too big of a deal, as you can live with those small inconveniences for a short period of time.

All in all, we loved it! Bitsy was great to work with and was very quick to respond to emails. If they simply put a window AC in the bed room, I would easily rate this place 5 stars.

Thank you for our great stay, and if the AC issue was fixed, I would refer everyone I know to this unit. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA, USA
5

True Hawaiian oceanfront experience

  • 5 of 5

We had been to Oahu many times but never stayed in Haleiwa, so we were excited to find Haleiwa Surf. It was the perfect spot on the best part of the island! The beach view from the lanai is incredible. We could see whales breaching everyday, and the surfers and paddle boarders catching the waves by the point in front of Ali'i Park. Even though the surf was up a few days, the snorkeling cove right in front of the complex was calm, protected by the reef. We also saw several turtles who didn't seem too bothered by the people swimming around them.

The price was great for the location and had everything we needed. The unit is pretty simple but it was very comfortable and clean. The sofa bed in the living was surprisingly comfortable and we slept on it most nights so we could hear the waves!

We loved going into town to shop and talk with the locals. We highly recommend Haliewa Joe's just down the street for dinner, but go early if you want the prime rib which is incredible !!!

We plan on going back again to Haleiwa Surf next year, and we can't wait.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This accommodation is exactly as depicted in the photos: modest and clean. If you are looking for luxury, this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean place with an ocean front view (with a quiet yard and practically private beach) that is within close walking distance to the charming town of Haleiwa and many public beaches (Ali'i and Puaena beach parks), this is excellent value for your money. Restaurants, bars, shops and a grocery store are all within a ten minute walk. The nearby beaches are great for surfing, snorkelling, boogey-boarding, packing a picnic,or just enjoying the warm sun and ocean breeze. If you find the bedroom a little bright or loud, the fouton in the living room is a perfect place to sleep and listen to the ocean. The property management team was prompt and efficient with conveying information; as well as trustworthy! I mistakenly left many valuables in a "hiding spot" in the room when we checked out (yikes! money, visa cards, etc...) - (obviously I was a little absent-minded after a week of excessive relaxation!) - and the cleaners returned 100% of it, all in tact, promptly to the property manager, who urgently tried to contact me all day via multiple phone calls and emails. It sure adds a whole new level of comfort when dealing with a team of honest people. We would definitely stay here again, due to its perfect location and its modesty and cleanliness. Special thanks to Bitsy and the property management team for being so easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome! We love having easygoing guests like yourself. Please do come again, Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
United States
5

Affordable and delightful

  • 5 of 5

Haleiwa town is charming. A real place, compared to Turtle Bay, or other locales on the north coast. There is a market, restaurants, an art gallery, shave ice, cafes, t-shirt shops, souvenirs, etc. This vacation condo is a 3rd floor oceanfront unit, 2nd from the end of the small complex. Being on the top floor is an advantage, because it is quieter than having a family of four above you. The walls were very thick so we never heard the neighbors on either side. This unit was a little cheaper than the others advertised because it wasn't "updated" but you're not missing anything important.The condo was clean, having tile in the living room and a clean-as-new carpet in the bedroom. The bathrooms and kitchenette were fine. The TV was a flat screnn but we only turned it on for 30 minutes. Never used the internet. Why would you? There isn't a washer or dryer in the condo but the complex laundromat is across the parking lot and there were plenty of washers and dryers. There isn't air conditioning in the unit but the fans were more than adequate, and we were e there in August. Besides, A/C drowns out the sounds of the tropical birds and the surf. Though there is a nice queen in the bedroom, we found ourselves sleeping on the fold-out futon in the living room because it was so close to the lanai and the beautiful view and sounds of the ocean. The beach in front of the condo is almost like a private neighborhood beach, which seemed to be occupied only by residents and a few vacationers.There were several sets of snorkeling gear, a beach mat, beach towels, as well as beach chairs. We snorkeled right in front of the condo. We also bought inflatable air mattresses which made floating a dream. Of course, we were there when the surf was calm. There are public beach parks to the east and to the west, one of which has an enormous and beautiful monkey pod tree that seems like the Tree of Life. We saw a turtle napping. Sunset, Pipeline, etc. are within a short driving distance and even Waikiki is only about a 30 minute drive. But as crowded as those beaches can be, particularly on a weekend, the beach in front of our Haleiwa condo was uncrowded and idyllic. The sunsets were spectacular. Don't tell anyone but we went skinny dipping at night when the moon was almost full. If you want luxury this might not be your choice, but if you want a very comfortable, natural, and authentic Hawaii experience at an affordable price, this is it.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee slightly higher for 4 people or longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.