Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Direct beachfront with sweeping panoramic ocean and coastline views from covered lanai. We are located near Alii Beach Park, where "Bay Watch Hawaii" was filmed. Great swimming and snorkeling in front, and world class surfing a short walk from this condo.

Minutes to quaint Haleiwa Town, with shops and restaurant, or drive north up the coast for 15 minutes to Waimea Bay, Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and all the other wonderful beaches in the "7 mile miracle strip". 45 minutes to Honolulu Airport. This condo has everything you need for a relaxing stay--full kitchen with cookware, linens, and coin operated laundry on site.

This is beachfront building, not the back one, and top floor!

We have 2 simple futons you can put on the floor for sleeping in the living room.

Keywords: Condo, beachfront, sunsets, whales, lanai,


More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you, everything was great!! Loved Haleiwa 🌺
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 35


Haleiwa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No loud noise, especially at night Condo complex rules must be followed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd full bathroom off hallway
  • Both bathrooms have toilet, sink, and shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - We have 2 simple floor futons w/ bedding for living room
  • Queen size Beds (1) Simple futons for floor for living room--good for kids (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Haleiwa Hideaway with High Speed Internet
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 46 reviews

just ok in a pinch

  • 2 of 5

Location is good being on the beach but the beach itself isn't great. We were told the bathrooms were old but would be clean (not so much). Overall the unit was not very clean at all. All the pull handles on the kitchen cupboards were sticky and there was crusted food found on the counters. Dishes and cutlery were crusted with food as well. Had to clean everything before we used it. Disappointed since we had to pay a cleaning fee on checkout. Reading previous reviews, some issues were still not addressed. Screen door came off track just about every time it was opened and light outside the unit (although great for security) was way too bright to get a decent sleep since it was shining in the bedroom. There were missing louvers on the windows facing the ocean that should be replaced. With the wind off the ocean and the rain we received during our visit, the unit was always damp feeling. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view. Nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

Simple condo was great for us. Better than being stuffed in a hotel. Kitchen had what we needed except a vegetable peeler.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Moody, BC

A Very Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very happy with our stay. The location was great and Bitsy was very nice. Well kept complex, beautiful grounds. Most days surf was not too high and kids were able to snorkel and swim right in front of the complex. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and food trucks. The condo itself is simple, in its original state, but with updated kitchen, which is well stocked (except maybe a grater). :) I'd like to suggest a bistro table on the balcony for the morning coffee or evening glass of wine and heavier curtains in the bedroom - the light on the terrace is right outside the window and does illuminate the room. Kids slept on the living room floor on mattresses that were provided together with bed sheets since current hide-a-bed needs repairs/replacement. They didn't mind it at all and saw it as a novelty, but for adults it could be a downside. A very nice experience overall.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, NV

Oceanfront Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time stay at the Haleiwa Surf and we would recommend it to everyone. This condo had everything we needed. We have stayed at many condos before, but this was one of the best equipped with things we wanted to make our stay more comfortable. There were beach towels for us to use at the beach, plenty of kitchen supplies and untensils, there was even spices, salad dressings, mayo, etc.. in the fridge. It was so nice not to have to buy all of those things once we got there. Bitsy was wonderful to deal with. I mentioned that we picked up some beach chairs and left them on the lanai for others to use and she offered to reimburse me. We love the view of the ocean from the lanai, we could not ask for a better oceanfront experience. You can hear the sound of the surf from every room in the condo. We snorkeled every day in front of the building and saw many tropical fish as well as a young turtle. We enjoyed the many food trucks nearby for lunches and dinners. Haleiwa Joe's is a great place to go for happy hour with drinks 1/2 off as well as discounted appetizers in the bar. It is the perfect location if you are looking for a comfortable, clean oceanfront condo where everyone treats you as if you belong there, not just visiting. We golfed at a small golf course just past Turtle Bay and found it to be very inexpensive and lots of fun. I would stay here again, it was the perfect relaxing get-away. I would happily come back again and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love having easy going guests like you. Thanks so much for the good review, and please do come again. Aloha, Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Simple Beach-front experience

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with family, 4 nights. The beach is amazing, snorkeling right out front, and boogie boarding at the beach park a short walk away. Haleiwa is a darling town, old-school and just what we like. Uncle Bo's for dinner, and the gelatto shop were some of our favorite spots. As far as the condo, it is very simple but clean. The screen on the sliding glass door to the lanai was broken and off the rails. There weren't enough pillow cases for all the pillows we needed. One of the beach chairs was broken. The light outside the bedroom is insanely bright in the bedroom, and illuminates the living room also--we all had trouble sleeping. Take sleep masks! Owners should at least put black-out curtains in bedroom, and fix the screen. If you are looking for a simple place, reasonable price and with a great beach front, this will work.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shawna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the screen was fixed right after your stay, we didn't do it during your stay because you said to me in an email "No need to fix anything, just wanted to make you aware." I will keep an ear out to see if any other guests complain about the light, you were the first to do so. Thanks---manager
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Best location one could ask for!

  • 4 of 5

This location is excellent! With a rental car, you can get to downtown Honalulu in 25 mins, Turtle Bay in 10 mins, the PCC in 30 mins, and the dole factory in 10 mins. Haleiwa is definitely a cool little town with tons to do. The beach is excellent and the water is great for snorkeling, swimming, or paddle boarding. There are also some great hikes around if you talk to the locals.

I did not rate this 5 stars because a few things they could improve in the unit itself. This is the 3rd level of a 3 level condo, meaning that you got the heat from the lower units plus the heat from the sun bearing down on your unit all day. There is no A/C. Our first few days were pleasant (regarding temperature) but the end of the week became really hot. Our unit was pushing 90 degrees, and as the week went on we continually became more sunburned. The unit provides many fans, but it did not solve the problem. We were keeping cold frozen towels on us to just cool down at night, and it was very rough to sleep.

The couch in the unit slumps in the middle and is very uncomfortable to sit on for more than 30 minutes. The bed gave me some major back problems, but got better soon after I returned home. The shower heads are 5 feet high. So if you are a tall person, you will find it very difficult to wash your hair. These things are not too big of a deal, as you can live with those small inconveniences for a short period of time.

All in all, we loved it! Bitsy was great to work with and was very quick to respond to emails. If they simply put a window AC in the bed room, I would easily rate this place 5 stars.

Thank you for our great stay, and if the AC issue was fixed, I would refer everyone I know to this unit. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 15.96%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee slightly higher for 4 people or longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties