Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WaterWheel Cabin Private 2/2 Cabin $99wknghts / $109 wknds. No cleaning fee.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 648 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR 2 BA, Sleeps 5, Loft. Free Netflix, Hbo, Showtime, Cinemax, Starz,Wifi dsl

Secluded get away, yet close to amenities, only a few minutes to Bryson City or Cherokee. Private 2/2 cabin on 6 acres 5 mins to Bryson City, HDTV, High Speed Internet. Custom built 2006 Cabin has 2 large bedrooms with 12 foot ceilings, loft has single bed and overlooks HDTV. Split floor plan has Master Bedroom with King size bed and private bath on one end while Guest Bedroom and bath are on the other. There is a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils including ice maker and dishwasher. Large indoor dinning table or large table with chairs on the 8 x 12 covered porch. The gas grill is ready for use. The Cabin sets in the middle of 6 1/2 acres of pristine mountain land that borders a wonderful horse ranch with a bold stream. The flat panel HDTV includes 5.1 surround HBO and Showtime plus a DVD player. Couch has 2 recliners, other seating includes Video rockers that kids will like. The 1800's Cabin is authentic and has a working waterwheel.


Owner
Michael Vendeville
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, none
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Bryson City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 648 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
All bedrooms have flat screen TV's with DVR's. HBO, Showtime etc. All in High Definition.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(123 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
WaterWheel Cabin Private 2/2 Cabin $99wknghts / $109 wknds. No cleaning fee.
average rating of 4.7479672 based on 123 reviews
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5

This cabin surely lives up to it's listing as being private. We loved that we saw no neighbors, only heard birds and the soothing water wheel and viewed beautiful moonscapes in the absence of street and city lights. From the lush bedding and towels to a kitchen full of amentities, the owner maintains a well-appointed retreat leaving no comfort need unmet. We appreciated the cleanliness, beautiful furnishings, and lighting fixtures inside and out that add to the ambience. Bringing our pet meant so much to us too!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
54 6
5

Pretty. Private. Clean.

  • 5 of 5

This place is clean. Well provided. Michael is readily available for questions and help. Did i mention a hot tub?

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renters Beware

  • 1 of 5

For the past four years we have rented cabins in North Carolina and the Water Wheel cabin was by far our biggest disappointment. To start with, the beds have bedbugs, renters beware! At first we thought it was fleas because the cabin is pet friendly but we never saw a flea. My husband's arm and chest is filled with bite marks and my grandson's as well. We left the cabin early because of the bugs. I took pictures of their bites and will forward them to HomeAway. The refrigerator was dirty and the glass shelves were sticky. The burners on the stove were black and don't even think about using the oven. There were cobwebs inside along with small spiders. I covered the worn out couch/recliner with a bed sheet in order to protect my grandson from additional bites. It was nasty to sit on. The deadbolt lock on the front door doesn't work as it should. We thought we had locked the door when we left only to find it unlocked when we arrived back to the cabin. That was rather creepy. We will never stay at this cabin again. The location was good and the fire pit was fun. That is about the best thing that we can say about this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terminix inspection today checked mattresses and couch and said there was no evidence bedbugs. I asked if they were 100 % sure and they said yes we are. Prior to the arrival I send a message to guests please contact me anytime with questions or if you need anything. We spoke on the last day of the stay and still no mention of any problems. We do out best to resolve legitimate issues .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! We enjoyed every little detail of the place. We were very close to so many great restaraunts and shops but loved how secluded the place was. It was so relaxing. We will be visiting again. The water wheel was perfect!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5

we had a wonderful time here!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place to get reconnected with your partner and nature. The cabin is cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub a lot. Cherokee is about 10 minutes up the road and Bryson City is a cool town about 5 minutes away. The cabin is situated so you feel like your all alone yet it is not too far from anything you might need. It rained a bunch when we were there, but with the covered porch and the hot tub being in an 1800's cabin which provides covering you won't feel disappointed. There are tin roofs and it is very relaxing listening to the rain. There was one clear night and the stars were amazing. We got to meet the owner when we pulled up and he told us some interesting facts about the cabin. The water wheel was really neat. Check out the table his mom and dad made. The pictures don't do it justice. It is beautiful. We saw some deer, rabbits and were serenaded by the frogs. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Our bed was comfortable, all the amenities you would need are there. We will definitely be going back.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
64/74 and 28 south
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bryson City Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties