Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

VIlla Kai - Ocean Front, Spacious Island Home in Gated Kona Bay Estates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,848 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This impressive Villa, located in the secluded, gated community of Kona Bay, is designed to showcase the majestic Pacific Ocean with the sense of bringing the outdoor sights and sounds indoors to you. In Hawaii, water is the theme. So, relax, pamper yourself and escape into the luxury of this expansive estate. Whether indoors or outdoors, water surrounds you and invites you to indulge in your choice of water activity, a dip in the pool or a dip in the ocean. A small, private, sandy beach (locally referred to as Keiki Beach, known for being child friendly) is located just steps outside your door or just a short walk away is a larger, sandy beach. Choose what suits you.

Explore the meticulously maintained gardens, the breathtaking views and feel the ocean spray on your face. Enjoy our unique island plants and exotic flowers and meet our indigenous creatures. Keep an eye open for the humpback whales or spinner dolphins you may see from the lanai. In fact, with the ability to completely open the lanai doors you can enjoy the sights of the ocean including spectacular Kona sunsets from the main living area or outside on the lanai.

The Villa features popular, island comfort, furnishings. The latest and best in design, style and fixtures are found throughout the villa including the thoroughly modern 3-1/2 baths and kitchen. Our concierge service can deliver fresh island produce and seafood directly to your well stocked gourmet kitchen. Choose indoor dining, with a view, or keep mealtime casual and fire up the poolside grill.

The Villa consists of two separate structures connected by a breezeway: Makai and Mauka. The main living area and the master bedroom are located Makai (closest to the ocean) and take advantage of the ocean views and breezes. The Mauka (located towards the mountain) structure is located behind the main living area and boasts an air conditioned master suite, along with two other air conditioned bedrooms that share a Jack and Jill bathroom. The separation of the two structures allows for a quiet sleeping area that is ready when you are, to provide quiet, undisturbed zzz's for sleepy heads.

Spacious 'Villa Kai' offers opportunity for memorable private moments with loved ones, friends or colleagues in its many comfortable settings throughout the estate. Priced right, the villa is a comfortable experience for up to 8 adult guests. Whether romance, business, reunions, or just great fun, 'Villa Kai' has everything you want for that perfect Hawaiian experience.

This island paradise is all about: water, privacy, spaciousness and luxurious comfort. And, 'Villa Kai' is all about you.

Walk, run, bike or drive to discover all our island has to offer you. See our complete list of amenities. There is air conditioning in the 3 back bedrooms.

There is a 5 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: 133-833-1136-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations - SL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Kona Coast Vacations - SL

Aloha and welcome to the Big Island.

We are thankful to Hawaii and its peoples for allowing us to work and play on this great island.

Kona Coast Vacations manages over 170 condos, homes and estates along the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island ( this island is named Hawaii, same name as the State). We are located right in Kailua Kona which is about 10 minutes south of the KOA (Kona) international airport. Most people include Kailua Kona, Keauhou, Kahaluu, and Holualoa, under the umbrella of the name Kona. We also have team members living near the resort area ( about 25 minutes north of the airport) which include Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hali'i Kai, Waikoloa Beach Resort (near the coast), Waikoloa Village (up mountain, about 15 minutes from the coast), etc.

Our team of inspectors check the property before your arrival, after you depart, and we inspect the cleaners. If something is amiss, please let us know immediately on arrival and we will address your concerns ASAP. We are open seven days a week to assist guests and owners. We offer a concierge service, we have maps and recommendations on our web site and are here to answer your questions.

Kona Coast Vacations has been rated excellent by Trip Advisor in 2013 and 2014, and it appears Trip Advisor only offers ratings now, and we are sitting at 4.5/5.0 based on all the reviews since 2009. We were voted the "Best Vacation Rental Agency" for 2015 and 2016- Best of Hawai'i - Lei Niho Palaoa Awards. We credit these great ratings to our reservations, maintenance and inspection team. Whether you stay with us or with another host, we hope you enjoy the Big Island of Hawaii and experience the Aloha Spirit. Please feel free to utilize our website, links and to engage Kona Concierge for booking any of your activities.

Aloha and Mahalo

The team at Kona Coast Vacations

Guestbook comments from the manager

WE CAME WITH THRE OTHER COUPLES WHO HAD NEVER BEEN TO HAWAII BEFORE.

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE OWNERS FOR ALLOWING STANGERS TO RENT THIS BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY.. THIS IS A WONDERFULAND RELAXING HOME TO COME HOME TO ATER A DAY OF EXPLORING. WE TREATED THE HOME WITH LOVING CARE AND HOPE OTHERS DO AS WELL.WE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE WITH OUR FAMILY.

MAHALO,

GRANT, FLORIDA
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kailua-Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2848 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Master Beroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , convertible twins
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
KONA BAY ESTATES IS A GATED OCEAN FRONT COMMUNITY WITH SECURITY GUARDS 24/7. SO CLOSE TO KONA VILLAGE YOU CAN WALK THERE. TENNIS COURTS, HORSE SHOES, WALKING TRAILS ARE A FEW MINUTE WALK ALSO. SO MUCH TO DO HERE.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

VIlla Kai - Ocean Front, Spacious Island Home in Gated Kona Bay Estates
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 69 reviews
5

Kona Kai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just as described on line, but it was a much nicer feel because of the outside space and the proximity to the ocean. We felt safe the whole time and I would stay there again. Our family LOVED it!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
anchorage, AK
5

villa kai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent, a great place for a family reunion

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fresno,CA
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was perfect for our group of three couples. It was a short walk to downtown and a great central location for trips to many beach or snorkeling locations. The large main house was a wonderful gathering place with the smaller air-conditioned back house great for sleeping. The kitchen appliances and ammenities could be a little better but is expected in a home rental. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Palmer Family at Villa Kai

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this house! It accommodated our entire family for meals, visiting, etc. The layout is fabulous!! Roomy but comfortable. We were VERY disappointed that the front bedroom wasn't air conditioned. Weather was very warm and humid and, even with fans, sleeping was not comfortable. Also, no fan in the bathroom... The washing machine smelled TERRIBLY of mold as did the chest of drawers in the front bedroom. We tried cleaning the washing machine 3 times to no avail. The back three bedrooms were great and our son and his family were very happy with them. FYI...coffee pot could use a vinegar rinse as it was VERY slow and one of the burners didn't work well.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and mahalo for the comments. The owner and KCV are very dedicated to guest satisfaction, and our office is open seven days a week. A quick call to the office and we would have had someone over to address these issues. Due to the high humidity, being that close to the ocean, washing machines will smell like mildew if you close the lid. We leave our washer and dryer lids open at all times to let them air out. We will complete a bleach and vinegar rinse through the machine and it will solve that issue. We will also check the drawers, as this is sometimes due to clothing or linens placed in the drawers without being completely dry. A complete drying of the drawers normally takes care of that as well. We will replace the coffee pot and the owner has been getting quotes on adding AC to the front bedroom. The entire room will require a renovation to add insulation, and seal the doors and windows. Unfortunately, it is not as simple as adding an AC unit. We hope to see you again next year. Mahalo Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just loved this home. Loved the layout, pool and gorgeous views. We would definitely recommend and stay at this home again.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the second time we stayed at Villa Kai and it was just as wonderful as the first time! The views from the Lanai are amazing. We literally ate dinner here every night as nothing else beats the sunset views. The location is perfect to be close enough to the downtown area with shops and restaurants (5 mins) but far enough away to feel like you are in in a secluded resort. We will come back again and again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Walking distance
Car: recommended

SCUBA DIVING

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers