check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ivette or Allyn Johnson

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Self-Contained Studio Apartment Beautiful Vacation Rental at Casa Caribe

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview

Borinquen Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Large Studio Apartment, Sleeps 4, Separate Bedroom Available for 2 More Guests.

This is a large, comfortable, new studio apartment. Lots of light and windows and tropical breezes, and central Air Conditioning. Comes with a nice backyard where you can enjoy the ocean breeze and have a nice BBQ. Casa Sunset is part of the larger Casa Caribe building but has it's own entrances and parking. Ask about Villa Caribe, the 2 bedroom adjacent property for 8.

Casa Sunset and Casa Caribe are located at “Punta Borinquen”, the northwest tip of the island of Puerto Rico, on the former site of Ramey Air Force Base. Area is perfect for your Caribbean getaway vacation, lots of things to do and by great beaches and natural beauty. to enjoy. Our facilities have been recently remodeled and are equipped with air conditioning, new furnishings and appliances. Casa Sunset will be your headquarters to explore and enjoy the many nearby activities and attractions. Within minutes you will be at prime spots for World Class surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing, scuba diving and snorkeling

Welcome to Puerto Rico, the “Hawaii of the East Coast.” Casa Caribe’s owner is a surfer and picked this spot for its proximity to many world class surf spots. Casa Caribe will be your headquarters to explore and enjoy the many nearby activities and attractions. Within minutes you will be at prime spots for World Class surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing, scuba diving and snorkeling.

Across the street is the Punta Borinquen Tennis Club and nearby are bowling alleys, theaters, shopping centers and a water park. The new ice skating rink provides cool times. A new skateboard park about half a block away. The immediate area also offers horseback riding on the beach, sightseeing and tropical forest expeditions, all combined with the famous Puerto Rican hospitality and culture. Nearby Casa Caribe is the beautiful 18-hole Punta Borinquen Golf Course, President Eisenhower's favorite, literally located at the northwest tip of the island on a plateau overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.. Affordable rates.

We can accommodate up to families of 20 guests. Also available are a 2 and 3 bedroom houses. See our other listings on HomeAway.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ivette or Allyn Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Self-Contained Studio Apartment Beautiful Vacation Rental at Casa Caribe
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
4

Good location, reasonable price

  • 4 of 5

The property is a large, well-maintained, clean studio located behind a house across from the Tennis Courts and Ramey Post office. It was very easy to find. Location is ideal for both military with temporary duty in the Ramey area as well as for tourists arriving to the BQN airport -- which is within walking distance. Restaurants (including fast food), shopping centers, the Marriot Hotel and Casino, plenty of "panaderias" and other services are close by, especially along PR 107 and PR 110. Jobos beach is a short 10 or 15 min drive away while Crash Boat beach is about a 10 min drive. Other surfer beaches are even closer. Rincon and Mayaguez are less than one hour away.

The studio itself was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with a shower. The studio is also Air Conditioned and has Internet and a large flat screen TV. The owner also makes available beach chairs and other such items.

Contacting the property manager to coordinate for the keys was easy. He (Mr. Plaza) was punctual and courteous.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family looking for a clean, well located, studio/apartment in the Ramey/Aguadilla, PR area.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a good time on your vacation and enjoyed your stay at Casa Sunset. We always strive to do all that we can to ensure the comfort of our guests. Hope you can return and stay again soon! Our return guests get a 10% discount. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

PERFECT !!!

  • 5 of 5

The BEST place to stay hands down . The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet , great communication and they go out of there way to make you feel at home . The location is close to the Airport , Surfing and Dining . We highly recommend this place and look forward to our return .

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for selecting Casa Caribe Vacation Rentals. It was great meeting you and your guest. Perfect guests! Please remember that returning guests will get a 10% discount in future reservations. Best, Allyn and Ivette Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy Place and Excellent Location!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our staying at Casa Sunset, it is a very nice place to stay and it is at a perfect location It is well maintained, and clean and has everything you need including beach towels and a laundry room with A dryer. The space was comfortable. This place is close to many amenities including surrounding beaches like the crash boat, Jobos beach, commercial stores and nice local and chain restaurants. During our stay I met Ivette and Allyn and they were very friendly and reachable. Also Carlos, the property manager, was very helpful making sure our stay was pleasant. I'd recommend this place for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful response. You and your family were wonderful guests. We enjoyed meeting your group. We look forward to your visits in the near future. Nuestra casa es su casa.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

casa sunset

  • 5 of 5

excellent location very good services,clean and spacious.Easy to contact the owner i highly recomended close to restaurant, post office, airport and little minie water park for kids.we have enjoy this place very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

the best place to stay

  • 5 of 5

good location,very clean,good services,very spacious studio and private.close to beaches.Definitly we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Rafael Hernandez International Airport (BQN)
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Wilderness, Surfers Beach, Borinquen, Survival
Car: recommended

Golf: Adjacent to Casa Caribe is the beautiful 18-hole Punta Borinquen Golf Course, President Eisenhower's favorite, literally located at the northwest tip of the island on a plateau overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Affordable rates and spectacular setting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Borinquen Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$80
$460
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

$460 per week plus 7% Tourism tax plus $65 cleaning fee

Please inquire about an additional bedroom that can be rented with this unit. The combination of 1 bedroom and self-contained Studio costs $108 a night plus 7% Tourism tax and $65 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Borinquen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Nice new bathroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Self-Contained Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Has a queen size bed and a queen size futon sofa/sleeper. Both are very comfortable. Also available is an inflatable air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On the site are coin operated washer and dryer.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers