check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Art Dale

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Luxury Beachfront Condo at Las Olas

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Machado Norte Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4- 6 Max

The most exclusive and safe Resort Complex in Rosarito!!! 24 hour guards and security in a gated luxury resort. With a short 18-mile drive from San Diego, with breathtaking views and an incredible spa with gym, sauna and steam room. This 1200 square foot Condominium offers the most luxurious design, fully equipped and furnished with the most exquisite designers taste, venetian plaster walls, feather beds, plasma TVs in all rooms with direct TV with all movie and music channels , computer access, you can enjoy the private beach access for your private walks and it is completely secured 24 hours.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Art Dale (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Art Dale

We have a few Executive / Vacation Rentals in San Diego.

VRBO: 138082 / 368297 / 445849 / 445852 / 445857 / 486294

All of our properties have been recently remodeled and they have professional designer touches to make your stay in San Diego as enjoyable as possible.

Art Dale purchased this condo in 2006

Why Art Dale chose Rosarito Beach

We purchased this property pre-construction, and chose the unit for its location and phenomenal views.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Luxury Beachfront Condo at Las Olas
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
5

All the ammenities you need..just bring the spice.

  • 5 of 5

The location is amazing! It is not right next to the strip of craziness that Rosarito is known for, which makes it even more relaxing, but just close enough for a short 3 minute cab drive there. It truly felt like an escape while we bbq'd on the balcony overlooking the ocean and waving at our newly found friends by the pool who were staying in the other units. Security 24 hrs is such a relief too, and they are very nice and protective of who stays in the building. Big plus.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Las Olas.

The condo was beautiful and very clean. Spectacular view from the balcony.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Thanks for everyone who made our getaway an unforgettable experience.

I definitely recommend this place.

Silvina Theiler

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice and clean. The condo is really comfortable and well maintained. The facilities in general are really enjoyable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Art (the owner) kept always in touch making sure our stay was going well and that we didn't need anything. We were a bit worried upon our arrival finding out there was only one vehicle per condo allowed in the gate. However, leaving the rest of the cars outside was fine since the surrounding area is very safe. Would come back without a question.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Breathtaking view, fully equipped kitchen, clean, great staff. Couldn't ask for more

  • 5 of 5

I'm going to make this short and sweet but believe me I can go on forever about how great this place was.

Being that this was my first time renting a vacation home, I was a little weary. As soon as we walked in the place exceeded my expectations. The unit looked better than the pictures! Art (the owner) was super helpful answering all my emails promptly and helping me when we got lost. The view was breathtaking and loved having access to the private beach away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown beach, perfect for our family trip. The kitchen being fully equipped was worth it's weight in gold and everything was super clean. The guard was helpful, called us a cab whenever we needed one and recommended places to eat that actually ended up being good. My only regret was not staying longer, I HIGHLY recommend this place

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your time at our property and in Rosarito! Please come and see us again soon! Best of regards, Art
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and Safe Location

  • 5 of 5

The property was very big and exactly how its described. The grounds were picture perfect and made for some great pictures ops. The condo has everything you need, like you were home. Including towels and all the kitchen utensils and appliances. The security guards were also very nice and accommodating and we felt very safe during our entire stay. For the most part the common areas, pool & Jacuzzi were very quiet and we were the only ones out there, which we loved! It made us feel as if it was our own private lounging area. The only criticism I have is that the Jacuzzi turned my hair green, I am not sure what kind of chlorine they use, but it was very strong. It even turned other people in my party fingers green. The WIFI was not the best and it kept going in and out. Also, the TVs in the room did not work at all, but the one in the living room was great. Lastly, they only allowed 1 car per apartment we were driving two cars and we had to leave one outside the gate, which made me a bit nervous but the security guards said it would be ok and that they would be watching it. Lastly, there was a very convenient Taco Shop at the corner and it was delish!

The directions were for the most part pretty straightforward but I wished they had actual street names instead.

All in all it was a great stay! and we would definitely recommend people to stay here. Cant wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, and taking great care of our property! We appreciate candid feedback to assist other travelers. I will check on the wifi situation to make sure it is more stable. We also found that another guest had changed the input on the TV for the bedroom. We installed all new TVs earlier this year and pay for DirecTV with all of the channels, so we do not want our guests to have issues! Thank you again, and please let us know if you would like to return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Condo - Hope to Return

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful, felt new, and was fully stocked with cooking necessities.

While the pool was still a little too cold to enjoy (it was February), the hot tub is large and comfortable. There are just rocks directly in front of the complex, but there's a sandy beach just to the right. Access was tricky when the tide was up, but doable. There may be an alternate route we weren't aware of.

Plus, there's an awesome taco shop just outside the gates of the complex. So good.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Diego Lindburgh Field
Car: necessary

The town of Puerto Nuevo is about 15 minutes south of Las Olas along the Ensenada Libre Road. Puerto Nuevo is world-famous for its many restaurants offering mouth-watering lobster dinners for low prices. The condo is across the street from the PEMEX AM/PM market at Highway Toll Booth; and it's within walking distance of the century-old Rosarito Beach Hotel. This is a great small-family vacation rental. Driving Directions: From the US, go south on Interstate 5 to the San Diego-Tijuana border. After crossing the border into Mexico, take the 'Scenic Road to Ensenada', and take the last exit before the toll booth (sign says 'To Popotla') in Rosarito Beach -- about 15 miles south of the border. Upon exiting, you will see a PEMEX-AM/PM Gas Station and Mini-Market on the left side of the road. Turn right on the second paved road (about 200 yards from the exit, there is a Fish Taco Restaurant, ). Los Olas is the beige luxury resort on the left. Enter through the security gate and guard shack.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Machado Norte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Winter Rates
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Spring Rates 2016
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40
Refundable damage deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Machado Norte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Aero Bed available
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties