Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in the Mountains

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms (3 in Loft)+ twin bed(s), 1 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

Bear Path Lodge is owned and operated by John & Janice Pastorius. . Being a small family owned business we offer clean, affordable, comfortable, secluded rustic cabins. There are hiking trails and even the remains of an abandoned moonshine still. Relax in a Hot Tub or rocking chair and enjoy the mountain views all year long. Bring your church group or your neighbors and enjoy what we have to offer.

Vacation in the Smokies for the time of your life! An affordable way to have a wonderful vacation. Enjoy four seasons of beauty in the Smokey Mountains of Tennessee!

There's something for everyone to see and do. Make this trip your most memorable trip ever, then come back to enjoy the Smokies again. We now offer weekly specials Monday thru Thursday. Call to see how much you can save on your next family vacation.

*******************************************************************

To view "MORE CABIN PHOTOS" - please click the "More Photos" button below.

Keywords: Rental Cabins

More Details

Owner
John Pastorius
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2017

About John Pastorius

Bear Path Lodge will sleep 8+. Mountain view from the front porch and a 7 person hot tub on the rear porch. (4 fat people!)

John Pastorius purchased this cabin in 2002

Why John Pastorius chose Sevierville

Our names are John and Janice Pastorius. We moved to Sevierville from Southwestern Pennsylvania in August of 2002 and purchased the Lodge. We own and operate the cabins so we don't charge the "fees" that other rental companies charge. The price we quote is for a group of 6 or less. If you call you won't be talking to a sales representative it will either be Janice or John.

What makes this cabin unique

Bear Path Lodge is located in the foothills of the Great Smokie Mountains. We are only minutes away from all the major attractions. Pigeon Forge is a 10 minute drive, Gatlinburg is 15 minutes away. We are located off State Route 416 in Richardson Cove so you don't have to deal with all the traffic on the parkway. There are several side roads to get you where you want to be.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wondreful stay. We'll be back!
Jul 2003
  • 1 of 3

Map

Car: necessary

Experience the best of the Smokies, enjoy live shows, great restaurants, top golf courses and shop 'til you drop! See the bears and deer at Cades Cove, trout fish a mountain stream, Whatever your, vacation dream, it's here in the Smokies!

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2nd loft bathroom is a 1/2 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size bed downstairs, Loft area has (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
HOT TUB, Mountain view, relaxing atmosphere and hiking trails, Cabin includes air conditioning, all linens and towels. ************************************************************

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Relax in the Mountains
average rating of 4.285714 based on 17 reviews
5

Quiet relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great place to relax and get away. Kids only missed the internet one day and then we spent quality family time. Will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I loved it

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very nice attended to all our needs great place to stay would definitely rent again

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at cabin 2. The cabin is gorgeous! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed being together as a family. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for your kindness and hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much please come back anytime. John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Debord, KY
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at cabin 2. We had plenty of room for the 2 families that went. The only complaint we had was from the kids, they had no internet but we had plenty of family time. Had everything we needed in the kitchen. We were provided with plenty of towels for use. I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan. Please return anytime your group is always welcome. Thanks again, John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The worst cabin I have every stayed at!

  • 1 of 5

Cabin #2-There was a previous review that stated that there was a musty smell in the cabin and the owner stated that the windows weren't open(- plus it had been over a year since that review-) so I thought things had improved... NOT! When we arrived the windows were open and the smell was OVERWHELMING! It was so bad, I did not sleep well and woke up with a sore throat in the mornings. We had seven people in our group and the beds upstairs very uncomfortable. After inspecting the place, the boys sat on the bed and said "MOM, the carpet is moving." The carpet wasn't moving... but there were probably 10,000 ants going across the floor. I looked and found some wasp spray and sprayed the ants. And let me tell you, this was not the last we saw of the ants! There were ants everywhere!! Ants, Ants, and more Ants! We had bought meat, butter, eggs, milk to take to the cabin and put those in the fridge. Well, the fridge does not work. We adjusted the fridge thermostat... and it still didn't work. So, we lost EVERYTHING in the fridge. OH, and I did I mention the microwave didn't work either?? No, it didn't. The cabin was dirty also... maybe it was smell that made everything feel dirty?? But, the bathroom floor looked like it was getting ready to fall thru too. The best thing about this cabin was the coffee pot, if that tells you anything? This cabin didn't even deserve a ONE STAR rating.... it was that bad!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! You are correct the microwave wasn’t working on time it would only work on temperature. Once it was brought to my attention it was replaced. Someone in your party turned both the freezer and the refrigerator to the highest setting and the unit froze up. With it being on the highest temperature the unit couldn’t defrost. Once it was turned back down it works fine. 10,000 ants, Really? I’m not saying you may have seen some ants, spiders, lizards or many other creatures that live in the woods. This cabin is surrounded by woods. And yes there is a musty cabin smell because of it. I am just amazed that you had all these problems and never called? I gave you two phone numbers where I could be contacted but no call? If I was at a place where the refrigerator didn’t work or the microwave I think I would have called the owner. Had you called this could have been taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Not what was expected

  • 1 of 5

Will not be back when first arrived nobody to greet us just some person said your cabin is that way. Could not use beds in loft to small and hard. TV had no channels. Floors in bathroom looked like water rot and soft where shower leaks. Everything was way outdated broke down car in path to house not (cabin) everything was dusty like nobody had stayed for a long time. Musty smell hot tub was nasty we left one day early never uses hot tub but when we left it was on ( don't know why never used it did not even know how to turn on) as well as creepy bulldogs chased our car and tied up to a pot beside path .trash was full before we put anything in it . Wasp nests. Very disappointed. Should get a refund for not staying the last night.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for not being able to greet you upon your arrival. My wife and I both work and it isn't always possible. The cabin was cleaned by the cleaning service and the hot tub drained and refilled two days before you arrived. The on/off switch is located on the right side of the hot tub display panel. There are three full size beds in the loft. I'm sorry you had problems and only wish you would of given me a call so I could address your concerns. John
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

A non- refundable $100.00 deposit will hold the cabin with payment in full due 14 days before arrival. Prices listed are for groups of 6 or less. Groups of 7 or more add $5.00 a night per person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.