check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sunset Vistas, You'll Love This Property!

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sunset Vistas is a beautiful, beachfront condominium located in Treasure Island, Florida, directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy a spectacular view of brilliant sunsets over a white powder beach directly from your own balcony. This Unit - 306N - is privately owned and managed by local family!

John's Pass Fishing and Shopping Village and Boardwalk are within walking distance, and it is just steps to dinner and casino cruises, and adventure tours such as parasailing, scuba diving, and jet-skiing. Busch Gardens is only 45 minutes away and you are still close enough to go to Walt Disney World and Sea World which is only one and a half hours from your home-away-from-home.

Newly updated furniture with fresh beach-style, the suite features separate living, sleeping (two queen beds and separate queen sleeper sofa) and dining areas, and fully-equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, oven/range, and all cookware and utensils. Owners spent several weeks painting and updating the unit for their special guests! Gotta see it!!!

This unit is equipped with a washer and dryer. There are three televisions with satellite cable, DVD players, telephone and wireless high speed connection in unit. Sunset Vistas offers a large resort swimming pool (with a separate children’s pool), whirlpool spas, and beachside Tiki bar. NO PETS ALLOWED AT ANY OF THESE UNITS.

Keywords: Beach Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are the Massaro family. Born and raised in Tampa, FL. We live close by and make sure this unit is properly maintained for our guests!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We had been vacationing in this area and wanted to get in on the condo/hotel concept. Loved the idea and expansive beach of Treasure Island.

What makes this condo unique

You are convenient to John's Pass, restaurants, family fun activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I had a wonderful stay - besides the fact that the weather was absolutely beautiful; your condo was everything I expected. Originally being from that area prior to moving to Tennessee, I was still taken back at how nice the beaches and common grounds were; it really was a relaxing time for me and my 7 year old had a wonderful time as well. We hope to have the opportunity to stay in your condo again.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

Sunset Vistas, You'll Love This Property!
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
5

A Very Nice Condo. Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We are the grandparents, living locally, who were charged with finding a beach place to stay with our daughter and her family from Colorado. We are now viewed by the younger set as extremely cool for finding this very enjoyable condo. Easy access to a great beach with a very good pool for the little ones. Friendly restaurant on site, and the tiki bar was a big hit. We look forward to our return.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad it worked out for everyone. Sunset Vistas, and the Treasure Island beach area has something for everyone. Give us a call, Jim, when you're ready for another beach break!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My family's stay at this condo was amazing! The unit is very well stocked, we had everything we needed plus some. It was super clean and well cared for. The owners were easy to contact and always friendly. The property as a whole was beautifully landscaped, with clean not overly crowed beach. On-site restaurant was good and staff was friendly. It was a great vacation, can't wait to return! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carie for your sweet comments and for being such wonderful, conscientious guests! We would be delighted to have you and your family back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Canadian Visitors

  • 5 of 5

Sunset Vistas is a very nice property, well kept grounds, cafe and beach bar on site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit which was very clean and well looked after. Beds were very comfortable. It is in an excellent location in the building with good access to the pool and beach, short walk to either end of the building or to the elevator. The unit has everything you would need and more. We especially liked having the beach chairs and umbrellas. This building is very quiet at night. There was a wedding on the weekend we were there and although it was a bit noisy early evening, by 10 everything was quiet. Donna was excellent to deal with and made the process of renting very easy. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone looking for a beach paradise. Looking forward to going back. Beautiful beach and nice pool in addition to excellent accommodations.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we were able to share our condo with you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunset Vistas

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very clean and has a well stocked kitchen, beach towels, beach chairs with a nice view of the gulf. Nice large pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. Donna was really easy to communicate with. The courtyard has large palm trees and other nice looking plants. It has a reserved parking space that has cover over it. We really enjoy Treasure Island's beach. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark for taking the time to quickly post your review! John and I try to make our guests' experience a pleasant one - after all, that's what a vacation should be about. Hope to hear from you again the next time you're ready for a beach get-a-way!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brockton, Massachusetts
5

Great Condo and Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed in this condo in October. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit was very clean and was everything we had hoped for. The owners were wonderful and very easy to work with. The pool was larger than expected. The condo is a short walk to the beautiful white sandy beach. There is a café and bar on site. John’s Pass is within walking distance as are several other restaurants. I would definitely recommend this condo and Sunset Vistas. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Summerville, South Carolina
5

Outstanding Week!!

  • 5 of 5

Sadly we had to check out of this amazing unit today after a wonderful vacation week. The owners were the greatest to work with. The unit was very clean and updated and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. This is our 4th of 5th stay at Sunset Vistas but I would highly recommend going this route every time rather than through the resort itself. Instead of having to share or keep track of a key card, instead the lock is set with a code you designate yourself. The unit was available prior to the normal check-in time of 4:00 p.m., however we enjoyed sitting down at the Tiki Bar visiting with other guests. This unit also comes with covered parking, a huge plus. We normally visit Treasure Island the last week of October annually. I'm hoping this unit will be available for us again next year. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We loved it!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your sweet review. It was our pleasure to share our condo with you and you are welcome back anytime! John and Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$820
$3,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,250
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee/Admin Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Thanksgiving and Christmas rates will vary.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New construction, cafe on premises, Tiki Hut/Bar on premises, kiddie pool, fitness center on premises

Partner Offers