check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming Lake Front Cottage on Loon Lake, Plymouth NH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Plymouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description

- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4 adults

Waterfront- ideal private getaway!! Minutes to , highway and town center and all White Mountain attractions. Completely remodeled, open floor plan, wood burning fireplace. Deck and screened porch overlooking the lake. Great fishing, canoeing. Nice swimming hole fed by mountain stream nearby. Beautiful mountain views. Minutes to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Exit 26 off of 93. Includes: 1 queen sized bed, 1 queen sofa bed, couch, love seat, futon, , side chair and TV/VCR. Kitchen table and chairs. Kitchen has microwave, refrigerator, stove, toaster oven, coffee maker, dishes, silverware, pots and pans. Extras: charcoal grill, , paddle boat, row boat, 3 life preservers.

DSL internet service available: No smoking. No pets allowed.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sharon Josefek
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Charming Lake Front Cottage on Loon Lake, Plymouth NH
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
1

Any lake in NH is lovely, but property leaves something to be desired.

  • 1 of 5

If renting be aware that the bedroom is in the basement with little natural light, leaving damp and musty smell. You will need to bring your own sheets and towels. Though it is somewhat to be expected in a cabin, there were a multitude very large wolf spiders throughout the house and multiple small bugs - suggesting it needs pest control badly. A small but important aside for fresh and frozen goods - the fridge is unplugged and must be plugged in and allowed to cool again for several hours prior to being used for your perishables. You will need to clean the property prior to leaving (including vacuuming).

Unfortunately, my family suffered the loss of a loved one during our vacation - and subsequently were unable to stay two of our three nights at the cabin. Given the condition of the property, it is not cheap by any means to stay there. Though from a business perspective the owner was under no contractual obligation to return any of our money - it was in extraordinarily poor taste (considering the circumstances, a death in the immediate family) not to return some significant part of it. Also note when budgeting that your security deposit is not held for safe keeping, but immediately deposited by the owner weeks prior to arrival. The entire experience left a very bad impression and needless to say, we will not return. I would highly caution any future renters about this particular property (though usually we have great experiences through VRBO and like sites).

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear one of our guests was not happy, however none of the alleged property issues they mentioned were brought up to us prior to them posting a review. We should have been told immediately, we are happy to address any concerns our guests have. We have opened up our second home to multiple guests over the past 10 years with many happy customers. Many of which have returned consistently. We offer a private, well kept cabin directly on a beautiful lake, & provide 3 boats for guests to use. For anyone who believes there will not be a bug or 2 in the woods, perhaps should choose other accommodations not so "rustic". We issued this guest a small refund out of consideration for the passing in the family plus we returned their entire cleaning fee even though our manager had to clean after their departure & charged us a fee( which is normally deducted if not left very clean for the next guest) He also made us aware of burn marks on the rug not there previously. This could have been an accident but we would have appreciated being told what had happened. We do treat the cabin on a regular basis for pests and stay there ourselves with no excessive pest issues. For anyone reading this ,we hope you'll read our other great reviews !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Mountain/Lake Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location: right on beautiful Loon Lake and close to both the White Mountains and the other lakes (Squam, Little Squam, Winnipasaukee) in the lakes region. There are many nearby hiking trails, but it is also close to excellent grocery and drug stores. In October, it was very quiet - in a 3 night stay I saw 1 canoe and 1 jet ski (for about 1/2 hr). There is a nice view of the lake from the cabin, the covered porch, and the open deck. Stairs descend to the beach where a canoe, row boat, and paddle boat are provided (as are paddles, oars, and life vests). Generally this is a very well equipped cabin: microwave, range, refrigerator, toaster oven, coffee maker, and more kitchen utensils than you will use. There is a queen sized bed, 2 roll away beds, 3 couches, and numerous chairs. The indoor dining table (drop leaf) seats 4, and there is another table on the covered porch. The bed is downstairs and the single bathroom is upstairs, connected by a steep stairway with narrow stairs - not a problem for me, but could be for some. There is a lovely and very efficient fire place, and firewood was there (not sure whether always provided by owner or left by a prior guest). The decor is rustic and functional; it is is a lake cabin, not a chintzy/upscale B&B or Inn. If a lake cabin is what you seek, you will be very satisfied.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time on loon lake

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. Great place for fishing. Cottage had everything going that was needed. Will definitely be renting again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cottage and amenities

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was clean and well secluded. There were some great amenities available, especially in the kitchen and for the lake. Extra pillows and blankets were nice. Electric space heaters worked OK, and the fireplace was nice. Charcoal grill was great to have. Lakefront was a bit swampy, but fine for boating. Overall it was above average, but not mind-blowing; I would recommend it. Owner is very nice, but communication was a little slow.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient yet private getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time at the cabin for our mini honeymoon. The location was perfect - secluded but also close enough to stores. We enjoyed fishing, canoeing, and hiking around the big nearby Quincy Bog. The cabin was very clean and had all of the essentials. I would recommend to anyone looking to get away and relax!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly What We Wanted!

  • 5 of 5

A quaint cabin offering quiet solitude. The description was accurate and exactly what we expected. Loved the screened in porch and deck! We grilled on the charcoal grill each night and we used the canoe to take a peaceful tour around the lake. We did not swim as the weather was chilly. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Exit 26
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: necessary

Situated on Loon Lake, this peaceful waterfront property offers mountain views with many diversions for the seasonal visitor. Polar caves are nearby,Clark's Trading Post & Whales Tale Waterpark approx 25 minutes North. Plymouth State University nearby. major ski areas nearby. Waterville Valley, Woodstock and Loon Mtn. Boating, fishing and other water sports.Approx. 30minutes to beautiful NewfoundLake Beach. Shopping and restaurants in center of town within minutes of property. Approx. 35 minutes to Weirs Beach on Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax and enjoy!

Other Activities: canoeing, boating,ice skating,snow mobiling, fishing, cross country skiing

Ski: Closest: . Loon Mtn and Waterville Valley approx. 25 Min.

Rates & Availability

Plymouth Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 9.0%

A $250.00 damage/security deposit required.,Holiday rates may vary,call for details.
Check in time is 3:00. Check out time is 11:00. No pets. No smoking.
Week-end $300.00 (Friday & Saturday). Weekly $775.00 Mid-week per night $125.00.(3 night minimum)
Please add 9% NH tax to all rates. No refunds if cancelled less than 14 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plymouth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bring your own towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Cot
  • 4 Adults can be accommodated easily plus Futon and large comfy couch available. Bring your own linens.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pedal Boat
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties