Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FL Beach Front Vacation Condo on Gulf of Mexico

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 3 Full BA with Tubs, Sleeps 8 Comfortably Maximum 10

Unit 406 at Angler's Cove is well equipped for laid back fun on the sugary white sand beaches of Pinellas County. It is on the 4th floor front corner of the building. Kick back in a rocking chair or have dinner alfresco on our wraparound balcony as you watch the sun sink into the Gulf of Mexico. Interior recently renovated. We have tried to imbue it with a comfortable beach cottage feel by decorating in muted blues and greens. We like to cook and bake and have supplied the kitchen accordingly. This is not your typical bare bones condo rental. We use it as a second home to gather with our families who live in the area. Downstairs there is a beachfront heated pool, jacuzzi and grill/picnic area. There is laundry on each floor, 2 elevators, covered parking, and on-site security and maintenance. Wi-Fi included. You will love your stay in paradise. Check out our reviews.

Furnishings updated regularly: Carpet in bedrooms will be replaced in April 2018. Bathrooms and kitchen were upgraded to granite countertops with new sinks and hardware and new appliances in the kitchen in April 2017. The sofas and loveseat were replaced October 2016. We regularly replace the sheets, quilts and shower curtain liners as needed. We stay at our condo several times a year and can see for ourselves when things need to be cleaned or replaced. We also take time during these visits to touch up the paint. This is why our condo is consistently described as the best one in the building. It's because we care. We do not cover our annual expenses on this condo with rental fees, and certainly do not make money. Please respect it and take care of it as you would your own home so that we can all enjoy a beautiful getaway :)

More Details

Owner
Tanya Stubbs
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Tanya Stubbs

My husband I grew up, met and married in St. Petersburg. We left the area in 1991 for graduate school but our families and friends continue to draw us back to Florida. We live on Cape Ann, north of Boston with our son.

Tanya Stubbs purchased this condo in 2003

Why Tanya Stubbs chose Redington Shores

We looked at property for 3 years, each time we would visit, before we found this unit at Angler's Cove. We love that there is an on-site rental manager to take care of any issues our guests have. We also loved it because of it having 3 BR and 3 BA. Very few condos have that much space. We wanted to be able to quit dividing our time in FL between our two mothers homes, and were tired of renting condos on the beach that just didn't measure up. Now when we go to FL, everyone comes to our condo and we don't have to leave! When we are there, we always try to figure out how to stay just a day or two more. It is never enough time.

What makes this condo unique

The powdery texture of the white sand is amazingly soft under foot. Anglers Cove is in a primarily residential area of the beaches, about half way between St, Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach. This makes the beach in front of our building less crowded than St. Pete and Clearwater, but there are still restaurants and entertainment nearby.

Guestbook comments from the owner

(from our guest book)

"We have truly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. We have traveled to Florida hundreds of times in our 50 years of marriage. I can honestly say that this is the most beautiful location we have visited. We hope to return in the near future, possibly for longer stays away from winter weather back home. The staff at Anglers Cove have been very courteous and helpful. Thank you for having such a beautiful place that we can savour our memories until we return.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Redington Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath is just off living/dining area. 2nd bath is just inside the door and great for herding kids directly into for cleanup. Second and third bath are en suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • All bedrooms have a "Smart" TV and DVD player. Bedrooms each have an iHome with digital clock so that you can listen to your own music.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 1 bicycles
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All four TV's are flat-screen. Wi-Fi info can be found in the informational notebook inside the condo. The lobby has local restaurant and activities guides. Pool area has bathrooms, plenty of lounge chairs (which may not be taken to the beach) and several tiki-style umbrellas for shade. There is usually a collection of assorted pool/beach toys in a box just before you enter the pool area. All chairs, and noodles for our unit are marked with '406' to help keep up with them so they will be there for the next guest. There are coin-operated washer/dryers on each floor of the building. Bring your own beach towels. We have tried leaving beach towels in the unit, but they have all disappeared. Please, no smoking on balcony or in condo.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FL Beach Front Vacation Condo on Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.8039217 based on 59 reviews
5

What a great place!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic vacation on the beach of Redington Shores. I was so impressed with this condo! It was just what we needed and suited our family perfectly. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home down to beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys! Having the beach right outside the door was amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always gratified when others enjoy our condo and environs as much as we do. We never tire of the natural beauty or of watching another sunset from our balcony and always wish for one more day when it is time to leave.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay. Roomy, clean, very well stocked with equipment. Great view. Great location.Only issue was no heat in front half of unit. Unfortunately our stay was during a national cold spell, and the front heating unit was not working. Love the condo however.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo despite the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced due to the heat not working in the front half of the condo. I do apologize. The HVAC is only 4 years old and should be working properly. Hopefully you contacted the on-site rental manager and they were able to get someone to repair it so that your entire vacation wasn't uncomfortable. The on-site management team is very responsive to maintenance issues. Hopefully you found that to be the case. If not, please do let me know. Sincerely, Tanya Stubbs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
RIVERVIEW Fl
4

LOVELY BEACHFRONT CONDO

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, the place was nice. Heated pool , Jacuzzi was always hot and very clean. Only complaint was the carpeting that was only in the bedrooms appeared to be quite old, and had slightly dirty appearance.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. We are gratified that you had a good time and enjoyed your vacation. We are planning to replace the carpeting in April when we are there. We do try to keep our condo up to date and sparkling and knew that the carpet needs replacing. However our condo is almost always occupied so we try to do disruptive maintenance when we are there ourselves so as not to inconvenience our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and fun trip!

  • 5 of 5

This was a very spacious beautifully decorated condo. The kitchen was updated and stocked with plenty of utensils. The owner was easy to work with. She gave us great suggestions for local restaurants and activities. Loved being on the beach. We had a great Christmas vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thanksgiving break at the beach

  • 4 of 5

It was a good experience. The view from the patio overlooking the beach was awesome. The house was nicely stacked with the required essentials like dishes, beach toys, and chairs. House was big enough for the 7 of us and our kids had a blast at the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 9 women who shared the condo and loved it. Breathtaking view of the gulf, close proximity to restaurants and tiki bar. The condo was clean, we used the coffee pot every morning as well as the beach chairs that were available. We even watched the OSU game. The folks in the office were very helpful. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay right on the beach. A+++

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-275 and Gandy Blvd.
Car: recommended

We are located about halfway between St. Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach, at 17450 Gulf Blvd, Redington Shores. Downtown St. Pete has the only museum in the world dedicated to artist Salvador Dali. Deep sea fishing, sightseeing and gambling cruises are all available about 5 miles south in John's Pass Village. Tampa has an excellent science museum, aquarium and a great medium-size zoo, as well as Busch Gardens and Adventure Island (water park). Sea World and Disney World as well as Pleasure Island, MGM and Universal Studios are all about 90 miles away in Orlando. However, you may find yourself not wanting to go anywhere! Right out your front door is the Dubai Long Pier extending 1,021 ft. into the Gulf of Mexico. Catamaran and paddle boat rentals available a short walk south along the beach. St. Pete has many fun festivals and events throughout the year. Great restaurants nearby, both fine and casual.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties