check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cathy and Mike Lyons

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

THE LYONS DEN-Outdoor & Indoor pools, Tennis, Mini golf, Basketball, Playground

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Atlantic Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Non-Smoking

THE LYONS DEN! Nicely Decorated 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths (Tub and Shower), New Carpet and Kitchen and Bathroom Floors (12/2015) Newly Renovated Living Room, Dining Room and Baths, Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Washer and Dryer. Court Yard Deck Overlooking Ocean Front and Sound Views. Outdoor Pool with 150 Foot Slide, Indoor Pool with Hot Tub, Outdoor Hot Tub, Miniature Golf on premises, Basketball Court, Tennis Courts, Shuffle Board, Game Room, Outdoor Gas and Charcoal Grills, Playground, Convenience Store- All Right on Beach and Premises. Close by: Renovated North Carolina Aquarium, Fort Macon State Park, NC Maritime Museum, Golf, Putt Putt, Jet Skiing, Para sailing, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Fishing, Fishing Piers, Chartered Fishing Boats, Sightseeing Boat tours to Blackbeard's Sunken Boat, Wild Horses at Shackleford and Carrot Islands, Cape Look Out Lighthouse Tours, Romantic and Historic Beaufort, Great Seafood and Continental Restaurants.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Cathy and Mike Lyons (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

THE LYONS DEN-Outdoor & Indoor pools, Tennis, Mini golf, Basketball, Playground
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

Comfortable and relaxing condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable and affordable. Everything is exactly as seen in the pictures online. We priced hotels in the area and the cost was double and other condos were more pricey. The staff at "A Place at the beach" were very friendly and helpful. The owner was also very prompt as we worked the details out online. There is plenty to do on site, on and off the island without having to travel far. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable place right on the beach.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Awesome!! Clean and owners very friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was great. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were great to deal with. I look forward to renting with them again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you next year! Cathy and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay!

  • 5 of 5

2nd Time we rented this condo. Perfect get away from the NORTH! Granddaughter and her friend enjoyed indoor pool and did have time to beach!!!!! I will continue to rent this condo on they trips to NC from PA!!!! Thanks "LyonsDen"!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, VA
4

Fantastic Find!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a brief stay at the Lyon's Den to celebrate the holidays with family. The accommodations were terrific -- clean, comfortable, well supplied. Cathy & Mike Lyons were easy to deal with, and the Staff at A Place at the Beach were very helpful. We especially enjoyed the indoor pool -- it was very warm on our cool weather days. APATB offers many fun activities, at no charge. And the location of this particular unit is very easy to access, with a nice view of the common play area and outdoor pool, and easy beach access. We also enjoyed a morning at Fort Macon and a nice drive to Emerald Isle. We would certainly return to the Lyon's Den in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Perfect place for fun at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

This is the wonderful view from our rental - except the outdoor pool wasn't open yet and they're installing a new playground. That's OK - the temps were on the cool side the first day we were there. So glad they have an indoor pool & hot tub too!

Traveled with my teen daughters who went in the ocean even though it was chilly.

We loved the location (both of the condo's location in the resort, and the location of the resort on beach). Would recommend to other travelers to remember paper products (I remembered toilet paper and paper towels, but forgot baggies and trash bags), in addition to linens and extra towels (since you're at the beach). We remembered the towels, so no problem there. Don't forget to turn on the breakers when you get there or that first shower might be a cold one!

Cathy Lyons was great to work with and we would book this condo again if our travel takes us to Atlantic Beach. The listing was accurate, the property was clean, and the owner provided good customer service.

Another tip to travelers: if you come early in the season, be aware that some restaurants don't open until supper - there's a Food Lion nearby, though. We ate at the Channel Marker and loved it. Amos Mosquitos wasn't open til later in the week (We were there Sunday-Wed. morning. Amos opened on Tuesday and it's busy!). Enjoyed seeing the Pine Knolls Aquarium, doing some shopping, and best of all, getting away from it all. I'm sure A PLACE AT THE BEACH is hopping in the summer, but it was just right for us -- a quiet place where we could enjoy the ocean, eat seafood, and sleep in!

Thanks, Cathy, for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit from June 8-15, 2013. The unit was clean and well-maintained. Staff was very courteous, and everyone we met while staying here was super friendly. We visited Fort Macon for one afternoon, and spent time at both the beach and pool daily. We plan on coming back this year too!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
New Bern
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cedar Island
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bogue
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 70
Car: recommended

Home right on the ocean, Fort Macon State Park, NC Aquarium, NC Maritime Museum, Historic Beaufort, Wild Horses on Carrot and Shackleford Islands, Cape Lookout Lighthouse, NC Seafood Festival, Mullet Festival, Kite Festival, Several Golf Courses...everything is at the most 15 minutes away,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Atlantic Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$725
 
 
Off Season
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$725
 
 
Peak
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75

$70. cleaning fee

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made. 1/2 rental fee due at time of reservation. Balance due 10 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlantic Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both Baths have new wallpaper, new paint and floors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom with Private Bath
  • Master Bedroom with Lovely Decor with Windows and Sliding door out to Deck and Full Master Bath. Has Cable TV and VCR, DVD and Clock Radio. Amble Closets. Second Bedroom is Bright and Sunny with TV and DVD, Clock Radio. Amble Closets. New Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 18 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are businesses that rent boats/sailboats and boat slips in the area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties