Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant And Spacious Luxury Oceanfront With Private Pool Is Perfection!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

Oceanfront balconies, patios and deck with terrific ocean Spectacular luxurious 3-story town home, 4000 sq. ft. under air, with private pool on the ocean! Fully licensed. Paradise found! Spacious rooms, tiled floors, huge closets. Coral fireplace and wet bar in living room. Magnificent kitchen w/double wall oven, smooth-top range, huge pantry closets, gorgeous granite counter tops. Master suite has soaring ceilings, sitting area facing the oceanfront, balcony, large deep jetted tub and separate shower in bath. Separate guest suite opens to the pool area! All HD tvs with dvd and blueray capability and netflix access. Four new 42' flat screens, one 55' in living room and one 32'.

views! Ocean fully visible from first floor of main home. Dune crossover just steps away. You're on the beach in less than a minute! Swim, fish or boat nearby. Marina and Sebastian Inlet State Park less than one mile. Drive to Vero Beach for factory outlet shopping and great dining! A luxury vacation is awaiting you now!

Things to See!: Turtle Nesting season begins on March 1 and runs through September 30, each year. There is a good chance you'll see Loggerhead, Leather-backed and/or Green Sea Turtles nesting on the beach right outside the home! Bright lights on the beach at night are prohibited during this season so that the turtles are not disturbed. Blinds must be closed for any lighting which faces the beach during the evening hours. Brevard County is one of the largest areas worldwide for this turtle-nesting phenomenon.

More Details

Owner
Property Mgr: Merry Morris
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

Amenities

Melbourne Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • During sea turtle nesting May 1- October 31, all exterior lights facing the ocean must be off and interior lights shielded from view in evening hours.
  • Remove sand before entering pool and/or hot tub.
  • Please bring trash bins to road on Wed. and Sat. and recycling bins to road on Wed.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , first floor living area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hall Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Private 3rd floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Separate Guest Suite
  • Master bath has beautiful large deep jetted tub, just perfect for relaxing after a day of tennis, golf or body surfing!.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master w/oceanfront balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Oceanfront view and balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bay window seating
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3rd floor privacy
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate Guest Suite
  • Elegantly furnished bedrooms with tasteful furniture and closet accommodations. Every bedroom has been designed for relaxation. All bedding includes luxurious pillow-top mattresses and anti-microbial mattress pads.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New appliances added very recently: Brand new double door French style refrigerator with bottom freezer as well as brand new front-loading washer and dryer. Numerous tables and seating on the patios, balconies and ocean deck for your enjoyment. Free long distance telephone anywhere in the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico. Wireless Internet access now available in all rooms.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant And Spacious Luxury Oceanfront With Private Pool Is Perfection!
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
Chicago, IL
5

Just looking at pictures makes me smile

  • 5 of 5

It's been almost a year since we rented this house and as I go back through our pictures, it makes me smile. What a wonderful house and experience. I was turning 40 and wanted to go somewhere sunny for my birthday. We selected this house, because of the extraordinary ocean views, the pool house for our guests AND the lovely pool for the kiddos. It was amazing. Fit our needs in every way. My kids were able to see the ocean for the first time in their lives, I got to wake up every morning to watch the waves and dolphins and we all were able to relax and have fun for a week. Perfect for families, plenty of space and wonderfully decorated/clean and tidy. Merry was amazing from start to finish, so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to enjoy this gem!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful !!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented many homes in the Melbourne/Cocoa Beach area, this was by far the best. We have a large family of 12 and it isn't always easy to find a place that comfortably accommodates us all. This home was very spacious, everyone even had their own bathroom. The beach was beautiful, pool was large and clean, and the entire property had everything we could have needed. Kids had great time and we can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Beach House was wonderful. The house was clean and well maintained. Merry is fabulous to work with and Peter, the maintenance man, was available if we needed help. The home is very spacious and open so we could all be together and the bedrooms are large and private when kids needed some quiet time/nap. We didn't leave the house much as the ocean and pool supplied us with fun, sun, fishing, beautiful sunrises and relaxation. We loved the privacy and quiet. Only a few other people walking by on the beach and some surfers further down the beach. We went to the Sebastian Inlet and pier and to Vero Beach for mini golf. There are plenty of outside chairs, tables, umbrellas and water toys. Everyone is ready to go back again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, as good or better than advertised! My family and I (6 adults and 4 children) )have been renting properties in Florida for 18 years and this property is a "do over." Leave your beach chairs and kids toys at home, this place is well stocked inside and out. Pool was terrific and much bigger and deeper than most rentals. Our grandkids used the pool everyday! Location is perfect, spent one day at Disney and one day at the Kennedy Space center. We won't hesitate to rent this property again!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful House but shady operation

  • 4 of 5

House was nice. When we arrived my son dropped a lego on the floor and I moved the coffee table and the floor was dirty. Informed house manager that a door on the second floor would not open, 3 days later when the repair man showed up he said that they house manager knew that the door needed replaced. Our security deposit had a deduction for 2 furniture repairs. Shady operation.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for mentioning the house was nice. As you can see by our other reviews we take customer service very seriously! You had communicated with Merry a couple of times during your stay. Had you mentioned the dust in the house, a cleaning crew would have been dispatched immediately. The sliding door I was aware of and a custom track had been ordered and has since been installed. You had mentioned it was no big deal to Merry. Unfortunately your displeasure was centered around the $100.00 charge for the broken arm of a 3 week old recliner; it was obviously jumped on repeatedly and the only thing holding it together was the leather. We found a tradesman to fix it for less than half the price the retail store wanted to save you money. We also did not charge for the hole in the sofa. In 12 years of rentals we have only had to collect a chargeback twice and they are both from blatant misuse.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Florida
5

Back for the fifth time

  • 5 of 5

Having rented houses for a week each year for over 20 years for a family vacation we came upon this property 5 years ago and keep coming back. The manager and owner are very attentive to our needs.

The house has everything you need for family meals overlooking the ocean to all of the chairs, boards and swimming gear. A recently added 2nd washer and dryer is a help to large families.

We are already planning next years dates.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Melbourne International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Aquarina Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Long Point Cafe
Car: necessary

Located 1 mile north of the Sebastian Inlet, the area is surrounded by pristine beaches. Turtle nesting season May - Oct. See Loggerhead, Leatherback, Green-sea Turtles! Boating at marinas close by, surf fishing, great pier fishing at the Sebastian Inlet State Park! Find out about local treasure at the McLarty Treasure Museum, 2 miles south. Surf, fish, swim, boat! Play golf and tennis at nearby clubs. Shop at world famous Vero Beach factory outlets! Great dining in Melbourne Beach or Vero Beach. Brevard Zoo!

Drive to Orlando's Disney Resort, about 1 1/2 hours away! Or see the Space Musuem at Kennedy Space Center, one hour north! Visit world-famous Cocoa Beach for a day, about 50 minutes north. Vero Beach's Disney Resort is 7 miles south, with great dining, tennis and golf!

Or just relax at the pool, in the outdoor spa or indoor jetted tub, or swim in the ocean!! Just steps away! This is the premier spot for relaxing elegantly! A delightful vacation is awaiting you now.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Melbourne Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Thanksgiving Week 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Christmas holiday 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,550
 
 
Spring 2018
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Easter Week 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
 
Late Spring 2018
Apr 7 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Memorial Day Week 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,050
 
 
July 4th Week 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,050
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $240
Damage Deposit $1,000

$3450 per week 2017 plus 12% tax, plus cleaning ($240 min.) and electric, plus security deposit.
Rates for 2017: $3450/week plus 12% tax, + sec. deposit + clean + electric.
Rates for 2018: $3550/week plus 12% tax + $1000 security deposit + cleaning + electric

Cleaning fee is $240.00 minimum. Security deposit is $1000.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties