check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chris or Laure Mulrooney

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Beautiful 'Saltbox Cape Cod' with Water Views on 3 Levels

9 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Westport House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 7.

This is a fully furnished and tastefully decorated year-round home with beautiful views over fields to the east and over the Westport River to the south and west. This pristine salt water estuary is accessible by private association boat launch and pier, and provides easy access to the ocean about 3 miles 'down river.' Amenities included in the rental fee include central air conditioning, outdoor hot & cold shower, cable TV, high-speed internet service, all linens and towels, and all appliances, utensils, pots/pans, and dishware. The house features a large sundeck off the main level, a screened-in porch below it, and a lovely backyard. E-mail owner for more inside photos!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chris or Laure Mulrooney (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We have enjoyed another wonderful two weeks at your house. The sunsets were beautiful and the osprey flew overhead every day. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening and feeling the breeze. We also got to enjoy the fireworks on the 4th, displayed over the water. Thank you for having us again and we hope to enjoy your home next summer."
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful 'Saltbox Cape Cod' with Water Views on 3 Levels
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
Franklin, MA/USA
5

Westport oasis

  • 5 of 5

8/15/09 (date of arrival,8/8/09): "We had a wonderful week and best family vacation! We loved the views and the coziness of your home! You'd think we were in Ireland with the green farmland and old stone walls. We ate the freshest corn and blueberries! The girls loved shopping at Partners and ice cream at Grey's Tiverton Four Corners (visited when I was a kid). Although I grew up 20 minutes from here, I've never spent much time on the East river side. I shared many memories with my husband and girls and look forward to making many more with my own family. Whoever said you can vacation in your own backyard got it right!"

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Quiet space to reflect.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the great view and quiet, well off the beaten path, location. Good spot to relax and unwind.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful, peaceful place to spend a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful time there again this year. Many thanks to Chris and Laure for their hospitality!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful week here in June.

  • 5 of 5

The house is very comfortable with beautiful views of the river and in a quiet area of Westport. We were able to kayak, go to the beach (which is pay per day) and visit nearby Fall River and Dartmouth.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Week

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an outstanding week in Westport, staying at this great property. The amenities were fantastic, the owners were great to deal with and we would definitely stay again. I'm from Westport originally, and this property was a great spot for us to stay at with the quiet and beauty of the location. The sunsets are the best I have seen.....right on the Westport river for kayaking, two miles from beautiful Horseneck Beach, 30 mins outside of Newport, and near New Bedford, where you can catch an hour ferry ride to the Vineyard or Nantucket.

Regards,

M. Pacheco

Connecticut

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Westport River View Rental Property

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting this beautiful 3 story 3 BR 2bR home on the Westport River for over 6 years. Located on a quiet street it is a spacious, clean, comfortable and centrally located within a short drive to Horseneck Beach, Westport Point, the local vineyard as well as the North Dartmouth Mall. The ferry to Marthas Vineyard is 20 minutes away and it is an easy drive to Providence or Cape Cod. There are many wonderful restaurants serving the local flavors within a 15 minute drive. It has all the amenities including AC, WiFi, W/D, nice appliances, large freezer/refrig, as well as a large yard for the kids to play in and abundant local wildlife. It has upper and lower decks on which to enjoy the awesome sunsets over the River. The owners have always been gracious and accommodating and any issues that arose during our stay were promptly and professionally resolved, We would highly recommend this rental home if you would like to enjoy the serenity and beauty of Westport, MA.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
T.F. Green Airport, Warwick, Rhode Island
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Bittersweet Farm Tavern, Westport, MA
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Martha's Vineyard & Cuttyhunk, New Bedford, MA
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hawthorn Country Club, New Bedford, MA
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Union Station, Providence, Rhode Island
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 88 & Hixbridge Road
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Bayside, Westport, MA
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Blue Hills, Milton, MA
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Horseneck State Beach, Westport Point, MA
Car: necessary

Westport, Massachusetts is part of 'Farmcoast New England,' known for its farming and fishing history. It is a picturesque town, filled with rolling meadows, working dairy farms, vineyards, charming villages, and a spectacular barrier beach (Horseneck Beach, whose sand dunes rival any on Cape Cod) that separates the Atlantic Ocean from the beautiful Westport River on which this house is located. The river is actually a salt water estuary that offers opportunities for everything from shellfishing to jet-skiing. Historical New Bedford is just 15 minutes away, as is outlet shopping in Fall River. Both Providence and famous Newport, Rhode Island are only a 45-minute drive.

Other Activities: Wine Tasting

Photos

Rates & Availability

Westport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Westport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath - Top Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
    Exterior - outdoor shower , Outdoor Hot & Cold Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 15 X 20 with attached sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , on main level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , on lower level
  • Each of the three bedrooms is on a different level of the house. The top floor includes the master bedroom, sitting area with antique desk, and the master bath. The middle floor includes the one twin-bedded room (no bathroom on this level). The lower level of the house includes the two twin-bedded room plus a double-size sleep sofa in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties