Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Panoramic sea view in Theoule-sur-mer/Miramar

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Provencal villa with private pool situated on a hillside with panoramic view over the bay of Miramar. The villa is located on the coastline between Cannes and St. Raphael, within a few minutes drive from Théoule-sur-Mer, the cosy small port in Miramar and the beach. The amazing red Esterel mountains with its many hiking paths is in the hinterland of the villa.

The villa is located on a sloping plot in a quiet residential area and has a nice pool area with large pool and many terraces – both open and covered - with panoramic views. Electric gate to the house and open garage for 2 cars.

The villa of 360 m2 is separated in 2 individual apartments – one on the ground-floor and 1 on the first floor. From the garage there is a lift to the 2 apartments – but also an outdoor staircase

The apartment on the ground floor consists of: 2 bedrooms with each 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room/dining room and access to the terrace.

The 1st floor apartment consists of: 2 bedrooms with each 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room/dining room and access to the terrace.

NB: The house has not been modernized for a number of years and shows the signs of wear and tear.

Ref: 06.499

More Details

Property Manager
Provacances
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, danish, norwegian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Théoule-sur-Mer Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Panoramic sea view in Theoule-sur-mer/Miramar
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Los Angeles, CA, USA
1

Dirty, Dirty, Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Rented this place and refused to stay there. Had trouble locating it and our France contact person refused to meet us. Made no difference. Place reeked of Diesel fumes as old car was sitting in the garage, leaking fuel. One bathroom toilet was taped shut. Place did not look pleasant (like photos). Instead, it was depressing. You enter the villa through the smelly garage. Bedrooms had a bare bed in them. Nothing else. Place felt dirty, depressing. Love the area, hate the villa. If properly renovated and cared for, could be nice. Driveway more than steep. We lost money by refusing to stay. However, why waste a vacation being depressed with a dirty, depressing place. Rented houses in the area many times before with none of the problems mentioned. Supposed to be owned by Danish people. Hard to believe because they keep homes in excellent condition. This was anything but acceptable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that you chose to leave the villa immediately after your arrival. We feel that you did not enter the house at all and I have to correct you as some of your remarks are not really true. First of all I am sorry that you had troubles finding the villa. We have rented it for a few years and have never before experienced that it should be difficult to find from the description we do send to all guest in good time before the arrival day. You contacted the caretaker and it is correct that he did not come right away. He has several villas to attend to and it took an hour before he could be at the villa to help you. Unfortunately you left before. The agency is open for calls all day on arrival days so we only wish that you had contacted us so that we could have helped in every possible way. You entered through the garage, where there indeed is a car. But there is a main entrance just below the garage, so normally you would enter through the door instead of the garage. The villa is not a luxurious villa and we have at no time described it as so. The price is very fair compared to the standard and the situation. It is clean and everything is as shown on the photos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Théoule-sur-Mer Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Dec 9 2017 - Dec 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,733
 
 
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Jan 13 2018 - Jan 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Jan 20 2018 - Jan 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Feb 3 2018 - Feb 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Feb 10 2018 - Feb 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Mar 17 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Mar 24 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Apr 21 2018 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Apr 28 2018 - May 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
May 5 2018 - May 12 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
May 12 2018 - May 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
May 19 2018 - May 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
May 26 2018 - Jun 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,751
 
 
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,191
 
 
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,191
 
 
Jun 23 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,283
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD283

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR1,026.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties