Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Panoramic sea view in Theoule-sur-mer/Miramar

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa


About the property

Large Provencal villa with private pool situated on a hillside with panoramic view over the bay of Miramar. The villa is located on the coastline between Cannes and St. Raphael, within a few minutes drive from Théoule-sur-Mer, the cosy small port in Miramar and the beach. The amazing red Esterel mountains with its many hiking paths is in the hinterland of the villa.

The villa is located on a sloping plot in a quiet residential area and has a nice pool area with large pool and many terraces – both open and covered - with panoramic views. Electric gate to the house and open garage for 2 cars.

The villa of 360 m2 is separated in 2 individual apartments – one on the ground-floor and 1 on the first floor. From the garage there is a lift to the 2 apartments – but also an outdoor staircase

The apartment on the ground floor consists of: 2 bedrooms with each 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room/dining room and access to the terrace.

The 1st floor apartment consists of: 2 bedrooms with each 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room/dining room and access to the terrace.

NB: The house has not been modernized for a number of years and shows the signs of wear and tear.

Ref: 06.499

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, danish, norwegian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Théoule-sur-Mer Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Internet
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Panoramic sea view in Theoule-sur-mer/Miramar
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Dirty, Dirty, Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Rented this place and refused to stay there. Had trouble locating it and our France contact person refused to meet us. Made no difference. Place reeked of Diesel fumes as old car was sitting in the garage, leaking fuel. One bathroom toilet was taped shut. Place did not look pleasant (like photos). Instead, it was depressing. You enter the villa through the smelly garage. Bedrooms had a bare bed in them. Nothing else. Place felt dirty, depressing. Love the area, hate the villa. If properly renovated and cared for, could be nice. Driveway more than steep. We lost money by refusing to stay. However, why waste a vacation being depressed with a dirty, depressing place. Rented houses in the area many times before with none of the problems mentioned. Supposed to be owned by Danish people. Hard to believe because they keep homes in excellent condition. This was anything but acceptable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that you chose to leave the villa immediately after your arrival. We feel that you did not enter the house at all and I have to correct you as some of your remarks are not really true. First of all I am sorry that you had troubles finding the villa. We have rented it for a few years and have never before experienced that it should be difficult to find from the description we do send to all guest in good time before the arrival day. You contacted the caretaker and it is correct that he did not come right away. He has several villas to attend to and it took an hour before he could be at the villa to help you. Unfortunately you left before. The agency is open for calls all day on arrival days so we only wish that you had contacted us so that we could have helped in every possible way. You entered through the garage, where there indeed is a car. But there is a main entrance just below the garage, so normally you would enter through the door instead of the garage. The villa is not a luxurious villa and we have at no time described it as so. The price is very fair compared to the standard and the situation. It is clean and everything is as shown on the photos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $321.19
Damage Deposit $1,303.22


  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR1,029.00

You might like these similar properties