check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joe Guterl

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jay Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR, 2 BA, free lift ticket, full kitchen, fireplace, washer/dryer, sleeps 6

Jay Peak Resort 2 BR/2BA Village Condo. Ski-in/Ski-out in winter. FREE LIFT TICKET for each day of your stay! ($69 per day savings). 100 yards to the Village Chairlift and Raccoon Run! Closest village condo to the Ice Haus, Hotel Jay & Waterpark, Restaurants, Tower Bar, Tram Haus Lodge, Sleeps 6 - 1 Queen, 2 twins, 1 double pullout couch. Living Room includes 40' LCD flat screen cable TV, Free wireless High Speed Internet, VCR/DVD/CD, gas fireplace. Full kitchen. Washing machine & clothes dryer in unit. Small deck with view of the summit & slope side woods. World class Jay Peak amenities include 76 downhill trails, Hotel Jay Waterpark, Golf Course, indoor Ice Haus Olympic-Size skating rink, Taiga Fitness gym w/ indoor sauna (daily fee), many restaurants, Tram Haus Lodge, hiking trails, mountain biking, tram to summit. 20 km groomed cross-country ski trails from the Nordic Center, 5 km of snow-shoeing trails. Off-mountain restaurants nearby. Condo is in immaculate condition. This property is in the Jay Peak Condos North Village.

Golf Details: This condo includes $55 discounted greens fees for all members of your group. (reg. $79-$99) The Jay Peak Golf Course, with its wooded setting, stunning mountain and valley views, and uniquely landscaped surroundings, takes full advantage of the beauty found only in this corner of the Northeast Kingdom. The front nine sets out to the east of the base area and extends down the valley over the Jay Branch Brook. The back nine runs up into the West Bowl Area and opens up views of the mountain never before seen.

The 1st tee is approx. 500 yards from the front door of this condo.

4 sets of tees for 5,094 to 6,894 hilly, challenging yards. Back tees have a slope rating of 73.1/138. This is a challenging course for all abilities.

Course rates range from $30 to $79 depending on time of play.

Skiing - Free Lift Ticket!: Mother Nature is very good to Jay Peak. Because of the mountain’s unique location and geographical features, it gets more snow than anywhere else in New England (twice as much as many resorts). Put that together with a 2,000-ft. vertical, massive glade system and the only aerial tram in Vermont, and you have one unique resort!

Located in Northern Vermont, a short drive from the Canadian border, people come from all over to ski and ride Jay Peak. That’s partly because there's a unique philosophy about skiing and riding. Jay believes in giving visitors the freedom to explore the natural gifts of the mountain anywhere within its boundaries. The new golf course doubles as an awesome cross country trail system in the winter, only 500 yards from your doorstep!

Daily downhill lift tickets are $62 adult/ $49 junior/ $490/$39 Vermonter. Use my discounted lift tickets, or try the 581 card to save on multiple days. 2011 Rates. Ski & Stay packages are available.

Area Info: North Troy and Troy adjoin Jay to the east and are home to some of New England’s most beautiful working farms and dairy centers. This open countryside and rolling landscape is what makes Vermont so special and what separates a Jay vacation from what you’ll find at other resorts. Greater Newport is home to 10,000 residents and is the Northeast Kingdom’s “Little City on the Lake,” Lake Memphremagog, a 33-mile-long lake that extends 28 miles into Canada. Between shopping, dining, theatres, pizzerias and ice-cream shops, Newport is the perfect place to spend a day exploring on your Jay Peak vacation. Travel just a few miles north of Jay Peak and you’ll discover the Eastern Townships of Canada. The Townships are a collection of small communities most founded by the United Empire Loyalists in the late 1800s, with a favorable exchange rate and friendly locals. Montgomery Center at the base of Jay Peak to the West is a great small town for restaurants, antiquing, and last-minute supplies.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joe Guterl (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joe Guterl

We have enjoyed this condo since 2006. We now have a 2 year old son, and twins born in August, 2014, so we're not sure how much skiing we'll be doing this winter.

Joe Guterl purchased this condo in 2006

Why Joe Guterl chose Vermont

Clare spent her summers growing up in Vermont at Lake Willoughby, and has been skiing at Jay Peak since she was a little girl. We wanted to have a place to call our own for our family.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

early december getaway, incredible place...

  • 5 of 5

Stayed the first weekend of December 2008 at this condo. (Hoping that this becomes a yearly getaway...) I have to say, it actually looks better than the pictures would have you believe. Comfy beds all around. Full kitchen, pots and pans, the works! (Take food w/ you, there is nothing at Jay Peak except for snow and more snow!) The sofa bed was a little lacking, but that's not the Condo owner's fault. (Is there a comfy sofa bed out there?) Easily remedied if you put the mattress on the floor! Owner was in contact for every question I had. (Not that I had many.) Raccoon Run is literally 100 feet away. And even better, the run is a perfect place to work on your snowboard angles before tackling the TRAM! We were five, we all had more than enough space! Can't wait to head back! I've stayed all over VT and there is no better combination of conditions, snow, lodging in all of VT. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Early and late season stays are a great way to save some money and enjoy no lift lines. If the weather cooperates, a great vacation is almost guaranteed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Gorham, Maine (23 years)
5

Best family ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The place is truly as nice as the pictures show and the location is awesome. We skied powder up to our waist in the woods (a little out of bounds) and so easy to ski in, ski out, for lunch or just to go back to get something at condo. We had 5 in our family and really enjoyed having some great family dinners in this beautiful and comfortable condo, and sitting by the gas fire in the evening just hanging out. Skiing was awesome and hanging out together in the this very lovely place made the vacation perfect. We were able to spend some real quality time with our 23 yr old son, visiting from Virginia. Thanks Joe for your hospitality and the free ticket was an added extra.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Andover, MA.
5

Great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the condo for 3 nights with our 4 year old daughter, and with another family who also has a 4 year old. The condo was very spacious, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large living/dining room. The location was great, too, we could all ski out to a small lift that took us right to the main lift at the base of the mountain. The small lift didn't require a lift ticket, so we could ski out on the first day and just get our tickets at the base. The owner, Joe, was very nice to work with, which is always helpful when renting a property. Overall we had a great time, and we are considering renting the property again for our trip next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo. It is only a short walk to raccoon run which brings you to the village chair and then you are skiing! It's also a 2 minute drive to the Tram Haus Lodge which is the main base lodge where the country store and water park are located as well. The property manager was great to deal with as well. Unfortunately we got warm temperatures and rain one of the days we were there, and couldn't ski, and the property manager was nice enough to help us out with our 2-day lift tickets. I definitely suggest getting your lift tickets through them ahead of time as well. My friends and I really enjoyed Jay Peak, as it was a our first trip there, and we will most certainly be going back and renting from Joe again.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Joe's condo to attend a wedding in near by Montgomery. The place was spotless, beautiful and had everything we could possibly need. The location was great. Right near the lodge and restaurants. Plus only a few minutes away from other great towns to visit. The area was just beautiful and the weather was perfaect all weekend. We couldn't have asked for more. Really did feel like "home away from home". We definitely recommend staying with Joe if you're in this area.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo....Clean....well equipped....right down to the grill on the deck....2 minutes to walk to raccoon lift...and of course the 2 feet of powder during the stay was epic.....will stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Burlington to the West
Nearest Golf
At Jay Peak, of course! 500 yards away.
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Route 91 to the East
Nearest Restaurant
Hotel Jay - 5 min. walk
Nearest Ski
At Jay Peak, of course! 50 yards away.
Car: necessary

Located in Jay, Vermont, Jay Peak has several communities that make up the neighborhood. They offer fine dining and a warm welcome. The Town of Jay is a wonderful country community with no traffic lights, 350 great residents, some of Vermont’s most beautiful streams and farmland, a quaint country store, and several country inns, lodges, and restaurants. To the west of Jay are the twin towns of Montgomery Center and Montgomery where you’ll find charming shops, antiquing, and even an old-time soda fountain in the local store. Lake Memphremagog is 25 minutes to the east. Most area restaurants offer Vermont country breakfasts and all cater to skiers, snowboarders and anyone who appreciates sitting around a warm hearth with good friends and enjoying a delicious homemade meal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Aug 24 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$2,300
 
 
Early Season
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Christmas / New Year's Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,900
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
Winter Break
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,750
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
Late Season
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 10 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,750
$3,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pullout Couch
  • Master bedroom has private bath, 2nd bedroom w/ 2 twins that could be pushed together, living room w/ pullout double couch.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Maid service before and after your stay. Linens, towels, sheets, soap provided. Washing machine & clothes dryer in condo. Full kitchen. Brand new fitness center, massage therapy, and sauna are in the Tram Haus Lodge, a 5 minute walk away. Additional daily fee applies. Verizon Wireless service works great in this condo!

Partner Offers