check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Accord House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms (one in loft), 2 Baths, ping pong (Sleeps 6-8)

Accord/Stone Ridge rental, charming yet modern house with land, bluestone patio, stone grill and porch. Waterfalls with goldfish pool and hammock nearby. On 20 acres with pond access. Professionally designed and landscaped. Adjacent to woods. Located between Woodstock and New Paltz, close to skiing,national parks, trails swimming and the Mohonk House.

New construction, hardwood and marble/slate floors, clean and flooded with light. It includes two skylights. One master bedroom and two other bedrooms, two baths, computer niche, game room. It can sleep up to eight guests. Ping Pong table is available (optional). One of a kind mosaics and artisan tile work. Nearly all new beds. Living room has high ceiling.

Nice layout for entertaining (weddings, receptions and special events) and perfect acoustics for musician. Off quiet road, however, within six minutes to town center and shopping. Adjacent to the historic village of Kripplebush where there is a local museum. Hiking trails on land. One bikes available. Children's swing set out back. Extra fee for events, family gatherings and weddings

Keywords: House with Lawn, walks in woods, access to pond. House flooded with natural light, large living/dining area with atrium ceiling

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I have a Phd in public health and work in program development and evaluation. I have been involved in land conservation issues in Marbletown

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Hudson Valley

The house is well situated in a rural setting but with easy access to groceries and other towns offering cultural events- plays, performances, exhibitions. It is also close to nature reserves, the Shawangunk Ridge, Mohonk preserve and Catskill park.

What makes this house unique

The property has acreage and nice paths as well as water and outdoor patios and a fire pit and grill. The house also has a piano.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Spacious House on Land, Water Access, Porch, Patio, Water Fall
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

Good space and terrific pond - owners very helpful

  • 4 of 5

The main living area is very nice, with high ceilings, bright floors and good furniture, and lots of windows. the dining area had a big dining table with good seating (for 8 I think). the loft TV room and ping-pong table was good. very private setting in the woods. The back patio with the gas grill and fireplace was rustic, but very comfortable for evening meals.

the kitchen was modest, with a small refrigerator, tiny dishwasher and little counterspace. limited glassware (eg few wine glasses). no central AC, but window AC units in 3 bedrooms.

the pond was great for playing with kids 10-15 yrs. old. our dogs were permitted on the property, but had to stay outside.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Falls, NY
5

wonderful winter haven

  • 5 of 5

my husband, dog and i stayed here for a month while we were renovating our house. given the stress that construction can create, we were so appreciative of the owners who did everything to make us comfortable. it was a snowy and cold winter and they made sure we were warm and cozy. the space inside is fantastic, with plenty room for more than our small family, but we took advantage of the space to do our respective work using wifi and the quiet, calm environment. we needed the respite from the dusty, noisy construction at our house. not to mention two great baths with hot showers! the mohonk views from the woods surrounding the house are amazing and we did snow-shoe right out the front door. everything that you need is on hand. we had an extended stay and loved that we were close enough to stone ridge to shop and eat out if we chose to, but still felt we were in a restorative haven when we took the three mile drive back to the cabin. we know the area well, and when we desperately needed a place to avoid the demolition fallout, we were lucky to find this cabin as our base. i don't know if tracey and michel usually rent in the deep winter, but it was a beautiful experience and we are glad it was available for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved our Hudson Valley vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for a week this August (myself and spouse, our toddler, and my parents) and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, spotless, and very thoughtfully designed -- with one individual with disabilities, and a small child, in our group, it could not have been more perfect. Plenty of space, lots of room to play inside and out, and easily accessible to everyone. Plus the hosts provided wonderful amenities, including a grill and fire pit, baby gates and a baby pool, and good suggestions for nearby activities. Finally, the house is in a great location, peaceful and quiet but near enough to all of the wonderful towns, trails, etc. in the Valley. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

In Area for Sister's Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great house, great time. We weren't sure what to expect because we'd never been to Accord/Stone Ridge area, and had only seen the pictures, but the house over-delivered on that first apprehensive moment when you open the door and say "OK, I hope it's nice.....". The house, the property, and the location were all much to our liking. I was with my wife, and 3 high-school age boys, and everyone really liked the layout. The kids especially liked the upstairs area with the TV and ping-pong.

Tracey (the owner) and her husband were extremely helpful both before, during, and after our stay.

If I were to offer any criticisms, it would be water pressure could be a little higher (but after all, it's a cabin) and the main room can be a little noisy (hardwood and tile, so nothing to absorb the sound), particularly when our middle son played the piano that's there (he's not very good).

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a stay in the area.

Jim

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. The living room area has atrium ceilings that are great for musical event (my husband likes to practice there with friends) but the sound can carry. The downstairs bedrooms were designed to be insulated from noise from the staircase and hallway but upstairs when there are for large groups the sound can carry. We plan to install a door so that the space won't be so open and the noise concern can be limited.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY, NY
5

Peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This lovely house is just as charming as the photos on VRBO. It's loaded with natural light, and the main living area feels wonderfully spacious. It was clean and smelled fresh and nice inside. The owner provided a helpful list of local amenities, along with an area map. The property is wooded, with a very pretty, large pond - just like the pictures!

My friend (who lives in Brooklyn) who stayed in the loft-like, spacious upstairs bedroom, said he woke up in the middle of the night wondering why there was a bright streetlight outside. He got up to look, and laughed out loud when he realized it was the MOON! What a wonderful surprise for a city boy.

The stay was quiet, restful, and a true sanctuary. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely Lovely Place

  • 4 of 5

Our first experience in this area and the house was perfect. Kept very clean and beautiful colors throughout. The owner was very helpful and reponded quickly to all my questions. Our daughters loved the pond and the swings. My favorite place was outside by the fire. I will definitely recommend this lovely house to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Accord House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2016/Summer
Mar 21 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$425
$1,500
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
$1,800
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 8.0%

extra fee of $50 per person each night when more than 6 people

600 deposit to book

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Accord House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , washing machine
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sitting area with doors to patio
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , closet with games/toys
    Loft + Den - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sitting area with TV, ping pong, dvds
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is access to a pond next door

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties