Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Two Bed DELUXE. Granite, Stainless Steel Appliances, New Flooring & Paint!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Paradise! This beautiful sixth floor 'Deluxe' unit has the LARGEST balcony and FLOOR PLAN of all the two bedroom units in Majestic Sun. The direct gulf view doesn't get better than this!

The kitchen has been newly renovated and now features beautiful wood cabinets, granite counter tops and stainless steel LG appliances. All bathrooms have also been upgraded to wood cabinets and granite counter tops. This unit features a living room and a master bedroom with UNOBSTRUCTED GULF VIEWS of the stunning, Emerald Gulf of Mexico.

Hang out on the SPACIOUS BALCONY with it’s TROPICAL wicker furniture as you sip a cocktail or surf the internet with FREE WIFI service.

This condo has a spacious open floor plan, nine foot ceilings with ceiling fans in every room, and sleeps up to six with a king bed in each bedroom plus a queen sofa sleeper. The Master has just been upgraded with a heavenly bedroom set that rivals the finest comfort seen in leading hotels of the world! Bed and bath linens are provided, as well as, use of a NEW full-size Maytag Washer and Dryer.

You’ll find a flat screen TV with built in DVD player in both bedrooms along with upscale Tommy Bahama bedding. There is a larger flat screen TV and stereo unit in living room. This spacious unit is loaded with fun things for the entire family. There are board games, toys, books, magazines, DVDs & videos for the whole family to enjoy! This condo will feel like your home away from home - with the added bonus of a panoramic view of the ocean and one of America's top beaches!

Majestic Sun is just a short walk to many beach side bars and restaurants. The Destin area is filled with so many things to do! There is truly something for everyone: deep-sea fishing, water sports, shopping, miniature golf, water parks, and fabulous restaurants. After your busy day, return for a sunset stroll on one of the most photographed beaches in the world or come back and relax on the tropical lanai (balcony) of this gorgeous condo. Stroll around fresh water lakes within the Seascape Resort or shop at Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall (largest in Southeast) which is less than a mile away or Destin Commons & Grand Boulevard, both upscale new shopping & entertainment areas. Near by is Baytowne Wharf (Sandestin Resort), a village-like setting with artists, live entertainment, restaurants and shopping.

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. For more information on the program, visit /fun/palms

We also have GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Jessica Forrester

We are a family of five and we absolutely LOVE Destin. We have a second condo in the adjacent Empress Bldg. Needless to say we visit regularly and the area has become part of our family's vacation tradition.

Why Jessica Forrester chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We cherish this property and enjoy using it as much as possible. We truly feel fortunate that we have two of the most beautiful properties in Destin... and most importantly, with spectacular and sweeping ocean views! We furnish it to the highest standard so that our guests can have a truly memorable experience! We are blessed to have many repeat visitors :)

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is centrally located to many major attractions in the Destin area. We are minutes away from world class shopping, restaurants, family attractions, and of course, one of America's top beaches just steps away from the condo.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were with another couple and condo was perfect size for us four. Really enjoyed morning coffee on balcony. The sound of the waves were relaxing. One of the beach chairs were torn. I called and it was immediately replaced. I have no complaints with this rental. It was a perfect vacation. There was mold/mildew in the master bathroom on ceiling. Other than that it was clean & comfy...
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both upgraded with granite countertops and wood cabinets
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Two Bed DELUXE. Granite, Stainless Steel Appliances, New Flooring & Paint!
average rating of 4.135135 based on 38 reviews
5

Destin 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was great location, liked that it had newer appliances (made washing easy) and we felt very comfortable there.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Majestic Sun. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful view with a noisy road and needs some care

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location but the unit needed some care. The great room sliding door would not open, the furniture in the dining room and bedrooms too large for the space, the bathroom had towel bar hanging out of wall, the master BR bedspread was faded and torn, the master BR drapes were torn, the dining room light shade had a tear, the tile floor behind Master toilet was stained and nasty, the bathroom fans were filthy and ceiling had dust and dirt. Smokers sitting on balconies and smoke drifted to our bedroom so we had to shut door.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in Destin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent a week at Majestic Sun. The property is in a great location and overall this unit was very nice. The unit was convenient to elevators which allowed quick access to the beach and pool area. The only issue we had was that we paid a fee for early check in. However, our room was not ready when we arrived. Our money was refunded and we were able to check in at the normal time. Overall, we had a great time in a great unit. We will visit Majestic Sun again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Should have told about renovation going on. Generator noise at 7:30 was unacceptable. Three elevators only one working at any given time, sometimes waiting up to 20 minutes. Couches were extremely uncomfortable. Frying pans were not fit to cook on, in other words disgusting.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: As procedure, we contact all future guests regarding the construction that has been going on. I regret that you weren't called. I will be contacting you directly to make things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo fantastic view we love sitting outside on the patio every morning! This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this condo and each year they have updated something. We always go the same week every year the only thing that was a inconvenience was the painting of the building and taking up parking spaces. The only suggestion to the owners would be to take out some of the big pieces of furniture to open up space in bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to pass it along to the owner, as they welcome and appreciate guest feedback as well :) We hope that you will come and visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rome, GA
1

Construction Surprise

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was excellent. However Destin Palms gave no advance notice about the massive construction project on our floor. There was so much noise and dust, it probably was an OSHA violation for us to be on the same floor.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret you experienced noise and dust during your stay. If we had been aware there was construction on your floor, we would have moved you to a different condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Miramar Beach is nestled between Destin proper and Sandestin. It is ideally situated near the best shopping and dining in the region. The beach is stunning and lively while the property also overlooks a serene but welcoming golf course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties