Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pristine Beach Home in Beautiful Bethany - Ocean Views and Quaint Shopping

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

- 5 BR plus nook, 3.5 BA, sleeps 12

Spend a luxurious, relaxing week at a beautifully appointed home only steps to the beach. Gaze out at the ocean from two lovely screened-in porches, lull yourself to sleep to the sound of the ocean waves, reconnect with family and friends over a gourmet dinner at home or walk into town to explore the quaint shops or experience the wonderful restaurants in Bethany Beach. This fabulous beach house has a total of four decks to take in the outdoors, an expansive great room with four double french doors opening to the ocean view and breezes. You may also fish, swim, play miniature golf, search for shells, walk, run, bike, kayak--all within easy walking distance from the house. For those of us shoppers, bargains galore beckon from nearby Rehoboth Beach outlets (12 miles away), or you may sample the night-life of Ocean City, MD (10 miles away), or world class golf courses & great tennis at nearby Sea Colony! Just bring your family and friends...


Owner
Timothy Dull
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, Korean
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2017

Amenities

Bethany Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite w/ Master BR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite w/ 2nd Master BR
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
  • The Master Bath has a luxurious granite double vanity for a family or a couple. Bathroom #2 has a beautiful Corian counter top and a lovely island/palm tree theme and is ensuite with the 2nd Master Bedroom adjacent to screened-in porch w/ views of the ocean. Bathroom #3 is centrally located to serve the other bedrooms and is decorated with a fun Safari theme for kids.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TV & DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV, DVD & VCR
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , TV & VCR
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Bunk beds over trundle, TV, DVD & VCR
  • Tenants need to bring their own bed sheets, pillow cases, towels/washcloths as well as paper products.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No smoking or pets allowed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Pristine Beach Home in Beautiful Bethany - Ocean Views and Quaint Shopping
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and very comfortable. Tim and his wife made everything so easy for us. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our daughter's Wedding so memorable.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house with close proximities to ocean

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, across street from beach access and a few blocks from town center. Great outdoor space with many decks and 1 with ocean views. Plenty of space for our family of 2 kids and 7 adults. I recommend staying here and plan on booking in the future

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this home was great. Right across the street from the beach entrance and close enough to town where we could easily walk to restaurants or shops. The home was equipped with several beach chairs and umbrellas which made for a easy time at the beach with our two families who stayed at the home. The owner was very easy to work with and very prompt and professional with our coordination for check in and access to the property and subsequently departure.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do Not Rent From This Owner

  • 1 of 5

Although the location of the home is perfect for easy beach access, dealing with the owner was an absolutely terrible experience. Do not expect to receive your entire security deposit back as he likes to finance repairs of his home through your deposit. He blamed us for breaking blinds that were broken when we arrived and withheld a large sum of money from our security deposit to replace the blinds. He did this after we had generously taken time out of our vacation to notify him that a toilet and dishwasher needed service and had even coordinated two different service calls to repair these items. Needless to say, we will never rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We rarely have had to withhold deposit funds from our guests and when we do, it is under obvious damage situations like this. We also had to replace the dishwasher for a $1000--probably due to user error but we gave the renter the benefit of the doubt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Having enjoyed our September beach vacation for the second year in this lovely home, I felt I should let others know of its attributes. Everything has been said by other reviewers: perfect location to beach and town; very clean and well maintained, nice décor, well equipped; comfortable layout; cordial owner. Our family of grandparents, adult children, and infants, toddlers and schoolagers as well as visitors of all ages found it accessible, fun and safe. We are planning to return in 2016.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable stay in Bethany!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time as we are repeat customers!

The high points:

Across the street from the beach (many beach chairs)

Close to the main drag which consists of several restaurants/stores

Excellent bedrooms which all had very easy access to bathrooms

The porches were great outdoor spaces

Very easy to work with owner

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ocean City, MD
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lewes to Cape May
Car: not necessary

Our house is just past the corner of 4th and N. Atlantic. It is across the street from the Ocean which provides easy access for all in the family. It is a short 3 block walk to reach the boardwalk of Bethany Beach, far enough away to avoid the crowds but close enough to enjoy the walk.

If shopping is your interest then all the outlet stores are located about 12 miles north in Rehoboth and Lewes. There is a 0% sales tax in Delaware whcih makes these stores even more enjoyable.

If on the other hand you really like the crowds you can always head south about 10 miles to Ocean City, MD.

Other Activities: kayaking, outlet shopping, miniature golf, nature trails, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethany Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June/July
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$11,200
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Early August
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
Late August
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
6 night minimum stay
$4,400
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 
 
Late Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Check-in/Check-out: 3:30 PM/10:00 AM.

Confirmation is subject to receiving a signed rental agreement (provided by the owner) within 5 business days of reservation date. This rental is a Saturday to Friday rental.

Cancellation Policy - In case of cancellation, any monies received will be forfeited unless we are able to re-rent the property for the entire time period. If the property is re-rented, your payments will be returned less a 15% cancellation fee of the rental amount. No sublets or transfers are allowed. No refunds for acts of God.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties