check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Randy Warren

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Walk to White Sands Beach or Relax by Your Private Pool

23 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua-Kona House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Relax and enjoy this beautifully designed home within walking distance to White Sands Beach and yards away from some of the finest bodysurfing in Kona.

The main part of the house sits above street level with a beautiful partial ocean view. The entry doors open into the living room where you look out across the lanai and pool to the ocean. The kitchen and dining room and master bedroom share this wonderful view. The master bedroom has a king bed and large bath with marble shower and Japanese soaking tub. It also has its own separate access to the pool. You will love the small inviting ocean blue tile pool with rock waterfall. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with private entrance to the shared bath. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. The studio has a separate entry at street level. It has a bedroom with a king bed , bath and kitchenette. The studio sleeps four with the sofa sleeper and is air conditioned. There is a large flat screen TV and a stereo. It has a large patio and outside seating . On Island contact for emergencies . 808-936-9233

Keywords: Private Island style home & Studio ,close to beaches , Quite, great ocean and mountain breezes, close to shopping , organic farmers market place and Keauhou shopping ctr. Ocean views

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Randy Warren (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Randy Warren

I am a builder of 30 years now retired. I built my first home on the Island above the airport. It wasn't long before I realized that I had made a big mistake. The pool was to cold to use ,the neighborhood was noisy and access to shopping , beaches etc was not at all what I wanted. I sold and found my present location. We are located just 4 miles south of downtown Kailua pier. Its perfect and I would not change the location for any other place on the Island . We have it all just minutes from the home.

Why Randy Warren chose Kona Coast

King Kamehameha made is home just 1 mile from where our house is located. My thought was what better place to build my home . The king had his choice of all the islands .

What makes this house unique

Open air shuttle to shopping , farmers markets full of organic island fruits and vegetables , fine dinning and easy beach access. The home is at the end of a culdesac offering a very quite private experience . Sunset views of the ocean from the Lani and private sun bathing by the pool in the buff if you so desire.

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Walk to White Sands Beach or Relax by Your Private Pool
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 2 weeks in this wonderful vacation home. It was the perfect size for our group of 4 adults and 5 teenagers and the house is well maintained and the kitchen had all we needed. After a day at a nearby beach or exploring the island, we swam in the pool and watched the sunsets over the ocean from the deck as we BBQ'd. This house is very conveniently located and really added to the enjoyment of our vacation.Thank you Randy for renting us your house, for your prompt responses and for all your tips on things to see and do!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Iam so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do and your right location , location , location is everything . With large groups it's key to making sure everyone gets to do what they want every day. Some may choose the beach ,others shopping in Kona , while others in your party may elect to go see the volcano and hot lava . At our location all is possible with one rental car. At the end of the day dinner on the deck and a view of the sunsetting on the ocean makes a perfect vacation for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aberdeen,Wa
5

Amazing piece of paradise....

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, Maluhia Hale, couldn't have been any better. We were there for 10 days with 6 adults and three children. We had plenty of space and enjoyed the privacy. The pool was amazing and a big hit with everyone. We were able to be at the beaches in 5 minutes and back on the deck to enjoy a barbecue. This was the perfect spot for us, would highly recommend and definitely use this vrbo again. The owner was great to work with. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay , and thanks for the great review. Your are right its the greatest location . Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Maluhia Hale. We loved this home. It was clean and comfortable and just lovely. The quiet and privacy was perfect. The views were great to enjoy each day. I wish the neighbor across the street would cut his avocado tree as it totally blocks the actual ball of sun, this time of year, of the sunset. The sky is magnificent at any view but his tree doesn’t allow the full sunset “flash”. However, the egret living in the avocado tree is fun to watch leave and come home each day. You wake up each morning to a symphony of bird song. The pool and waterfall are beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. We even loved it in the rain. The tile is gorgeous and the workmanship is beautiful. The home was perfect for the needs of 3 adults. We had our own space and yet were able to enjoy being together for meals and pool time and movies. We had a rental car that allowed us to explore the island but it certainly isn't a must if you just want to enjoy the nearby beach and Ali'i Drive and downtown area. The younger adults totally enjoyed the proximity of both nearby beaches. This was our first foray into VRBO and it has sold us completely. We won't be going back to hotels or resorts if we can avoid it. This experience was the best!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return visit, and thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Lake Tahoe, ca
5

Extraordinary

  • 5 of 5

Staying here was such an amazing experience with the tranquil pool and the beach only a block away you don't need much else. If you're in the mood to go out it's a short 10 minute ride on the trolley to downtown. However the house is so nice we never wanted to leave. We watched every sunset go over the oceans horizon from the lanai while barbecuing. We have been to Maui and multiple other resorts and have never had the experience like we did staying here.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's exactly how we feel about our home and it's location . So happy you liked it so much. Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Great Falls, Montana, USA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I traveled to Hawaii with his daughter and friend and my son and his family including his wife and children (10 months and almost 4). This house was great for this combination of ages and interests. My son and his family loved the pool. It kept my very active grandson (wearing a float) busy most mornings and afternoons. By the end of his week+ stay, he was jumping in and swimming with no float as long as there was an adult in the pool with him. His younger brother enjoyed toe dipping in the warm afternoon shadows. My grandson also played in the backyard regularly with one of the available adults. He loved the floats available for pool and beach. We all took advantage of the pool/beach equipment as we spent almost every day at one of the several beaches available around Kona. My husband's daughter and her friend (45+'s) spent about half their time on the beaches with us and the rest of the time traveling around the island. They had no trouble taking day trips to various recommended locations since Kona is centrally located on the western coast of the island. My husband and daughter love photography and documented our adventure. The sunsets from our deck or the nearby beach were favorite subjects of photos. I loved getting up before everyone else (barely for the babies) to experience the birds welcoming the breaking day while sitting on the deck watching for whales. What fun to look up from whatever on the deck or living room to see a whale The house was lovely and very functional. We cooked almost all of our meals at home. The washing and drying machines were essential. Randy was great! We had a wonderful time and are grateful for this "perfect" place for our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really appreciative of the designer/architect that gave us such a great home. When we first built we were the only home in the subdivision. Wes Wright no relation to Frank Loyd Wright managed to insure our views by studying the building envelopes of any future structures. Wes had lived on Island for 30 yrs when we meet. He was a wealth of knowledge and understood the importance of the ocean and mountain breezes. I being a builder of 40 yrs would have missed that had I designed the home myself. He made sure when placing our lanai (decks) windows , views and breezes that any future structures would not impact us. As you experienced he did an amazing job. Now that the subdivision is built out we still have all the privacy one could want and almost never miss a sunset with an evening cocktail. Hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Medford, Oregon
5

Best Place Yet

  • 5 of 5

5 of us, ages 60's 30's and 3 year old where fortunate to comfortable stay for 2 weeks and enjoy this lovely house and its beach toys. It is the nicest place we have had to stay in approximately 10 trips to the islands.The ocean view was more than expected. We spent many hours on the lanai and the dining room was more our control center as all our meals were outside. The weather being a little warmer than usual in the afternoons actually allowed us to make use of the comfy living room with real furniture or the swim pool to cool down. We could catch most of the sunset from the lanai, but it was so close to the beach that we went to several different ones for the sunset. This house is very light and open with windows every where making it hard to forget you're in paradise.Mahalo Randy, We hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow visited the Big Island 12 years in a row. I too love this island. I think it is the best of all the islands. I really love that my place is the best place that you have stayed in all those trips to the island. We too hope to see you again. Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kailua Kona
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Keahou bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kona Country club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kenichi Pacific Japanese Food
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Magic Sands
Car: recommended

Whale watching, surfing, bodysurfing, boogie boarding, diving, snorkeling, para-sailing, 1/2 day catamaran cruises, big game fishing, scuba diving, night diving with mana rays,relaxing on the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$7,860
 

Additional information about rental rates

Our rate is based on the number of guests min is $250/night for two.

Deposit based on total cost. Fully refundable up 90 days of arrival. After which time if we can rent to another guest for any of your stay it will be refunded. Full payment less deposit is due on or before 90 days of your arrival.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (2) and play pin (1) queen sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tiled Pool, Gas BBQ,High speed internet, Digital telephone with free long distance to the mainland, Cable TV with DVR to record your favorite shows or games, Ceiling Fans in almost every room and the lanai Private, Quiet, Walk to the Beach. We supply boogie boards , chairs , beach towels and umbrellas for guests.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties