Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront house on Kennebunk Beach - Newly available for the week of July 4th!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet


About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 open kitchen/dining/living concept

If you are looking for an oceanfront rental, then you have found it! Newly purchased beach house that has been renovated for summer fun. No need for beach parking passes!

Wake up to a beautiful New England sunrise and end your day with cooling sea breezes and incredible sunsets. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail on the upper balcony or lower patio infused with the smell of the native sea roses. This rental is located on Beach Avenue, (Middle Beach, Kennebunk, Maine.

Short drive or bike ride to Kennebunkport shopping and attractions. Visit the lovely gardens of the Franciscan Monastery. Walk to Mother's Beach with a picnic lunch and enjoy the day at the beach playground.

Fine dining and family restaurants, art galleries, fishing and cruise boats can all be found locally. Enjoy golfing, biking, swimming, fishing and tennis.

An unbelievable location for your family to enjoy!!

Please make sure to checkout our complete photo album below.

More Details

David Deteso/Kathy Deteso
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017


Kennebunk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom found on the first level. Three other bedrooms located on the second floor. Two of these bedrooms open onto balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Laundry room with full size washer dryer available


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront house on Kennebunk Beach - Newly available for the week of July 4th!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Acton, MA

Thanksgiving Reunion in Maine

  • 5 of 5

My husband's family joined us in Maine for the Thanksgiving weekend and we needed extra space so I found this rental on the Home Away From Home website. It was really easy dealing with the owner and he has a local friend to help with any pressing issues. There was a water main break in front of the house and although it was out of the owners' control they were responsive in answering questions etc. The home is a bit dated but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The view is to die for!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 3

Ocean breezes, shooting stars and so much more!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year staying at 167 Beach Ave! I cannot say enough great things our vacations at this beautiful house in a spectacular location. The views from the downstairs and upstairs deck make coffee in the morning and wine in the evenings heavenly. Watching shooting stars during the night is an extra bonus. The bedrooms are spacious, well designed and comfortable. There are too many nice touches to describe. Adults and kids alike were able to find their special places to relax after days at the beach and in town. This year - there were even bikes available for guest use to go in and out of town. The owners are gracious and always available for questions. The only reason I was reluctant to write a review was because I didn't want to share the secret of this great house - since I want to make sure I can reserve again next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our week long stay at this property on Kennebunk Beach. If you are looking for a place to sit back and relax with an amazing ocean view, this is the place.

The house is very sweet and plenty of room for our group (4 adults and 4 children). The rooms were all well kept and comfortable for everyone. We originally worried about the road in front of the house with the kids but there are big rocks placed on the property that made for a nice play area without the worry of the kids any where near the road. We kept the french doors open all the time to enjoy the fresh air and listen to the ocean.

The house was very clean when we arrived and we were given great instructions for what we needed during our week stay.

There are two great beaches very close by, one with a playground that was great for the kids.

The owners were great to work with and kept in touch throughout our stay. They have local relatives to help out if anything is needed.

We would recommend this house and hope to return someday.

Thank you for the great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The location of the home is wonderful- with great views of the ocean and beaches nearby, the house however, was not in the condition that I would have expected for the amount of rent that was charged.

-When I arrived, the previous tenants garbage was not taken care of and overflowing in the enclosed shed

-The slip covers on the living room sofas were ripped and had not been cleaned by the cleaning service- crumbs and sand were under the sofa cushions.

-The kitchen cupboards were so musty smelling, they are not suitable to store food

-The downstairs bathroom's curtain is so short- offering no privacy to neighbors to the neighboring home

-There was mold growing on the downstairs bedroom floor and the room smelled very musty

-The outdoor furniture was rusted and not in good condition

-The large french door overlooking the ocean had no screens so, had to remain closed to avoid the mosquetos

When I e mailed them photos of all of the items mentioned above and called them to the landlords attention- they did offer to refund me my cleaning fee....

The landlords did correspond with me after my stay assuring me that they had retained a new cleaning service and would attend to the items I called to their attention. They live on the west coast- so rely on relatives to care for the property. It could be a wonderful vacation home, with more care.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your input in regard to our rental home at Kennebunk Beach. We are terribly sorry that your stay last summer was less than satisfactory due to the various items that you mentioned in your review. Unfortunately we had a negative experience with our cleaning crew in the 2015 rental season. As soon as it was brought to our attention that the cleaning crew was not meeting our high standards, we terminated that company and immediately hired a new house cleaner who has subsequently done a fabulous job. That was first and foremost on our list of improvements, as cleanliness and comfort is an absolute priority to us at the beach house. We addressed the other items of concern by doing the following: * The carpet in the downstairs bedroom was ripped out and the moisture was sealed. We then installed beautiful new wood floors in the bedroom and attached closet. * We replaced our living room set with a new 9 foot sofa and two new plush swivel chairs for extra comfort. * Almost all the curtain panels throughout the house have been replaced, as well as all the bed quilts, bath mats, and pillows. The curtain in the downstairs bathroom was replaced with one that more than covers the window. * We have updated our house instructions to inform our guests how to properly stow their garbage prior to departing the property, as garbage pick up day is Thursday, and most guests depart on Saturday. * We follow up with our guests after each stay to ensure that the house was up to par in terms of cleanliness, functionality and comfort. As owners, we count on the feedback we receive from our guests to guide us in our efforts to constantly improve upon the quality and comfort of their stay in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fabulous Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

As a family with two young children AND visiting grandparents, we found that this house provided the perfect setting for our Kennebunk beach vacation! The location is in an ideal spot. It is close enough to Mother's and Gooch's for us all to walk to the beach, and yet far enough away that the crowds did not interfere with our lovely ocean view and the sounds of the waves on the rocks across the street.

The kids AND grandparents equally enjoyed the indoor space and the lawn in the front of the house for games and sunset gazing- which made it stress free for us.

The house is clean, well kept, simple, and, even though the owners were accessible/responsive via phone and email, there were very clear instructions as to cleanup and maintenance.

We highly recommend this property for a Kennebunk vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Hudson, MA

Our Favorite Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this property for a week every year for the last 4 summers. You can not beat the view from this spot. The owners are fantastic to deal with. They made some wonderful changes to the property this year that made our stay even more enjoyable. The house is very comfortable and has everything a family could need for a vacation at the beach. We just returned and our children are already asking when we can go back to "our Maine house." We will definitely be back again next year. We highly recommend this spot!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Portland International Jet Port
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Portland Ferry
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Wells Downeaster
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Interstate 95

Twenty miles south of Portland, Maine and ninety (90) miles north of Boston, Massachusetts. There are many activities for all ages and interests. Live theater and movie cinemas, professional golf to mini-golf courses Very talented local artists and galleries. Fishing/lobster boats at the working waterfront. Craft fairs and festivals throughout the summer. Trolley rides through the local coastal towns for tours and shopping excursions.

Other Activities: flea markets, ocean cruises


Rates & Availability

Kennebunk House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 6 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties