Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super central Flat 100m Vatican: Supreme mattress, HUGE shower, WIFI, AC, Subway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 376 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Superior Flat: Supreme Mattress, HUGE shower, AC, WiFi, 100m S. Peter's Sq - 5 *

DO'NT BOOK AN ILLEGAL APARTMENT, WE BELIEVE AN INFORMED TRAVELLER IS A HAPPY TRAVELLER.

GETINROME VATICANO - HOLIDAY APARTMENT APPROVED BY THE CITY OF ROME

LICENCE No QA / 2014/4651

Super central and quiet apartment with high ceiling, stucco and large windows in all the rooms including bathroom. All our windows overlook the quiet inner courtyard to grant quietness, security and privacy.

Huge walk-in shower to allow our Guests have the relax they dream after a long day of sightseeing.

Fully equipped and modern kitchen to enjoy your Italian meals at home.

Free WiFi.

Chromecast device: Chromecast is a media streaming device that plugs into the HDMI port on TV. Simply use your mobile device and the TV to stream your favorite TV shows.

At the end of the day sleeping well is the first treatment of well-being that Guests evaluate, comment and remember.

For this reason we decided to offer a Supreme Bed where all the components reach the excellent quality that our guests deserve.

- Free Wi-Fi

- Free city guides and tour information specially prepared only for our Guests

- Supreme mattress

- Bathroom decorated in Italian style with Huge shower and rain showerhead. Welcome Kit and bath linens.

- Double bed with bedding included.

- Fully equipped design kitchen, spices, welcome kit

- AC in the whole apartment

- Autonomous heating, to regulate the apartment at the temperature you prefer. We can change it according to your needs in real time.

- 2 flat-screen TVs

- Chromecast device

- Double sofa bed excellent for two adults

- Bluetooth Stereo

- Free national calls

- Building with security cameras, concierge, elevator

- subway: 3 minutes walk

- Vatican: 5 min. walk

- Spanish Steps: 15 min. walk

The GetInRome Vaticano apartment is located in a strategic point, a few steps from St. Peter's Square and the Vatican, just a few minutes walk from Castel S. Angelo and the beautiful staircase of the Spanish Steps. Car absolutely not necessary but if you arrive by car no problem, you can park just along the street or in private parkings nearby.

WE BELIEVE AN INFORMED TRAVELLER IS A HAPPY TRAVELLER

Most major tourist destinations, like Rome, have regulations that govern private room or apartment renting. Basically any room or apartment that rents space without respecting these regulations is not legal. Add to that the issues of taxes on income and hotel/occupancy taxes. Those who aren’t authorized to be renting their properties are surely incapable or unwilling to abide by other laws that are all connected.

In Rome, Florence, Venice and so on all rentals must be authorized by the city and guests must be registered on arrival by the property owners/manage with the police department, as well as collecting a city tourist tax, which varies city by city. In Rome it is 3,5€ per person per day.

Why should you care?

People who are concerned with the consequences will take more care than those who are either unaware of the consequences or simply don’t care.

Booking an illegal rental puts you at risk of being stranded without a place to stay if a property owner is forced to comply with the law and removes their rental from the market.

Safety. Hosts who circumvent the rental permit process are also less likely to follow fire safety regulations, building codes and/or have the required insurance coverage for public lodging establishments. If you don’t care about the law and preventing disasters, you really don’t care much about the people they might happen to.

Saving money is great, but if your precious holiday time is ruined, you may be throwing away a lot more in the end. It really comes down to one question: Do the benefits of an illegal rental outweigh the risks?

More Details

Property Manager
Alessandra
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Alessandra

Nice to meet you, I'm Alessandra and I hope to welcome you soon in Rome!

The holiday is the most awaited moment for families, groups of friends or couples. After months of work finally we plan our few days of relax! My goal is to make you enjoy your stay and I will do my best to offer you the vacation you expect. It is not just a goal but it is what we love to do!

I hope to know you soon.

Meanwhile I try to explain something about me.

I recently became a mother, and this is definitely the most beautiful experience that can exist for me. I deal, as you know, to manage this apartment in my birthplace as well as dedicate myself to contemporary art with exhibitions and events. In the apartment there will always be some new work talking a little about 'me.

Alessandra purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Alessandra chose Rome

We decided to buy this apartment because it was exactly what we were looking for: a renovated historic building with a facade protected by the Cultural Heritage, the building is the highest in the Vatican area, with concierge, surveillance cameras and lovely inner courtyard.

The location is great, a short walk from San Pietro and from the Ottaviano metro station. A residential area but full of cafes and small restaurants, quiet for walking, both day and night.

The apartment has high ceilings, large windows in every room, including the bathroom, and all overlook the lovely courtyard, quiet and quaint. This is a very important feature because unfortunately in Rome are rented illegally many properties that do not even have a window; garage renovated with photos taken in a way that does not make it clear that there are no windows. Unfortunately it is a reality that affects more than 3/4 of leased properties, so we hope that tourists make sure not to run into illegal rentals.

What makes this apartment unique

The building is the tallest in the area, with fine details and a beautiful facade of historic significance.

The apartment is very good, with large windows in every room, a very rare thing to find in an apartment in Rome center.

We had the chance to restructure it and now it fully reflects our taste for the antique and the modern, a mix of ages coming together to create what we hope will be the place for your holidays.

The location is fantastic, you can arrive to S. Pietro in a few minutes, and the walk is all plain.

Amenities

Rione XXII Prati Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 376 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15.30 / Check-out: 8.30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower , bidet , Bathroom with walk in shower & rain effect
  • Designer bathroom with huge walk-in glass shower with rainfall effect. Not the usual italian small shower! We really care of your wellness and we projected a huge shower to make you feel extra comfortable!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • Air conditioned bedroom with large and Supreme Double bed, one side memory foam, one side latex, for your extra comfort - Led TV with integrated USB movie player - AC. Design furniture. Window on the beautiful inner courtyard.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Notes:
Payment and free parking available just along the street or payment parking available near the apartment. Check-in into the apartment to explain our guests everything and to answer their questions. City guides, maps, information about how to reserve your tickets and much more

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(326 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Super central Flat 100m Vatican: Supreme mattress, HUGE shower, WIFI, AC, Subway
average rating of 4.957055 based on 326 reviews
5

Great! in 360 degrees

  • 5 of 5

We always read all reviews before booking but we could not immagine such a lovely apartment, location and Owner. Alessandra sent us a lot of info before check-in so that we could move around perfectly without loosing time. She also provided exact timetables, guides, maps, restaurants tips, tickets tips.. I may forget something because we received an e-mail full of information! When we arrived (20 min. before the planned meeting time) she was already in front of the door waiting for us! The building is beautiful, clean, with doorman and very secure. After a few steps, on the right, there is the apartment. When we arrived we immediately noticed the security door and the cleanliness..plenty of windows facing the fascinating inner courtyard. Very modern kitchen that we used several times, beautiful bathroom with huge shower and window too. Fascinating and really comfortable bedroom with flat TV and chromecast that we used to connect to our Netflix!! We slept very well after the long days of sightseeing and at check-out Alessandra met us to refund the damage deposit. She called a cab for us and helped us also after check-out.. for a "misunderstanding" we had with another Owner..

I do hope this review can be useful to other tourists because our experience was great, in 360 degrees.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And you are a perfect Guest! Thank you so much for your honesty and your kindness. Really It was my pleasure to welcome and help you After check-out. It is always so beautiful to welcome persons like you. I do wait for your next stay! Friendly greetings, Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lima, Peru
4

Nice neibourghood

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable apartment, very good location.

We loved our stay there

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to stay

  • 5 of 5

First class apartment in Rome! Bed, mattress, AC, kitchen and facilities are all 5 star. Super safe location in the center of the city.

Alessandra met us on arrival, giving us a tour of the apartment and was very helpful with advice to ensure we had a great stay, and we had it! THANK YOU!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a Great stay! You are a wonderful Guest and it was my pleasure to help you to enjoy your stay at the Top! I do wait to welcome you again. Friendly greetings from Rome, Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment and location!

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained and near rearuarants and the Vatican (5-10 min walk). The host was also timely when we arrived and treated us with great care. I would recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful words! I do hope to welcome you again, you are Great Guests! Friendly greetings from Rome, Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. The place was exactly as the photos show. Completely renovated and updated! Clean. Windows that opened for fresh air as well as an air conditioner. Although it was not like an American air conditioner which runs nice and cold. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows! The place is a short walk to the metro station to go into the city and so easy to navigate. The apartment is literally a few blocks from the Vatican so we were able to walk there a few times. Plenty of wonderful restaurants (and a grocery store) within the neighborhood as well a fabulous gelato place called Lemon Grass. Highly recommend! The only negative is that there are strict rules regarding check in times. We had to pay a substantial amount extra as our train arrived late into the city and then there was a transit strike which delayed our arrival even later. If there was a lock box or another way to access the key, this could be avoided. The fee doesn't detract from the apartment but just be aware that the check in price is quite hefty.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my pleasure to welcome you and I wait to welcome you again! I want to explain you about check-in and why we don't use a lock box. The lock box should be out of the door of the building and it would not be secure. The area where we have the apartment is very secure because we are in the Vatican but we want to give our Guests a Total Security Service so that our building has Security cameras and Doorman too. Also we need to check passports at check-in, as it happens in hotels, for law, and so we have to be there personally. Then really I like to give suggestions to my Guests and so I am happy to meet them, welcome them and show the apartment in detail so that I can help at once if they have questions. If check-in is after the normal check-in time there is a fee according to the meeting time and we write It in our contact emails to the Guests and in the contract too because everything has to be clear, I think it is very important. About AC it is the first time I hear about a difference with American AC. We have a Samsung AC, one in the bedroom and one in the Sala to offer a total AC service. They also have a virus detection system, an AUTOCLEAN program and we always clean them to grant their perfect work. I do wait to welcome you in Rome again! Friendly greetings, Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful little apartment, perfect for two!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, pleasant and really helpful host. Would definitely recommend this modern and well-equipped apartment to those traveling to Rome. Very close proximity to the Vatican and the Metro is only two blocks away (a really easy walk).

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful words! It was my pleasure to welcome you and I do hope to welcome you again, you are perfect Guests. Friendly greetings from Rome, Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Café Castroni, Café Ruberto
Nearest Ferry
68 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Rome and golf
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Ottaviano/San Pietro Musei Vaticani
Nearest Motorway
22 Kilometres
GRA
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Il Ragno d'oro Restaurant
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
Terminillo
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Ostia beach
Car: not necessary

- Car absolutely not necessary but, in case you arrive by car, no problem for parking.

- You can reach us easily either by public transportation or by Taxi (fixed price from Airports). I will send you a specific timetable and maps before your arrival.

- Subway: Ottaviano (just a few steps from the apartment)

- Restaurants, several: 1 min. walking distance. Not touristic but excellent! We go there to eat and I'll give you information about that!

- Bakery: 1 min. walking distance.

- Markets: 1 min. walking distance.

- Supermarkets: Carrefour, Simply, 2 min. walking distance.

- Vaticano: 5 min. walking distance (plain)

- San Pietro & Sistine Chapel: 5 min. walking distance

- Castel Sant’Angelo: 10 minutes walking distance

The GetInRome Vatican apartment is located in the city center, full of restaurants, bars, supermarket, pubs and shops of all kinds, a few steps from the wonderful colonnade of St. Peter's Square & the Vatican Museums (one of the largest art collections of the world, since they display an impressive collection of works of art accumulated over the centuries by the popes, the Sistine Chapel and the papal apartments frescoed by Michelangelo and Raphael are part of the works which museum visitors can admire in their path) and many other wonders such as the Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, Castel Sant'Angelo, and so on. Our apartment is also a short walk from Ottaviano/San Pietro Metro Station, which will make it even easier to reach anywhere in the city such as the Colosseum and the Circus Maximus.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione XXII Prati Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
JULY
Jul 18 2017 - Jul 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$117
From
$128
Fri,Sat
$817
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$82
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
AUGUST
Aug 2 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$82
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Aug 9 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$82
From
$82
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
AUGUST
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$82
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
AUGUST
Aug 16 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$82
From
$82
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
AUGUST
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$735
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$93
From
$93
Fri,Sat
$1,102
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$93
From
$93
Fri,Sat
$1,102
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Tariffa per notte
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$111
From
$111
Fri,Sat
$1,102
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
NOVEMBER
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$82
$572
$1,867
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
DECEMBER
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$82
$572
$1,867
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
DECEMBER
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$111
From
$163
Fri,Sat
$1,102
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
DECEMBER
Dec 10 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$82
$572
$1,867
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$111
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$776
$2,566
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
End of the Year
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$222
$1,552
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $41 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$82
$572
$2,287
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
Middle Season
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$117
From
$134
Fri,Sat
$817
$3,266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$157
From
$163
Fri,Sat
$1,102
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $233.32
Pulizia $58.33
Stay tax $4.08 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

No smoking apartment, €200 fee for smoking damage
No Pets allowed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties