Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Bahama Rental Home on the turquoise sea of Abaco

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Discover the vacation of a lifetime in this spacious waterfront four bedroom air-conditioned house located on the southeast side of Lubbers Quarters Cay in Abaco, Bahamas, with a white sandy beach and your own private dock at your doorstep.

This two-story, four bedroom home, sleeps 8 comfortably – 1 king, 2 queens, and 2 twins. It has one and a half baths and an outside shower. All linens are supplied except beach towels.

Every room provides a view of the turquoise sea of Abaco. Leading from the living room is a large screened porch which provides a great place to relax and enjoy the fabulous panoramic view.

Other amenities include: Large Gas Grill, Phone (100% free calls to US and 90% free international) and Wireless Internet available, VHF radio, Books, Movies, Direct TV, DVD/VCR, CD/Stereo, Dishwasher, Microwave and fully equipped kitchen. Laundry service available for a fee.

This is not a cottage – it is a house with electricity (no Solar) and an automatic back-up generator. Exclusive private dock – fish from the dock or sun in our beach chairs. Dock your boat and enjoy the crystal clear water and watch the parade of sailboats go by. Stargazing is a must.

More Details

Property Manager
ROCKY OR SHARON
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2017

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Bahama Rental Home on the turquoise sea of Abaco
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Destin, Florida 32541
5

HardAground Vacation

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful vacation island home with all the amenities like home. Awesome private beach and dock. Our family vacation was the best ever.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Home was wonderful. Lots of things to do.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

RAT AND ROACH INFESTED FILTHY HOME! Disgusting!!!!

  • 1 of 5

If you like rat feces in EVERY KITCHEN drawer, huge roaches in every cabinet, nesting in your coffee cups, then this is the vacation( from hell) for you!

A roof that leaks and drips all over your bed, a refridge that does the same so the folks sleeping below get wet too- then you are in for a treat! Like SLEEPING with huge rats? One can even BITE you!

Six of us had the most disgusting dirty rat and roach infested accommodations we have ever experienced. Rats ate our food- and crawled on us. The rat traps set in the kitchen went off but rodents escaped. Mildew stench downstairs and after requesting help from the owner we received- no reply. They should be ashamed to put anyone in such a rotting unkept home .

Horrible.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the owner and totally shocked. These people had access to a caretaker on the island, a phone to contact anyone in the states Including ours, internet my email address. The first we heard of this Was after they stayed all 10 days in our rental home. When they got back in the states they called us and demanded a full refund plus all Of there food and groceries bills. Please don't let this review Keep you from contacting us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hope Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hope Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties