Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 9 (9 adults)
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:9 (sleeps up to 9 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great space, awesome views of the surrounding forest. Perfect house for our group!!!
Worst property we have rented ever!!!
The house is not suitable for 8 people as said in the listing. The house was very unclean, dog hair everywhere, The yard was overgrown, Outside of the house had mold. It is a very old property. The Kitchen is barely usable. The furniture, utensile, dishes, even coffee cups kept in the house where every run down. Seemed like they pulled all used very old stuff from many different places and furnished this house. Terrible experience
Hi Aniket, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our home. We have alerted our housekeeping staff to the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Going forward, they will pay special attention to these areas. We have investigated all of the items in the kitchen and we are pleased to say that they are in good condition. The yard is naturally landscaped, which is typical in Girdwood. The listing pictures for our home are accurate and up-to-date. Thank you for staying in our home.
Great location and plenty of room!
Great for family and proximity to Alyeska
Clean, narrow kitchen very easy to get around. Tree house is good description. 3 adults and 5 kids under 12. Not good for toddlers given stairs nor god for 8 adults given bedrooms and sleeping.
What a disappointment
My family stayed here for 1 night on July 25, 2015, with 5 adults and 4 kids. The rental company said we would have plenty of sleeping room. We ended up with 2 sleeping on the non-fold out sofa. This house has beds for 7 max, and that is including a small futon in the lower level. The house is old and dated--Orange, worn out carpet throughout the house, including the bathrooms. The house smells extremely musty, like mold or mildew, and did not look or feel clean. In the downstairs level there were gnats/flying bugs in the bathroom and in the bunk bed room. We could only find 4 bath towels for a house that boasts accommodations for 8.
When we checked out and complained to the rental company, they said they were aware of the problems and actually try to discourage customers from renting this house. Too bad they didn't try to discourage us.
I wouldn't recommend this house to anyone.
First I would like to apologize for this home falling short of your expectations. We have shared your concerns with the home owner and have taken your complaints to heart. We do advertise this as a home that sleep 7 and at the time of your reservation we explained this and you stated that the kids could all sleep together, again apologies if this caused confusion! We truly want our guest to love there stay and we hope you give us another chance.
Love this place
This home is wonderfully welcoming and has an awesome space for gathering together in. I love looking out the windows and seeing the gorgeous, green trees, almost has a tree-house feel! There was plenty of space for our family to spread out and we all enjoyed the hot tub. I also appreciate that the home is located on a dead-end road - it is very peaceful and the kids had a great time playing outside. I will definitely be coming back to this incredible home.
We are so happy you loved the home! We love it too and agree on the tree house feel! We look forward to seeing you again soon!