check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Peter Carlseen

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Oceanfront, Newly Upgraded!

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Lahaina Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come have a FIRST CLASS experience at the beautiful Kahana Outrigger 2B1…it’s all been thought out! The amenities are here with all the detail you’d expect from a spectacular ocean-front experience. Granite counter tops, teak cabinetry, REMODELED master bath (May 2014), new tile floors (August 2014), HDTV, stereo with Bose speakers and iPod dock, WiFi, wonderful beds…whatever you prefer, it’s likely here. But honestly, the lanai seems to be the gravitational center of the condo. It doesn't matter whether you’re enjoying a book, a drink, or holding a loved one…the views from the lanai simply won’t be forgotten. So relax and know that your premium condo ON THE WATER is owned and managed by people sincerely dedicated to giving every person a FIRST CLASS Maui experience. Call us anytime (located in California, PST). We look forward to answering any questions you may have. 1(619) 370-6555

About Kahana Outrigger

This quiet, low profile resort with only 16 units total is just minutes from Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas in West Maui. This unit features skylights and vaulted ceilings. This roomy three bedroom oceanfront condo offers the convenience and amenities of your own home with a beach house feel. View sunsets and moonlit nights from your spacious deck, kitchen and living room or enjoy the fantastic views from the private pool and BBQ area. Your family will love this exclusive yet affordable Maui condominium resort. Take the kids for a stroll down the calm shoreline. Shop for tourist essentials, rent snorkel gear and dine in five star restaurants all within walking distance of your resort.

Unit Features:

• Two story, upper-level residence

• Commanding panoramic ocean views!

Very private location overlooking the beach!

• 3 bedrooms, 2 baths

• Sleeps up to 8 guests

• Oceanfront w/ spectacular views!

• Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

• Air conditioning in all rooms

• Washer and dryer in the unit

• Cable TV/ Broadband internet

• Ceiling fans

• Newly remodeled Master Bathroom

• New furniture

• High speed internet

• Private pool, and BBQ in the complex

• Walking distance to dining and tourist activities

• Non-smoking

• Free parking

Please No Smoking or Pets.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Townhome, Condo, 3 bedroom, ocean view, beach, water view,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Peter Carlseen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Peter Carlseen chose Maui

THIS is about as close to the water as you can get! Enjoy a commanding ocean view both inside and outside. Newly tiled floors, granite counters, all the finishing touches you would expect!

What makes this townhome unique

Wow- TRULY ocean front with unobstructed ocean views! We have recently remodeled this property to be one of the very nicest 3 bedroom units of its kind. You cannot get any closer to the beach than this without being in the water!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a great time in Maui and the condo in Kahana was fantastic. Nice amenities and very close to the beach, just what we were looking for.
May 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Oceanfront, Newly Upgraded!
average rating of 4.875 based on 28 reviews
Padstow, NSW
5

The Perfect Spot for a Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Location, Views, Turtles, air conditioning and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.... this unit has it all. The unit is so well equipped and an absolute delight to stay in. I don't think we turned the TV on once, as our days were spent around the pool, or swimming in our private piece of ocean at our doorstep, and at night the lanai was the only place to be. The afternoon visits from the resident turtles was a plus as well. I would recommend this apartment with no hesitation. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guthrie, OK
5

Sherry R.

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property for my family’s Maui vacation. The comfort was above average - especially the beds. The condo was very well stocked and the condition of the condo and grounds were very well kept. Everyone in my group loved our Maui trip and said our condo made the trip more enjoyable. The view was amazing (picture perfect) - one day my son was close to shore and saw three sea turtles. I received a lot of praise from my older children and their spouses for picking this property. We would like to go back to Maui someday - and when we do - we will definitely book this property again. Thank you for providing my family and I with a beautiful and comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami Florida
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

First of all Mr. Peter Carlseen, was a true professional in every way. When I was researching properties to rent in and around Kahana and emailing different property managers, he was always the first to respond to any and all questions our group had. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

The Kahana Outrigger Unit 2B1 has a spectacular view of the ocean and is far enough away from the tourist areas that one can relax and soak in the Maui "Nani". I didn't give the unit an excellent rating because of the following reasons. When we arrived the unit was EXTREMLY HOT. The management should consider turning on the A/C units at least a few hrs before guests arrive. We also had some issues with a few things. The the living room TV had a black streak running vertically obscuring the image and although we didn't watch TV all day, usually at night we would all sit and check the local forecast. Hurricane/tropical storm Darby was approaching the islands at the time of our stay. We reported this to management and the repairman came and checked all the connections and said that the TV would have to be replaced. This didn't happen during our extended stay. On the second or third day we had to call management to advise them that the microwave was throwing off sparks and it smelled of burning wires. We immediately disconnected the unit from the wall and within a few hrs management provided us with a small over the counter unit. The A/C in the room with the double beds had mold between the vents and we purchased some disinfectant wipes and cleaned as much as we could. Management should consider not only a thorough cleaning of that unit but also install a dehumidifier in that room as it becomes quite humid.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input and feedback. Since your input was received and you notified us about these issues, the owner has gone ahead and replaced the TV in question as well as the microwave and the AC in the 3rd bedroom. The owner takes the input from our guests very seriously and we really appreciate your candid remarks. The owner and I really strive to ensure that the property is presented in the best light possible and that repairs are taken care of as quickly as we can. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you back again soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Right on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the ocean and close to Lahaina. Air Conditioning helped combat the summer heat. Plenty of room. TV's worked. The fan in one bedroom and the bathtub did not drain and were fixed quickly. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time in Maui!

  • 4 of 5

It was hard to leave! Plenty of room but the lanai is where you will want to be. The place is very clean. The beds are comfortable. Great for families. The ocean is so close that you will hear the loud sounds of waves. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location, right on the beach and close to other activities. The condo and complex are beautifully maintained.

Morning coffee on the lanai over looking the ocean was amazing. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

This property is just minutes away from both the main city of Lahaina and world-reknowned golf at Kapalua! Resaurants and shopping are nearby as well as the popular Whalers Village Mall. Although there is a market just up the street, the cheaper place to get groceries is at the Safeway at the Lahaina Cannery Mall about 5 minutes to the south. Because of all the scenery, I highly recommend renting a vehicle during your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Value 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Nov 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$440
$3,045
$12,180
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$535
$3,710
 
 
Winter Value 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$440
$3,045
 
 
Winter Holiday 2016-17
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,955
$15,820
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,815
$15,260
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$475
$3,255
$13,020
 
 
Spring Value 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
$3,080
$12,320
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$480
$3,290
$13,160
 
 
Fall Value 2017
Aug 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$460
$3,150
$12,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$485
$3,325
$13,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Tax Rate 13.42%

Accepting payments via check, money order or Credit Card. All funds are US Dollars. Credit card payments incur a 3% processing fee. All prices are plus HI state tax (13.42%)and cleaning fee ($250)

3-night deposit required with remainder due 30 days prior to arrival (60 days for Dec 16-Jan 10 check-ins). Credit Cards accepted (+3% processing fee), Check in USD acceptable for US and Canada.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - Self-inflating Aerobed, Queen-sized
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) inflatable Queen-size Aero-bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties