check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Deborah Spevick

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Wailea Ekahi 1BR/2BA, Kitchen. Dining Room, Sleeps 4, on Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Fully renovated 1 bedroom 2 bathroom condo located in upper village. All new appliances. PAYPAL accepted.

The grounds of Ekahi are unparalleled. It seems a new vision of paradise is around every corner. We often start our days with a two mile walk down the beach and boardwalk. On the way back, we take a refreshing dip in the ocean and sometimes stop for coffee or breakfast at one of the wailea hotels. You can play golf at 3 different wailea courses or venture down to makena for golf or a different beach experience.

You may prefer to 'veg' on the beach but for those looking to see more of this paradise try a journey to the tropical Hana Coast and Seven Pools, visit Haleakala Volcano for sunrise, hike the lush Iao Valley or venture to Molokini for snorkeling. January through March, the whales put on a spectacular show - often visible right from our oceanfront pool. The World Wind Surfing Championships are often held near the airport in Spreckelsville. A drive to 'Upcountry' is a must.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Deborah Spevick (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Deborah Spevick chose Maui

Recently renovated Well maintained

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)
Wailea Ekahi 1BR/2BA, Kitchen. Dining Room, Sleeps 4, on Beach
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
Shawnigan Lake BC Canada
5

Comfortable, clean, convenient

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent three nights in this condo as part of our honeymoon on Maui. The unit was clean, spacious, comfortable and conveniently located for walking and driving to many locations.

There are two a/c units, one in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen and both are quiet and efficient. Both bathrooms are clean and modern, the ensuite features a nicely tiled shower. Two lanais, both private and comfy. The unit is spacious and comfortable for a couple.

The pool area/beach access is great and only about a 5 minute stroll through the manicured grounds. Again, clean and well maintained. We enjoy long walks, exploring areas and this location was great for that. Shops at Wailea were about 25-30 minute walk via the beach walking path or the main roadway from this condo. Big Beach was about a 10 minute easy drive.

Check-in was easy, parking was right outside the entrance area of the unit, everybody at the complex was very friendly with a good mix of families and older couples. Overall we are very happy with the experience; location, condo, and easy communication with the owner, Deb. We would definitely return here if we make it back one day!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Has one main bedroom and a Murphy Bed in the living room. It was just my husband and I, we really enjoyed the suite. It was clean, spacious, and well air conditioned which we appreciate as it was so warm. She had beach towels and chairs in the closet which we appreciated. I would definitely stay here again in the future for our vacations to Maui!!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

1 A Day Will Keep the Tenants Away

  • 1 of 5

Let me start off by saying that my husband and I have been to the Hawaiian Islands a total of 9 times, with 7 of those times being to Maui. We have stayed at various condos throughout the island, and yes we have seen an occasional cockroach, I get it, it happens, it's the tropics. But this condo has a serious cockroach infestation, and we have never seen anything like it. I also had 2 family members staying within the same complex and neither of them had any similar issues I feel terrible writing this review, but I think future travelers need to be warned, and the situation needs to be rectified for future tenants. We were terrified that we would take some home based on the high numbers we were seeing. It was so disgusting knowing that every morning or evening going into the kitchen that we would have be on the lookout. We saw at least one a day, with the addition of smaller dead ones on the floor. We had to rewash every glass or dish we wanted to use because we found some in the cabinets. I'm certain that they are aware of the issue since there was a can of roach spray in the cabinet, and roach bait out on the kitchen counter. I contacted Deb about relocating, and she said we could contact VRBO about getting a refund, and relocating, but we had just gotten married and had a ton of luggage, we really didn't even want to bother with all the hassle of looking for a new condo online, moving, calling for the refund, etc. since we were on our honeymoon and should have been enjoying ourselves. After Deb's initial response and I told her we had decided to stay, I heard nothing more from her, no apology, no letting us if she would send out pest control, that was it. Not to mention the condo is advertised as ocean view, which is the tiniest 2 inches of ocean view I have even seen. I personally feel like we should be refunded some money for our trip since we paid for 4 star, and received 1-2.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that Carol M. was unhappy with her stay in our condo. When she contacted us with her concern, we immediately suggested she contact vrbo to assist her in finding alternative accomodations. Had she done so, we would certainly have refunded her payment. However, one day later Carol wrote and said she had seen nothing in the past day and informed us that she had decided to stay in the unit for the duration. That was entirely her decision. Our condo is subject to regular professional fumigation techniques, as are all individual condos at Wailea Ekahi. The traps and spray are for precautionary purposes-as Carol M.says, it is Hawai and insects can be an issue. As to her comments about the ocean view, our condo is advertised as having ocean and mountain view, and our rental rates reflect its location. Properties in Ekahi with panoramic views of the ocean command rentals of 3-4 times what we charge. We are proud of our condo, it has been regularly updated and we always ensure that it is clean and well appointed. We encourage you to read other reviews posted about our condo, most of which have comments about the cleanliness of our unit and convey the satisfaction of the renters posting the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Unit

  • 5 of 5

Our family had wonderful vacation having this condo as our rental.

Very cozy, clean and great location. Unit is very well equipped with towels, beach towels, spare towels .

Kitchen is modern, renovated and is equipped with all the needs if you prefer to have dinner at home.

The unit is 5 min walk on lush green grass to get to the amazing pool(just as pictured ) . The pool is at the beach , so you have it all .

Very satisfied with our staying . Definitely returning and recommending the unit for future visits.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5

Me and two friends spent a full week at the condo and we all loved it! The pictures are very accurate - the bathrooms were recently renovated, tastefully decorated and clean which was very important for us. The owners arranged for extra towels, pillows and blankets so we were not short of anything. We spent a lot of evenings on the balcony chatting... AC worked very well which was great. Overall, no complaints and only compliments. If I had anyone visiting Wailea, I would definitely recommend this condo, and I will be sure to contact Deb and Ted the next time I return. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Northeast US
5

great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at this Wailea Ekahi rental for 5 nights. It was is a great location, right on the border of Wailea and Kihei. About 5 min walk down hill to the private pool/private beach access area, more like 8-10 minutes walking uphill to get back from the pool (but it was good exercise). Condo was super clean, the master bedroom/bath/lanai was wonderfully relaxing. There's also a Murphy bed in the living room with it's own full bathroom and pull out door so that there would be room for a second couple with some additional privacy. Parking right out front. The washer and dryer were new and it was nice to be able to do a load of laundry before moving on to our next spot. I thought the price was very reasonable as well and definitely the best deal in the Wailea area. Kitchen was fully stocked too. I don't think the pictures do this condo justice! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-Christmas
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 13.25%

no smoking and no pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Newly renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) bed, nightstands and lamps., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1) full thickness queen mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties