check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Slice of Paradise Luxury Beach Bungalows

58 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Savegre Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Welcome to Paradise! We can accommodate up to 8 people with our studio and and one bedroom bungalows.

Slice of Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in Costa Rica. There is an abundance of wildlife here including giant sea turtles, sloths, monkeys and is an incredible spot for bird-watching.

Our lush tropical gardens are a beauty to behold and include mango, key lime, avocado and grapefruit trees. We also have an amazing selection of orchids, pink and red ginger and birds of paradise to name just a few. If you are in need of a mind, body and soulful experience and would like to see Mother Nature at her finest Slice of Paradise is the place for you.

Being located only 25km south of Manuel Antonio National Park and 15km north of awesome surfing in Dominical, Slice of Paradise is centrally located to all the best things Costa Rica has to offer.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 58 traveler reviews

Slice of Paradise Luxury Beach Bungalows
average rating of 4.8448277 based on 58 reviews
Patchogue, New York
5

Wouldnt stay anywhere else!!!

  • 5 of 5

If it weren't for Ron and Slice of Paradise, our vacation wouldn't have been as truly AMAZING as it was! The bungalow was more than perfect with everything you need provided. The room was more like an apartment which made it even harder to leave! The beach was BEAUTIFUL and almost everyday we had it to ourselves! Ron was extremely helpful with any questions before and while we were there. He also showed us around different places in Costa Rica which was better than any tour could have done. If you are looking for a place to truly relax and enjoy each others company this is definitely the place for you! Ron really made our two weeks there fly by! Next year we'll have to stay for at least a month! Thank you Ron for the perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Dothan, Alabama
5

Secluded bungalow in the jungle, across from the beach

  • 5 of 5

This bungalow was perfect for my family of four (two of which were teen agers). We had plenty of space for everyone to sleep, live and move about with out getting on each other's nerves too much. But it was cozy enough that we had some good family time. There are many fruit trees on the property and much wildlife right outside the door. I loved the sloth and the monkeys, but was also fascinated with the leaf-cutter ants.

Ron let us use the surf boards (if you need lessons, have Ron call Choco and he'll get you up and surfing in just a few tries!) and bicycles which was handy. We could ride the bikes to the store, to Peter's for breakfast, and also to the Guava Lodge to watch the soccer game on TV. (Yeah, there's no TV in the bungalow, but who goes to Costa Rica to watch TV?)It was a great place to stay for our family, and with the surf boards and bikes thrown in, it was a fantastic value.

If I were going to Playa Matapalo again, I'd stay here without hesitation. (PS- Make sure you go eat at Peter's at least once. It's where the dirt road makes a 90* turn to the left and is just on the right after you get on the paved road, with an open-air dining area and nice landscaping. Fantastic cook - we ate 3 of 4 breakfasts here and dinner, too.)

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wrangell, Alaska
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband Bruce and I reserved our place of stay in Playa Matapalo a few months before our arrival, and we were not disappointed. Ron the owner of the Slice of Paradise provided everything we needed, and he even was our guide for one day while kayaking the Savegre River and into the jungle. We met some wonderful people during our stay in the Matapalo and Dominical area. It was sad to leave Costa Rica but we will surely return next year we hope!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christie & Bruce, it was a pleasure to have you as my guest for a full month, & thanks for keeping the bungalow as it was your own home. I enjoyed your company and visits with you & Bruce very much. also mucho gusto to sending you to some of my favorite spots, & restaurants that I recommended, you like them so much you kept going back for more. Hope to see you next year and until our paths cross again, PURA VIDA to you & Bruce. RON SLICE OF PARADISE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I stayed with Ron for 4 days, and everything was perfect. We changed our dates and Ron bent over backwards to help it all come together. This place is right across the street from the amazing beach, but it is a little walk to get to a store or restaurant. Over all, I will probably be back to stay again if my travels bring me that way again. He bought a giant bunch of bananas and we got a free monkey show from the back deck for a couple evenings. :) Wifi works from the deck of main house, but not from bungalow. Not a huge deal. Very well kept and you can tell he loves his home and showing his guests his slice of paradise. Sunsets alone are worth staying here for.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lance & Kat, was nice to have you as my guest, and hope next time you will be able to stay longer. I have many more of my secret spots to show you and places that you'll want to see. PURA VIDA UNTIL NEXT TIME. RON SLICE OF PARADISE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect spot to chill

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Slice of Paradise early evening and we were happily greeted by Ron and he got us quickly settled in. We had driven quite a ways from El Castillio and we were both tired and hungry. Ron suggested a great seafood restaurant near by and that did not disappoint! There is also a small soda right around the corner run by a German couple that served a very nice dinner. Lots of wildlife, beautiful beaches that were not crowded, national park right down the street and tranquil sunsets. I'm sure there are many tours within reasonable driving distances but for us this part of the trip was for pure relaxation and that's exactly what we did. Pura Vida Ron & thank you again for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Québec, Canada
5

Perfect Spot With Perfect Host!

  • 5 of 5

We went to Ron's place in Dec 2013 with our 2 years old girl. We still talk about this wonderful place regularly. We definitely want to go back. It was the perfect place for us, so many things to say don't know where to start. Ron is the perfect host too. I agree with all the other nice reviews. This is the perfect place for you too if you like tranquility, nature, wildlife, nice people, good surf, good swims, good long beach walks, monkey and bird watching, beautiful sunsets and so so so much more. Paradise we agree!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Slice of Paradise provides Surf Boards, Bicycles, Kayaks, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Umbrella's and Beach Towels at no additional charge.

We are happy to arrange dinner reservations, tours and transportation to and from anywhere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Savegre Bungalow Rental Rates

Notes

  • $85/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Large Bungalow: (2 max)$100 Plus Tax,(4 max)$125 Plus Tax,(6 max)$150 Plus Tax
  • Small Bungalow: (2 max)$85 Plus Tax
  • Please contact us if you are interested in long term rental rates.
  • Credit card is requried to hold reservation.
  • We accept cash only upon arrival.
  • 45 day cancellation policy.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Savegre Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Trundle bed = 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties