Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach Lovers Paradise with 2 Pools!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy breathtaking views from this totally equipped, beautifully decorated condominium at Wrightsville Dunes.

In total privacy on the balconies, watch the pelicans soar and the majestic waves crash on the expansive beach. Add to your experience with 2 swimming pools and a tennis court in the development.

Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and it own TV. The bedroom with twin beds has a TV with CD player. The master bathroom has a jacuzzi tub, separate shower and double sinks. There is an additional flat screen TV in the Living Room with a VCR and CD player. We added new carpet in 2009. We lived in this condo for 2 years and because of that, it is better equipped than many rental units.

This is located in a quiet section of Wrightsville Beach but lively action and good restaurants are only 2 miles away. In addition, you are within 15 minutes of Historic Downtown Wilmington on the Cape Fear River. Many old warehouses have been converted to restaurants and shops. The Battleship North Carolina is also near downtown.

A great place to relax and have fun!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2017


Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 single beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Electronic Hurricane shutters


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beach Lovers Paradise with 2 Pools!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Wheat Ridge, CO

Lovely family vacation we were looking for...

  • 4 of 5

We met up with some family from the east coast to enjoy the beaches. Wrightsville Beach was just right for us! The condo has lots of toys to use, and all the beach gear you can want for. Not having linens included was new to me, but never having been to the area I guess that's standard. Thankfully we had family driving in and relied on them for our linens, but for us flying in that could have been a pricey to rent or pay baggage fees. Susan was very able and willing to provide us guidance and info every step of the say. We didn't explore the area much, because we had all we needed to keep the little ones happy, and ate in the well stocked kitchen. All the neighbors we met were great too. We really enjoyed the stay, thanks Susan.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Dana for your review. It really helps.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC

Great girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at the condo for a bachelorette party organized by yours truly. It was such a great find. All the girls exclaimed over how nice it was. We had 8 and everyone slept comfortably with plenty of space. Definitely come prepared with paper towels and things like that, but we had no problems at all. The location can't be beat!!

On my end, Susan was great to work with, very responsive!

We had a great weekend and are definitely keeping it in mind for future trips!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pools AND Beach = Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We spent three weeks in this condo and despite the AC going out within our first 24 hours, we had a great time. The owners acted IMMEDIATELY to remedy the HVAC situation. Their off-hours property manager also got involved and was most helpful in getting the issue resolved. Thanks to their actions, we spent the next hotter-than-usual 20 days in complete comfort.

Our oldest grandson was really into water in all its locations this year and the youngest one especially enjoyed the swivel rocker around nap times. My son always brings along an Apple TV so our times out of the sun were sometimes spent binge watching the latest hot series on the living room TV. We brought lots of animated movies for the grand kids so the TV/DVD player combo in the twin bedroom saw considerable use during the hottest part of the days. We also brought our Keurig coffee maker, so we can't attest to the coffee maker function. We did get 2.5 gallon spring water containers for drinking water and cooking. Sometimes "beach water" is just best in the ocean and the pool! The washer and dryer in the unit were both champs in keeping all of us in clean dry clothes and towels!

We enjoyed both the pools, but the one with shade was often preferred over the closer one. We had three cars at some points, but we always just parked the third one in the easily-accessed public lot right next to Building A for the day and transferred one of the parking passes when we had expected guests with their own car.

Having rented for an extended time "off beach" last summer we learned there's probably no substitute for being located right on the beach OR for each bedroom having its own bath! Each of our three family units was able to enjoy the privacy that arrangement provided.

We all still love the Wilmington area and always look forward to returning to old favorites and finding new ones for some of our family meals. Our son reported to us this past week they had a wonderful time being there again and getting their kids back to visit old favorites like the Aquarium. As hosts, that's always good to hear.

We find we all appreciate the primarily residential aspect of the north end of Wrightsville Beach. Groceries, restaurants, and additional shopping are just a short drive away in the Mayfaire area as is the Farmer's Market on the beach on Monday mornings!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed a week at this amazing condo. The views are absolutely phenomenal. The condo has ample space, is well furnished, and is well kept/maintained. Susan was very responsive to my initial questions and excellent to work with. The beach is a minute walk away and is located in a non-crowded area. The condo is located in great community with lots of activities and excellent restaurants nearby. This was a great value and I will certainly be back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, VT, USA

Always a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently returned from our 4th stay in this lovely condo, and I'd go back again tomorrow if we could. It's spacious, has a newly renovated, well stocked kitchen, and comfortable, attractive furniture. The access to a beautiful beach is what we love best, along with the ocean views from both the living room and master bedroom. And for the occasional day when we don't want to "beach it", the pool is a great alternative. Restaurant selections in the area are numerous and we have favorites we return to yearly. The Wrightsville Beach area has everything you could want, including a convenient airport, golf, shopping, etc. Susan is great to work with and has always been very accommodating about helping us make our plans. We have many great family memories from vacations in Wrightsville Beach!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
leland nc


  • 2 of 5

typical rental. cheap furnishings. beds not very comfortable. sent 2 sets of keys but the one didn't open anything. I guess it was to open the downstairs door to the stairs but didn't work. had to use the door with the keypad that wasn't the closest to the condo. The water smelled and wasn't drinkable. we had washed some clothes before we left and had to wash them twice when we got home to remove the smell. After we paid for the condo we were sent information and in 25 years of renting vacation condos I have never had to bring dishwasher detergent or toilet paper among other things. We had 2 couples come from out of state and needed a place to park a 3rd car and was aware that there was parking for only 2. We rented out of season and there was plenty of non used spaces and inquired about parking another car from a proper manager who was very rude and said no. It is ocean front but on the first floor and could only see a very limited view of the ocean due to the dunes and vegetation. Susan was very nice to deal with but I wish some of these problems were made know before hand especially the water.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry the stay wasn't sastifactory. Yes, the extra key is for the security door which is tricky to open. Yes, the water smell is a problem but it is at the beach and smells like the beach. We stay and have friends and family stay and we have never had any complaints about the beds or the furniture. In fact, we have just remodeled the kitchen with granite countertops and new appliances. There should be toilet paper and a small bar of soap in all bathrooms and I will follow up with that. I don't rent this through an agency or live in the area, so keeping track of detergent is a challenge. Parking is definitely a problem on the island and it is very clearly spelled out in the contract that only 2 parking places are allowed for each unit. I am sorry about the on site manager's attitude. I hope you will still have fond memories of the good things.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Point of Interest
Johnnie Mercer Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
The Loop
Nearest Point of Interest
Bird Sanctuary

4 miles to video arcade with water park and mini-golf


Rates & Availability

Shell Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early summer
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late summer
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late fall
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 30 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.5%

Additional $80.00 Cleaning fee for staying less than a week. Included if staying a week or more.
Linens are not included but I can provide the name of a rental service.

When I receive your security deposit, I will send a confirmation. About 2 months before your arrival, I will send an invoice. Personal check is the best way to pay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers